AutoSport D&W #10 25th Nov. - Briefing 21st Nov.

AutoSport

AutoSport D&W #10 25th Nov. - Briefing 21st Nov.

Postby AutoSport » November 19th, 2012, 12:08 am

First, our sincere congratulations to CARS, TTKA and TTRC on the completion of their full schedule of Events for 2012!

Would you believe that we have arrived at that time of the year to announce the staging of the TENTH and FINAL AutoSport Racing “Drag and Wind” Event for 2012!

That we have survived the many challenges and obstacles is in itself a noteworthy achievement. And then to have done this with a slate of competitors who have thoroughly enjoyed the manner and competitive nature of this distinct and possibly unique Event, bodes well for each and every one who was part of this experience.

Our Final Briefing meeting is carded for Wednesday 21st November at MOSPORTT at 7:00pm. Here several important announcements will be made, so it is your interest to attend. Amongst these are possibly hosting of an End of Year Function on 9th December, and plans for 2013 including tentative dates for Events.

One major point to note…. we may very well NOT accept entries on the day of Racing, since we intend to complete our Championship competition early, and then seek to test one suggestion of another style of competition. This is the relay-style run with two competitors teaming up to run a “relay” with the actual passing of a baton from one driver to the next – currently labeled the Bran-Attack!

So please let all your friends know, and if anyone cannot attend the briefing, have some one bring and submit the entry – only exception is if one is out of the country, and so notify us beforehand!

You would have received our full listing of the points-standing to date, so all should have an accurate idea of where they are. We can confirm Champions in 6 of our 8 Classes, but we know that there are still “bragging rights” to be earned at this final Event.

We also note the unfortunate display – doing burnouts in the Pit area by one competitor at the last Event. And also the feedback from CARS at their recent Event with another competitor also displaying inappropriate behaviour. Neither of these persons will be permitted to participate in our Event. And there is also a report on loud music resurfacing, please ensure that these persons desist.

With our full support to the MOT with their initiatives for Road Safety, there will be a special tent set up at our Event with MOT Personnel in attendance, and possibly the Police Traffic Branch, who will be bringing their Breathalyzer testing equipment on show, to explain in detail the functioning of this equipment. Actual testing may be randomly done on competitors.

We look forward to seeing you all at our briefing meeting on Wednesday 21st Nov. at MOSPORTT at 7:00 pm.

Please be careful on the road.

Re: AutoSport D&W #10 25th Nov. - Briefing 21st Nov.

Postby wagonrunner » November 19th, 2012, 12:20 am

you won't mind if a few patrons, arriving and departing as passengers, have their own competition with the breathalyzer testing?

how much for a fun test of said breathalyzer by the way? Some are feeling lucky. records could be broken. :oops:

Postby Monk BANzai » November 19th, 2012, 1:29 am

This "Bran Attack" shud be Interesting!!!

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 19th, 2012, 4:36 am

last sunday to let it all come out... then rebuild and regroup for next yr...

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2012, 5:03 am

Autosport, can we please have some real drag racing

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » November 19th, 2012, 8:13 am

Camera (check), go-pro (check), Helmet (check), Women (check-check).....
We team 69 along - Mr Go-pro himself inna attendance.....

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 19th, 2012, 9:08 am

wagonrunner wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:
you won't mind if a few patrons, arriving and departing as passengers, have their own competition with the breathalyzer testing?

how much for a fun test of said breathalyzer by the way? Some are feeling lucky. records could be broken. :oops:

What we could do is, just like the door prizes we pull on the hour....
Calling Mr. Wagonrunner to the MOT tent at 2pm - here put yuh mouth on this!
Calling Mr. Wagonrunner to the MOT tent at 3pm - here put yuh mouth on this! Ok he getting close to the 100 mark.
Calling Mr. Wagonrunner to the MOT tent at 4pm - here put yuh mouth on this! Wow, have to check HQ to see if that is the highest reading for the year!

Sounds like a plan - maybe should put this on the Flyer!

Postby crazybalhead » November 19th, 2012, 9:22 am

Wagonrunner, what brand of le race fuel we talking?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 19th, 2012, 9:29 am

AutoSport wrote:

Calling Mr. Wagonrunner to the MOT tent at 3pm - here put yuh mouth on this! Ok he getting close to the 100 mark.
Calling Mr. Wagonrunner to the MOT tent at 4pm - here put yuh mouth on this! Wow, have to check HQ to see if that is the highest reading for the year!

i wanna be part of this competition too ........ wonder if maria and karl go pass for meh

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » November 19th, 2012, 9:34 am

zoom rader wrote:Autosport, can we please have some real drag racing

Yeah, Mr. Autosport what say you, venue permitting ???

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 19th, 2012, 10:35 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

i wanna be part of this competition too ........ wonder if maria and karl go pass for meh

Yuh know I thought of including you in this test & tuneup but wonder whether the equipment might melt - you know is a type of plastic eh. But OK, you are in.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 19th, 2012, 10:37 am

MICROTECH 7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Autosport, can we please have some real drag racing

Yeah, Mr. Autosport what say you, venue permitting ???

If only we can get the authorities off their butts.
We have made certain suggestions but the patience is running out....

Postby Team Loco » November 19th, 2012, 11:13 am

Tarouba?? i fed up pull trailer so far. ah getting old. tarouba in my back yard. perfect opportunity to
"take ah lil chance" for a 5 min drive on the road from kennicon to stadium

Postby wagonrunner » November 19th, 2012, 12:07 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Wagonrunner, what brand of le race fuel we talking?

normally double barrels of the single variety, and whatever else ignis throws into the mix. :lol:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

yuh inside, remember the key part of this competition is "passengers" :lol:
Autosport,
I loving the format. And should really be on the flyer. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 19th, 2012, 6:53 pm

as usual i will be there, not competing but taking pics. rawle tell meh ah cyah drive :| :lol:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 19th, 2012, 7:23 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:as usual i will be there, not competing but taking pics. rawle tell meh ah cyah drive :| :lol:

Yuh know you really not nice!
You have a really great car.
You really handle it quite well.
But the pics better than the driving, that is all I said....
You just cannot take a hint that I may just want to make a borrow!

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 19th, 2012, 7:25 pm

Sorry guys still recovering from surgery so won't be there to cover event...enjoy!

mafia-boss

Postby mafia-boss » November 19th, 2012, 8:12 pm

In the country so I would b dere with a few surprises

Postby wagonrunner » November 19th, 2012, 9:57 pm

Team Loco wrote:Tarouba?? i fed up pull trailer so far. ah getting old. tarouba in my back yard.
perfect opportunity to "take ah lil chance" for a 5 min drive on the road from kennicon to stadium
you shouldnt have said that. that's exactly the kinda thing ASPL won't want to be encouraging.

It eh easier for you from Roystonia? :poke: :lol: :lol:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » November 19th, 2012, 10:37 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:as usual i will be there, not competing but taking pics. rawle tell meh ah cyah drive :| :lol:

but he eh lie!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » November 19th, 2012, 10:54 pm

wagonrunner wrote:normally double barrels of the single variety, and whatever else ignis throws into the mix. :lol:

:D :D

ng357

Postby ng357 » November 20th, 2012, 4:58 pm

:shock: finals gonna be nail biting :? lol

María

Postby María » November 20th, 2012, 6:58 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

you inside! but if u n maria n karl in dis competition who gonna be the driver? lol

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 20th, 2012, 8:23 pm

María wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

you inside! but if u n maria n karl in dis competition who gonna be the driver? lol

Like we may have to bring this MOT tent to the South?!

Postby wagonrunner » November 20th, 2012, 11:01 pm

AutoSport wrote:
María wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:i wanna be part of this competition too ........ wonder if maria and karl go pass for meh
Like we may have to bring this MOT tent to the South?!

not so far. Central good enough. Longdenville works for you?

Postby MG Man » November 21st, 2012, 7:20 am

soooooooooooo Rawle, if ah come tuh run, any prize for um........tyre-conservation?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » November 21st, 2012, 8:40 am

MG Man wrote:soooooooooooo Rawle, if ah come tuh run, any prize for um........tyre-conservation?

Now you know in the pinnacle of racing, F1, Tyre Conservation has been the major strategy to eventually bring home many winners.
But... in this D&W, we know we just below F1, yuh need to explain how this will work :roll:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » November 21st, 2012, 8:44 am

coming to compete on sunday

moti

Postby moti » November 21st, 2012, 9:06 am

AutoSport wrote:
MG Man wrote:soooooooooooo Rawle, if ah come tuh run, any prize for um........tyre-conservation?

Now you know in the pinnacle of racing, F1, Tyre Conservation has been the major strategy to eventually bring home many winners.
But... in this D&W, we know we just below F1, yuh need to explain how this will work :roll:

simple, he will drive on two wheels at a time.......

want to see how? i can put up a pic; he has done it already this year i think

Postby MG Man » November 21st, 2012, 9:20 am

lol run ting nah Moti...........like Unkle Autosport need some ginko :p

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”