ARA Drag & Wind #2 at ARC Sunday 3rd March 2013

paparazzi

Re: ARA Drag & Wind #2 at ARC Sunday 3rd March 2013

Postby paparazzi » March 7th, 2013, 9:52 pm

AutoSport wrote:

Improvements on the PA, increased parking, increased covered bleacher accommodation being addressed.

Not sitting back at all.

Don't forget dealing with stray dogs on the course!

My run against Priest went array when a dog sauntered into the lane on the slalom leg!

The conversation between Saleem and me was priceless.....we were trying to determine if I hit the dog whether it would set off the airbags or not! Lol

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 7th, 2013, 11:42 pm

paparazzi wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

Improvements on the PA, increased parking, increased covered bleacher accommodation being addressed.

Not sitting back at all.

My run against Priest went array when a dog sauntered into the lane on the slalom leg!

The conversation between Saleem and me was priceless.....we were trying to determine if I hit the dog whether it would set off the airbags or not! Lol

But if yuh hit the dog there would have been a price!
So we now have to seal off the perimeter fencing too.

Postby De Dragon » March 8th, 2013, 1:40 am

paparazzi wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

Not sitting back at all.

Could offset costs by selling said dog to Chinese restaurant.....

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 8th, 2013, 10:00 am

professor wrote:
moti wrote:would have really loved to see the GTR and EVO run best 2 out of 3.

maybe next time, as a tight schedule may not have permitted this

You would have to wait for D&W #4, unless they have a grudge match.

I would be back out for #3. The 2 out of 3 would be between Kristien and I. LOL (wishful thinking)

hear gun talk start early ......... hope to have everything on my car sorted out by d&W #4

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 8th, 2013, 2:30 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
professor wrote:

I would be back out for #3. The 2 out of 3 would be between Kristien and I. LOL (wishful thinking)

hear gun talk start early ......... hope to have everything on my car sorted out by d&W #4

Tyres - OK.
Dyno - Confirmed.
Security Booth - out of the Way!
Back to my winning ways when I had the Ignis Sport - Yeah!
Celebrate with Wagonrunner at End of Day - Guaranteed!

moti

Postby moti » March 8th, 2013, 7:55 pm

AutoSport wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
professor wrote:

Tyres - OK.
Dyno - Confirmed.
Security Booth - out of the Way!
Back to my winning ways when I had the Ignis Sport - Yeah!
Celebrate with Wagonrunner at End of Day - Guaranteed!

NO!
if he competes at D&W and wagonrunner already works most of the day, who i liming with :cry:

P.S you ever lime with ignis when he sober? cause he will have to be if he racing and i quite reckon that will be boring, shittalk will be at a minimum :|

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”