Drag & Wind #7….. Sunday 26th August at ARC Car Park

Re: Drag & Wind #7….. Sunday 26th August at ARC Car Park

Postby wagon r » August 27th, 2012, 2:04 pm

^ yuh wha help on the sabo....i know a kracker and a watless mechanic....?!?!?!?!?

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » August 27th, 2012, 6:07 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote: An 1 thing I wanna Ask

WHERE ARE THE DRIFTERS

buh i try to drift ah thing or two with d wingroad :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: ah want somebody to teach meh how tuh drift ah front wheel drive car realllll bad :lol: lol lol

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » August 28th, 2012, 9:31 am

nismo_demon wrote:
matthew2730mvp wrote: An 1 thing I wanna Ask

WHERE ARE THE DRIFTERS

buh i try to drift ah thing or two with d wingroad :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: ah want somebody to teach meh how tuh drift ah front wheel drive car realllll bad :lol: lol lol

Hahaha ask priest b/c that civic spin around those cones like a rwd...

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 28th, 2012, 12:08 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:Oho...so when u say "drifters" u mean Kerry alone? Call him n ask nah.
Man u think we're all sponsored?
Sponsor tyres and a clutch n we could talk bout crowd pleasers. Even if they're setup as drift cars, they're mostly daily drivers eh. For example, My stock clutch has to last at least the rest of the season or else I'll have 2 sabotage the other cars in the class lol.

yea kerry's chaser is his daily driver, i see him very often all over trindiad in it

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » August 28th, 2012, 4:13 pm

what would yall say is the average cost in order to complete in d and w.
tires, tent etc..

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » August 28th, 2012, 4:39 pm

My budget is $1000 per event using f/used tyres.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 28th, 2012, 7:26 pm

mine was a bit more than tsuchiya, used to change oil b4 each event. a set of f/used tyres, tent, registration. plus minor repairs after the event. all in all, good fun.

Postby X2 » August 28th, 2012, 10:44 pm

Dreadman...

entrance, tent, passes for spectators, car and pit car normally included is about half what Tsuchiya spending (not everyone will need tires every event)

Start by attending the driver's briefing a few days before the event... it is free eh... so if you go, you can get all the costs and details.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » August 29th, 2012, 12:36 am

^^then again my car does have a welded diff n even without the time attack, the rear tyres still don't last long. So the $1k is jus my personal budget to survive an event for entire month

Postby wagon r » August 29th, 2012, 12:45 am

^ I know a pink pum pu...er....wrecker we could use to make some money to off set the cost if yuh want....

FTL

Postby FTL » August 29th, 2012, 11:43 am

Tsuchiya wrote:My budget is $1000 per event using f/used tyres.

How long do those fu tyres last?
I put on the R888 at the beginning of the year. I anticipated that they would last for 4 or 5 events, but I broke the car at Event #3 (first run) so they will now last the whole year! :P

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » August 29th, 2012, 2:23 pm

FTL wrote:
Tsuchiya wrote:My budget is $1000 per event using f/used tyres.

How long do those fu tyres last?
I put on the R888 at the beginning of the year. I anticipated that they would last for 4 or 5 events, but I broke the car at Event #3 (first run) so they will now last the whole year! :P

Well as I said, my car has a welded diff and sees about 500 km per week. I'd estimate the rear pair of f/u tyres to last 1 time attack and a month on the road. The front pair have been there since D&W 3 Pm imamura he has R888 on his rx7. and he can tell u how long his lasts.

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » August 29th, 2012, 2:29 pm

thanks for the information.
that course looks like it eats tires

Postby crazybalhead » August 29th, 2012, 2:31 pm

It eats tires, if you don't drive properly ;)

professor

Postby professor » August 29th, 2012, 9:30 pm

More to come as the week progresses.

professor

Postby professor » August 30th, 2012, 11:59 am

Some Vids added.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » August 30th, 2012, 6:52 pm

Clive from what i have seen and heard the young boy good, but you are still everybody's " HERO "
Maximum respect to you SIR, and props to kristian, now you have everybody scratching deh head in auhhh. Now we wondering about D&W #8.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » August 30th, 2012, 7:49 pm

Thanx 4 da vids uncle clive

professor

Postby professor » August 30th, 2012, 9:43 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:Clive from what i have seen and heard the young boy good, but you are still everybody's " HERO "
Maximum respect to you SIR, and props to kristian, now you have everybody scratching deh head in auhhh. Now we wondering about D&W #8.

Thanks. Nothing to wonder about, Kristian has come up from karting and they tend to be able to drive fast, proper lines etc, he also has a good car and support (Daddy). He is fast, so was the Hare. It would be interesting though, some fast EVOs' and good drivers keep saying that they are coming to put the Subaru in it's place.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 31st, 2012, 3:10 pm

had real problems with the GT-R for #7 so ran the slower sport20 in 4B for practice so if anybody was wondering what that NA mazda Familia was doing there lol. should be sorted out by #8...hopefully...

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » September 3rd, 2012, 11:12 am

professor wrote:
MICROTECH 7 wrote:Clive from what i have seen and heard the young boy good, but you are still everybody's " HERO "

Thanks. Nothing to wonder about, Kristian has come up from karting and they tend to be able to drive fast, proper lines etc, he also has a good car and support (Daddy). He is fast, so was the Hare. It would be interesting though, some fast EVOs' and good drivers keep saying that they are coming to put the Subaru in it's place.

SouthSide Crew i wanna hear you defend yuh Talk....(where are the Evo's)

Postby wagonrunner » September 3rd, 2012, 5:21 pm

as furnished by ASPL

southside crew

Postby southside crew » September 3rd, 2012, 6:50 pm

cyah defend no evo's bro... only Sean ( pronie can save us) ....

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » September 3rd, 2012, 7:01 pm

i really missing you guys.... i hope to be there for the next event...

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » September 4th, 2012, 10:49 am

So Kristian 51.1sec time isn't the fastest time of the day?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 4th, 2012, 6:53 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote:So Kristian 51.1sec time isn't the fastest time of the day?

No. We have supporting documentation and time slip to show the result we have posted.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » September 5th, 2012, 9:50 am

AutoSport wrote:
matthew2730mvp wrote:So Kristian 51.1sec time isn't the fastest time of the day?

No. We have supporting documentation and time slip to show the result we have posted.

Hey can u explain this plzz.....b/c he did this time against clive in the grudge runs....

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » September 5th, 2012, 11:59 am

matthew2730mvp wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

Hey can u explain this plzz.....b/c he did this time against clive in the grudge runs....

Ahhhmm somebody correct me if I'm wrong. But I think you answered your question.

Postby wagonrunner » September 5th, 2012, 2:37 pm

vtmiller11 wrote:
matthew2730mvp wrote:
AutoSport wrote:
Ahhhmm somebody correct me if I'm wrong. But I think you answered your question.
you're not wrong vtmiller11. Now we just wait for realization why to sink in.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 5th, 2012, 4:34 pm

Ok, so let's bring this to reality.
The last 4 finalists were confirmed and when Kristian made his first run he immediately red-lighted and lost the run, and had to run for 3rd/4th.

When Clive ran Kiran in the finals, clive won, END of Competition!

Immediately thereafter a challenge was thrown out to Clive to run Kristian, which Clive sportingly accepted. He ran, and Kristian won and with this 51.168 time. Note Competition was already completed.

Points to note:
Kristian Boodoosingh's appearance at Drag and Wind has been an eye-opener for many.
This very young driver, who very recently obtained his driving permit, has shown that he has a lot of potential.
His Karting background has again proven the point of what very young drivers can achieve once guided through a proper sequence of growth.
In reaching the last four, he faced the new challenge of anxiety, and inexperience got the better of him.
He should have been "coached" to be patient.
Should he show a degree of maturity that matches his driving ability, he can receive much more exposure in the coming months!

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”