8th Drag and Wind Event (for 2012) on the 23rd Sept. 2012.

adriano7910

Re: 8th Drag and Wind Event (for 2012) on the 23rd Sept. 201

Postby adriano7910 » September 26th, 2012, 1:45 pm

canada wrote:Maybe if you paid attention to the announcements being made you would have heard that there was no break out time. Wow you are really one angry person who keep bringing up things to contest. I happy to hear you no longer wish to be part of D&W and I do hope you are accepted by the CARSTT organization and your peers there.

Trinidad and Tobago are very small and words get around. I guess back to work for you now - lunch time is over. Enjoy the rest of your day.

PLEASE DO NOT involve CARSTT in your arguments. Please refrain from doing this in future and retract if possible.

canada

Postby canada » September 26th, 2012, 2:26 pm

I do apologize for my referral to the organization and have since deleted the name. I noticed JDM mentioned the organization but his reference was not highlighted.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 26th, 2012, 2:53 pm

^^I done talk..... Lets kill this. Your obviously missing the point

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » September 26th, 2012, 2:55 pm

Any motor sport event that involves side by side is bound to have contention and enormous rivalry.

Rally and Solodex reflect the lowest issues because you run all by yourself. We all know drag racing is at the top of the issues food chain.

I can't wait for a real adequate high speed Circuit track to be constructed so that we can all line up in rows of two, do 10 laps, who reach the line first win, no cones to blame, no one side not equal, no ah cah stop in the box.

If this happens, the issues will be, '' he touch meh in the corner, he hit me from behind, he cut me off, he put me in the tyre barrier.'' So shine up the grocery getter week days, In Circuit, some body coming to scratch It on weekends, it will happen one day.

Remember this is suppose to be fun lets please don't make it to personal. Many have come and gone, and some of us are still here, exercise discipline, sportsmanship and patience, like uncle Clive.

This is racing there will always be issues, check out F1 that have real bacchanal, when drivers win everything OK, when they lose, find something have to blame it on. Yes, In case you asked, I racing before most of you were born, don't burn yourself out.

Postby wagonrunner » September 26th, 2012, 3:00 pm

I stand by my previous statement.
And while Moses' tone has changed, some other posters behaving in the same manner he WAS, if not worse.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 26th, 2012, 3:09 pm

removed.....
Last edited by JDM_GUY on September 27th, 2012, 8:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » September 26th, 2012, 5:08 pm

Now back to racing.
Did the priest vs Clive run happen?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 26th, 2012, 5:14 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:Ok guys tell me if I was wrong to bring up the $25.00 for the dvd?

Even though it was made mandatory at the meeting, Autosport now stating on the forum it is optional.

[qoute]It was indicated at the last drivers meeting that from the last Event, we would be having the competition video-taped and copies made available. This has been done and the copies will be available at the briefing meeting. This is being done at a cost of $25.00 each, which will now be added on to the entry fee from this Event. And yes, all of our Events will now be “taped” and copies made available to competitors.[/qoute]

Again you are trying to be selective.

ANY of the competitors could have stated that they do not wish to participate in this initiative and we would have easily accepted their option.

But this is not the first time you have openly attacked AutoSport on issues that you were not directly involved with.

Did I miss seeing you ever say anything positive about AutoSport?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 26th, 2012, 5:19 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:Yes, In case you asked, I racing before most of you were born, don't burn yourself out.
You racing for over 40 years? Kudos to you sir!

JDM_GUY wrote:Ok guys tell me if I was wrong to bring up the $25.00 for the dvd?
Nothing wrong with bringing up an issue. However it is the manner in which it was done that was questioned for motive.

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » September 26th, 2012, 5:52 pm

You men are so entertaining..... :|

Somehow the women at Drag and Wind seem to be interested only in bettering our times and skill, so much so that the few of us that compete refused Autosport's offer to have a class for women only. Pffffft who wants that!?! :roll:

Anyway, as Tsuchiya said...."Back to the racing"

Postby wagonrunner » September 26th, 2012, 7:37 pm

vtmiller11 wrote:You men are so entertaining..... :|

Anyway, ...."Back to the racing"
back to the what? :poke:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 26th, 2012, 10:47 pm

So we see JDM_GUY again attempting to set an agenda that he alone must determine the direction it goes in, and when he is not satisfied, he tries to let loose his petty personal attacks and then try to hide behind a Tuner name, and the moment he is exposed, he tries to beg off....

So what does he do? He PM's me to remove his name, JDM_GUY, from my responses.
I gave him an ultimatum to apologize, and he has obviously refused so here is my response to his PM, listed below....

JDM_GUY PM Message
Subject: Re: 8th Drag and Wind Event (for 2012) on the 23rd Sept.
PM Inbox

It seems as though if anyone complains on a public forum about your organizations conduct or way of business you dont consider and always want to be right. I was not present at the meeting but was told by other competitors about the dvd cost which they disagreed and didnt want to pay, but was still made to do so.

I am sorry if I offended you in anyway but you had no right to post my name on this forum. I would appreciate it if you remove my name from you post.
Sent: Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:31 pm

AutoSport response
Subject: Re: 8th Drag and Wind Event (for 2012) on the 23rd Sept. 201Folder: Outbox

Mr. Moonsie, You alone seem to have rights, and can address anyone however you want when you want.

If you wish to call them stupid you have that right.

If you wish to say AutoSport are bullies, you have that right.

We deal with mature people, and they also have and had the right to say they do not wish to participate in our offer of a DVD for an increase in price.

So hear the deal, you go back and apologize for your intemperate statements and then I remove your name.

And we move on.

If you choose not to do so I publish your PM to me and my response to you!
Sent: Wed Sep 26, 2012 4:01 pm

I gave you a ultimatum and I now carry out my own.
Hope you keep your word to stay far way from our competitors and our events.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 26th, 2012, 11:06 pm

Question, do the courses in D&W change every event or are the same? I wanna get a layout of it if its the same, so i can get used to it seeing that my vehicle is finished and of course well, keeping the silent exhaust :D

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 26th, 2012, 11:22 pm

removed.....
Last edited by JDM_GUY on September 27th, 2012, 8:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » September 26th, 2012, 11:35 pm

only probable fault autosport did there was to probably not give you 24hours to respond, since this is your first post since 3:13p.
but what's wrong with "I don't appreciate your attitude, and therefore not your precense, so please have no cause to suffer me with either"?
That's actually something i myself practice.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 26th, 2012, 11:47 pm

wagonrunner wrote:only probable fault autosport did there was to probably not give you 24hours to respond, since this is your first post since 3:13p.
but what's wrong with "I don't appreciate your attitude, and therefore not your precense, so please have no cause to suffer me with either"?
That's actually something i myself practice.

What JDM_GUY has been doing is responding via PM, that is why there was no longer any need to wait 24 hours.

He knows who I am, he has attended many of our meetings and Events. But the coward he is, he is now trying to attack me behind the scenes, just like he wants to post through JDM Guy.

His latest via PM...
Wed Sep 26, 2012 11:24 pm
To: AutoSport
Your a very small minded person for posting that. Wish I could really see who you are cause I dont think your the old man "rawl", if so then I think you should grow up.

I have dealt with others, with similar thinking, and in the end what progress have they made?
Just look at the vast majority who have been trying to point you, Mr.Moonsie, in the right direction, but that seems to have been wasted efforts.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 27th, 2012, 12:02 am

removed.....
Last edited by JDM_GUY on September 27th, 2012, 8:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » September 27th, 2012, 12:03 am

if yuh done fella, don't say yuh done. DONE. there is no need for an announcement.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 27th, 2012, 12:04 am

Message subject: Re: 8th Drag and Wind Event (for 2012) on the 23rd Sept. 201
Sent: Wed Sep 26, 2012 11:26 pm
To: 747 TECHNOLOGIES

"JDM_GUY" and "canada" please settle your differences before sending me PM's. JDM_GUY, you obviously think i am that user and i'll clear that up now publicly, no I'm not. Please don't PM me nonsense as i have more important PM's to deal with rather than your petty childish stupidity.

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » September 27th, 2012, 7:05 am

ok so are we set for 21 october the 9th drag an wind?wana see what my car can do ?

thanks.

canada

Postby canada » September 27th, 2012, 7:38 am

Mr. 747 Technologies - please note that I, "Canada" did not "PM" you. I have NOT "PM" anyone. I am clear in my writing. I have been "PM" and have asked the person to desist from doing so or I will make the "PM's" public. The person did continue but enough is enough.

We look forward to the next D&W. Have a good day all.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 27th, 2012, 7:57 am

A bunch of little boys in this place. No one wants to stand up for there rights, but the few who do get bashed. How small minded this forum is.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 27th, 2012, 8:03 am

rights??? wait WHAT?????

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 27th, 2012, 8:04 am

The right to complain.....

canada

Postby canada » September 27th, 2012, 8:10 am

Maybe I should stand up for my rights right now and published the "PM" from this individual even though the individual was told to NOT "PM" me anymore but the individual continued.

Fellow forum participants will find them really interesting.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 27th, 2012, 8:13 am

so lemme ask you this.....we going totally off from motorsport here.....when kfc send up their price because their management decide to, do you go complain to tom, dick, harry, so yuh have a choice to purchase or not???

i have been around autosport a while now and i can tell you AutoSport Promotions is one of the best clubs out there.....yes there maybe hiccups but which organization doesn't have such??
personally $25 for a video for YOU to look at your mistake and correct such aint bad...think of the time, effort, cost for equipment these guys go thru to provide this service to you. if you choose not to purchase, the choice is yours.....

so the right you speak of is either i pay my money and compete or shut yuh mouth and UDFR

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 27th, 2012, 9:54 am

I shutting my mouth now and I have nothing more to say.

Mr "canada" as far as you go, you started attacking me first with posting my FB info here and saying I am a pervert, who gives you the right? Wish I could meet you in person to really give you piece of my mind.

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » September 27th, 2012, 10:05 am

JDM_GUY wrote:I shutting my mouth now and I have nothing more to say. .

thank you so much, thats the best thing i've heard since ur first post on this thread, save some for next month when we do this all over again

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » September 27th, 2012, 10:09 am

place an time u name it padna.lol.such ah lil jdm girl ooh guy my bad,couldn't even tell.

men beatin up dey self bout fb,if u didnt want anybody know then u shouldn't put it up, buh i guess u as an educated individual know this already,well thanks for all your help in makin this post what u wanted to be,all u get u look for. jdm guy is d only person right everbody else wrong.

on the brighter 9th drag wind here we come...... 21st october

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » September 27th, 2012, 10:56 am

Oh dammit...hear nah, if allyuh continue I'm gonna lock this thread. It not making sense

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”