ARA Drag & Wind #2 at ARC Sunday 3rd March 2013

AutoSport

ARA Drag & Wind #2 at ARC Sunday 3rd March 2013

Postby AutoSport » February 24th, 2013, 10:07 am

So we are about to run our second Event for 2013 –
Briefing - Wednesday 27th at 7:00pm at MOSPORTT, Frederick Settlement Caroni. Event on Sunday 3rd March.

Just to repeat for some who still have not gotten this clear – competitors receive three “person” passes and two Pit passes. The three passes are for the driver plus two other persons. The two Pit passes are for the competition vehicle and a service vehicle – so, the person coming in with the competition car or service car must have a “person” pass.

As agreed at our last drivers meeting, we now include 10 points for the fastest competitor in Class, both A and B, and they will all receive hampers.

And we repeat that for this second event, competitors are allowed to race in whichever class they so choose with any car – once it falls within our prescribed Class rules. But from the third Event, whichever class you race in will be the class you must stay in for the remainder of the year to keep those points. You move with the Points earned in the first two events in whichever class you ran. Should you have to move to another class after the third Event, you cannot “carry” the points earned to the new class.

Again we repeat our effort to start at 10:00am, and when the drivers meeting is completed, we may very well not accept even those who are registered but come late. So we urge everyone to submit, or have their entry submitted by someone at the briefing meeting. We know that several competitors work offshore or “foreign”, so be warned….

We are going to be having additional support in scrutineering, so this will start very early also.

We note that some classes are well-subscribed, and will be implementing the following… Classes with up to 12 competitors we stick to the fastest-4 moving to the knockout rounds. Classes with more than 12 and up to 16 competitors, we select the fastest 6. Then we run this 6 in pairs and the 3 winners and the fastest loser then move on to the top four knockout runs. Classes with more than 16 competitors, the fastest 8 move forward, then the four winners selected to move on to the fastest 4 knockout finals.

In the past we had the competitors who participate in drifting, coming out at the end of the event and giving us some really interesting and skillful driving displays. As of this Event, Lube Tech has come on board to sponsor a separate Drift Class in competition. This will take place from approximately 4:00pm when we complete our Drag and Wind(ing) competition.

As stated before we shall be having a new PA system in place - courtesy Sham’s Electronics. And also a new concessionaire, one who worked with us while still at Waller Field – Café Café.

And also looking to have some special guests in attendance…. a Sunday School Class from the South, who will be attending a Motor Racing Event for the very first time!

And we indicate that the bushy area to the South of the Car Park has been cleared thanks to Kaizen Trading Limited – the intention is to eventually have this paved and then have the pits moved to this area and have a bigger area for racing… down the road.

The bush and rubble pushed to the perimeter was used to build a burm. The intention here is to have this as a natural barrier, and we now suggest that for this Event, we would like competitors to pay their normal $150.00 entry fee PLUS one Bougainvillea plant, that will be planted along this burm. This is optional, and if keen to support this initiative, you can bring the plant on Sunday or donate an extra $25.00 and we buy the plant.

Please remember the our permanent noise concerns and also discourage anyone from playing loud music in our pit area.
Last edited by AutoSport on February 25th, 2013, 11:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: ARA D&W#2 at ARC Sunday 3rd March 2013

Postby wagon r » February 24th, 2013, 8:57 pm

nice...will make arrangements to get my permission slip signed.

María

Postby María » February 24th, 2013, 10:07 pm

looking forward to the event

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 24th, 2013, 10:14 pm

Car gone to fix again so i def cant run but will be there sipping some beverages and taking pics as usual.

Created a FB page for the event : https://www.facebook.com/events/437785959634870

stanis232

Postby stanis232 » February 25th, 2013, 9:25 am

sweet!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 25th, 2013, 9:49 am

nice ...will be there.

and if all goes well so will the evo

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » February 25th, 2013, 9:57 am

Hopefully I'll be there for this one

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » February 25th, 2013, 10:02 am

Hi all,
just a quick note regarding the drift competition. In conjunction with members of the drift community, the drift competition is open for any and all drivers with a RWD car. All competitors are asked to register as per usual for D&W competition, i.e. the same $150 entry fee on reg. night at Mosportt and to report by 10 am for scrutineering on Sunday.
As you all may know, drifting is a judged sport and as such there will be 3 judges tabulating unbiased scores. There will be an open practice on the drift course, followed by a qualification period of 2 runs per drifter. The better of these 2 runs will be recorded and used to establish the results.
Furthermore, the course layout would be clearly highlighted at a drift driver's meeting on the day such that drifters will know what exactly the judges are looking for.
Remember this is the first competition of this kind so we ask for patience and support as we seek to advance the sport. Don't be afraid to raise concerns or questions.
Thank You

Postby MG Man » February 25th, 2013, 10:22 am

no category for RWD drivers who try to drift with an open diff car and only manage to spin out, and occasionally stall the engine, no care
:p

Postby Razkal » February 25th, 2013, 10:51 am

MG Man wrote:no category for RWD drivers who try to drift with an open diff car and only manage to spin out, and occasionally stall the engine, no care

yeah dread...i feeling specifically victimized with this one :(

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 25th, 2013, 11:03 am

Just to let everyone know that the drifting and all competitors will be subject to the standard D&W rules of engagement, namely timely submission of entries, scrutineering, drivers meeting attendance and above all respect for discipline. As discussed with those in our prior meetings, we All have to ensure that this aspect is done in harmony with our accustomed standards and we can all have a great day.

Postby wagon r » February 25th, 2013, 3:58 pm

Razkal wrote:
MG Man wrote:no category for RWD drivers who try to drift with an open diff car and only manage to spin out, and occasionally stall the engine, no care

yeah dread...i feeling specifically victimized with this one :(

....you should be victimized for that creation yuh driving...but another day.

Postby wagonrunner » February 25th, 2013, 4:05 pm

wagon r wrote:....you should be victimized for that creation yuh driving...but another day.

creation is coming along very well i must say.
when your creativity is limited to choosing a color of another's mass produced creation......................................... :poke: :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 25th, 2013, 4:07 pm

and I thought allyuh was hard on me!

Trinilex

Postby Trinilex » February 25th, 2013, 6:07 pm

Ah coming........

Postby Razkal » February 26th, 2013, 8:54 am

skin a la crocodile boy MG :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 26th, 2013, 9:07 am

lol you and me both

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 26th, 2013, 1:57 pm

MG Man wrote:lol you and me both

So can we get Kitchiner or was it Sparrow with "Both ah dem"?

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 26th, 2013, 9:09 pm

I'll be there!

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » February 27th, 2013, 12:15 pm

Fellas doh forget to bring out yuh females friends, wife & Family...
Coolers

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2013, 1:20 pm

um..................why?

greenlime100

Re: ARA Drag & Wind #2 at ARC Sunday 3rd March 2013

Postby greenlime100 » February 27th, 2013, 10:17 pm

I'll be there....

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 27th, 2013, 11:21 pm

Just a hint for the late comers who will be early for the next event... tonight at Briefing we had 71 entries!

Talk done, entries done!

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » February 28th, 2013, 12:37 am

AutoSport wrote:Just a hint for the late comers who will be early for the next event... tonight at Briefing we had 71 entries!

Talk done, entries done!

well done autosport, well done keep up d good work, at every event d entries keep growing, niceeee :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » February 28th, 2013, 1:30 pm

MG Man wrote:um..................why?

So we could put liquids in them DUUUUUUUUUUUUHHH.

:drinking: :drinking:

I dunno bout the coolers...

moti

Postby moti » February 28th, 2013, 3:56 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
MG Man wrote:um..................why?

So we could put liquids in them DUUUUUUUUUUUUHHH.

:drinking: :drinking:

I dunno bout the coolers...

the coolers hold the liquids for us :wink:

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » February 28th, 2013, 10:13 pm

AutoSport wrote:Just a hint for the late comers who will be early for the next event... tonight at Briefing we had 71 entries!

Talk done, entries done!

list ready yet?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 28th, 2013, 10:33 pm

nismo_demon wrote:

Talk done, entries done!

list ready yet?

Yes....

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » February 28th, 2013, 11:06 pm

it guh fit on one page??? hahahaha

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 28th, 2013, 11:12 pm

ARA D&W #2 Entries 3rd March 2013

Class Comp. Name Car Drift
1 1A 14 Aqeeb Ali Honda Civic
2 1A 40 Nizam Mohammed Civic 1600
3 1A 87 Ronnie Ramdeo Civic 1600
4 1A 89 Kendall Chai Honda CRX 1600
5 1A 908 Larry Rampersadsingh Suxuki Ignis 1500

6 1B 25 Amit Nanan Nissan B13
7 1B 97 Hafiz Ali Civic 1600
8 1B 101 Neil Gopeesingh Suxuki Gti 1300
9 1B 109 Steven Hosein Civic Sir 1600
10 1B 251 Leon O'Brien Nissan B14 1500

11 2A 43 Kes Johnson
12 2A 45 Yazid Daryl Ali Honda Civic
13 2A 86 Nicholas Chang Wai Civic 2000
14 2A 130 Shameer Mohammed Sentra B14 2000
15 2A 707 David Lyons Suxuki Gti 1300 T
16 2A 888 Anthony Farah Honda Civic 1800

17 2B 28 Kirk Ho Hing VW Jetta 1398 TC
18 2B 31 Anil Sooknanan Primera 2000
19 2B 32 Haresh Nanan Datsun B110
20 2B 52 Trevy Hosein Mazda MX3 2000
21 2B 54 Anil Mack Civic 1800
22 2B 70 Adrian Sultani Corolla Ke 70 2000
23 2B 88 Kerwin John Rover 2000
24 2B 105 Christopher Kahadar Mazda 2000
25 2B 111 Venus Miller Altezza 2000
26 2B 225 Amit Nanan Honda Ek3 1800
27 2B 229 Shalan Mack Wingroad 2000

28 3A 37 Devi Nath Suzuki 1500 T
29 3A 114 Feyaz Mohammed BMW X6
30 3A 115 Michael Heerah Skyline 2000
31 3A 116 Yeaown Chang S 15 Sylvia

32 3B 9 Hannah Morris Mini Cooper S
33 3B 20 Saeed Mandal Civic 1800 T
34 3B 22 Sarah Partapsingh Mit. Evo 2000
35 3B 38 Denniston Smith Nissan 180Sx Drift
36 3B 48 Rajendra Singh Wingroad 2000
37 3B 80 Dhanesh Ramgopaul Cifero 2000
38 3B 96 Imran Khan Medallist 2000 Drift
39 3B 103 Nicholas Bhola Skyline R34
40 3B 110 Ken Soodeen Alteeza 2500 Drift
41 3B 120 Krsna Mansram Lancer 2000 Drift
42 3B 122 Shameer Mohammed Medallist 2500 Drift
43 3B 125 Junior Partapsingh S15 Silvia
44 3B 141 Javed Abdul Nissan S14 2000 Drift
45 3B 180 Reagan Birbal Nissan 180 Sx 2000 Drift
46 3B 300 Roger Hutcheon Nissan S13 2000 Drift
47 3B 333 Narend Sooknarine Mazda 2nd Gen T
48 3B 346 Devon Bartholomew Supra 3000 Drift
49 3B 363 Heera Manorath Medallist 2000 Drift
50 3B 364 Heera Manorath Cifero Drift
51 3B 380 Duane Bann Medallist 2000 Drift
52 3B 511 Kevon Thomas Nissan B14 2000
53 3B 555 Raj Baboolal BMW 320 2000T
54 3B 676 Ian Cox Nissan S14 2000 Drift
55 3B 900 Christopher Joseph Silvia 2000 Drift
56 3B 913 Keon Reid Silvia S14 2000 Drift
57 3B 299 Saleem Mohammed Altezza 3000

58 4A 17 Kristian Boodoosingh Mit. Evo 6 2000
59 4A 26 Joel Jagassar Evo 3 2000
60 4A 35 Shiv Sharma Nissan R35
61 4A 62 Ronney Seepersad Subaru STI

62 4B 1 Ruddy Beekee Evo 3 2000
63 4B 19 Troy Sooknanan Subaru WRX
64 4B 24 Barry Mykoo Subaru WRX STI
65 4B 39 Javed Deen Subaru WRX STI 2500
66 4B 41 Ajmal Mustapha Cefiero 2500 T
67 4B 49 Joel Jagassar Datsun 280C
68 4B 57 Nicholas Mooloo Subaru WRX
69 4B 59 Aadil Hosein Subaru Sti Spec S
70 4B 94 Alistair Rahamut Mit. Evo 2000
71 4B 156 Samuel Weeks Evo 3 2000
72 4B 252 Robert Rajnauth Subaru WRX STI
73 4B 302 Sheraz Hosein Subaru WRX STI
74 4B 3030 Asad Ali Evo 10
75 72 Daniel Alexander

Point to note not all of those listed in Drift will be taking part in the D&W Competition.
Last edited by AutoSport on March 1st, 2013, 3:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”