ARA D&W #4 and Drift Competition – 19th May at ARC.

matthew2730mvp

Re: ARA D&W #4 and Drift Competition – 19th May at ARC.

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 17th, 2013, 8:57 am

Shiv relax homie, last event you vs the young karter was excellent, last year when u ran ponie was good too.... This ent drama Drag an Wine is very Fun, 4a Class is epic.
So Doh understand the Drama Part... smh

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 17th, 2013, 9:04 am

No love lost bro. But saying that the Datsun is being put to the test is hardly accurate and if it were kristian does that on his own!

Looking forward to running against kristian and the Evo 8 also!

moti

Postby moti » May 17th, 2013, 9:11 am

paparazzi wrote:No love lost bro. But saying that the Datsun is being put to the test is hardly accurate and if it were kristian does that on his own!

Looking forward to running against kristian and the Evo 8 also!

From where I normally stand, you look like you also brake early when exiting the straight.
Car has lot's of unused power, but maybe he meant that the driver (you) will be put to the test.
Sure has to be one, trying to keep that car under control knowing you have all those goodies that can be unleashed at a press of the pedal.

Always love to hear that car, sure sounds amazing.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 17th, 2013, 9:37 am

Thank you moti. Ppl don't realize how one has to literally wrestle that car especially in the 360 because of its size.

Either way looking forward to Sunday. Sorry that Ronnie and Sean are not on the entry list yet

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 17th, 2013, 11:07 am

paparazzi wrote:No love lost bro. But saying that the Datsun is being put to the test is hardly accurate and if it were kristian does that on his own!

Looking forward to running against Kristian and the Evo 8 also!

The Love was never gone shiv, an U looking forward to running them an I'm lookin to recording in HD..
Mr. Go-pro ready... :) :)

Postby Razkal » May 17th, 2013, 12:28 pm

paparazzi wrote:
matthew2730mvp wrote:
AutoSport wrote:So while still confirming who is in which Class, how about this for the 4A Class....
4A 17 Kristian Boodoosingh Mit Evo 6
4A 18 Gerard Carrington Mit Evo 8
4A 35 Shiv Sharma Nissan R35
4A 41 Ajmal Mustapha Subaru STI
4A 69 Clive Sugden Subaru STI
4A 106 Christian Tam Subaru Sti
4A 250 Kiran Kumar Mit Evo 3 2000
4A 700 Kevon Ramjohn Subaru Sti 2000

Finally Finally a nissan Will be put to the Test...
but 1 evo an 1 subaru missing
Sean Sharelicks Singh Evo 9
Ronnie Subaru StI

Place yuh bet's who you'll think will make it into the 4A Finals!!!

You really think driving around in a carpark is putting my datsun to the test?

most times I don't get past 2nd gear

stop creating drama

an unnecessarily outta timing response if i ever did see one. :|

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 17th, 2013, 1:34 pm

Just love the humility with the lil "datsun".

And look at the interest here, running a car park, much more if we get to develop and use a real Motor Racing facility!

paparazzi

ARA D&W #4 and Drift Competition – 19th May at ARC.

Postby paparazzi » May 17th, 2013, 1:39 pm

AutoSport wrote:Just love the humility with the lil "datsun".

And look at the interest here, running a car park, much more if we get to develop and use a real Motor Racing facility!

Correct Rawle, I hope that you continue to press the powers that be for a facility and that you have a hand in its management.

Until then we just have to make do with what we have.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 17th, 2013, 1:47 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote:
AutoSport wrote:So while still confirming who is in which Class, how about this for the 4A Class....

Ronnie Subaru StI

IMO the datsun always being put to the test on this course. Being the owner of an evo and a gtr I can safely say the courses are geared towards evo's and sti's(not purposely, but it just happens to be). The GTR is a big heavy car better suited for a road course. Not making any excuses for the R35, but I know for a fact evo's and subaru's would have an advantage here. They're lighter and nimbler.
I think the first three in that list will be in the top 3.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 17th, 2013, 1:56 pm

White CZ4A wrote:I think the first three in that list will be in the top 3.

Probably in that order too

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 17th, 2013, 2:22 pm

So I can now confirm that Gerard Carrington, with his Evo 8 will NOT be participating this weekend, but definitely next Event.

As with all top-class competitors, Gerard is still sorting out a few mechanical issues and will allow those running this weekend.... a final chance at top points... until he comes along!

And the point to note here , Evo, Subaru, or R35, everyone of these competitors must be really good to emerge at the top, as the course is tight and ensures that the driver and car must be in sync to claim bragging rights.
Last edited by AutoSport on May 17th, 2013, 8:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 17th, 2013, 3:09 pm

not saying either of the individuals better than the other. They're all extremely skilled and I'd have no chance against any of them!
but if i had a choice, I would run an evo on that course over a r35 any day

Postby wagon r » May 17th, 2013, 3:28 pm

AutoSport wrote:So I can now confirm that Gerard Carrington, with his Evo 8 will NOT be participating this weekend, but definitely next Event.

....bess news right there. When is the next event Unkle....???

moti

Postby moti » May 17th, 2013, 3:40 pm

^^ June 23rd

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 17th, 2013, 7:07 pm

Razkal wrote:
paparazzi wrote:
matthew2730mvp wrote:

Ronnie Subaru StI

You really think driving around in a carpark is putting my datsun to the test?

most times I don't get past 2nd gear

stop creating drama

an unnecessarily outta timing response if i ever did see one. :|

Yeah I know. I apologized to matt

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 17th, 2013, 7:25 pm

i saw a few vids from the last event and i think the rule about media personnel in hi-vis ppe should be enforced......yes everyone wants proper coverage but sometimes the drivers are affected when they see persons on the course...and this is not only for d&w..... if one does not meet the safety requirements set out by the promoters and organizers, please keep a safe distance away, not putting other's safety at risk

Postby Razkal » May 17th, 2013, 8:16 pm

^good suggestion there..

paparazzi, looking forward to seeing the machine on sunday, haven't yet had the pleasure of seeing it in action. 1shame.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 18th, 2013, 10:54 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:i saw a few vids from the last event and i think the rule about media personnel in hi-vis ppe should be enforced......yes everyone wants proper coverage but sometimes the drivers are affected when they see persons on the course...and this is not only for d&w..... if one does not meet the safety requirements set out by the promoters and organizers, please keep a safe distance away, not putting other's safety at risk

Well said, an I think that Mr.Rawle an Autosport should only hav a few disciplined media personal on a Very Live course, At all times an credited...
Safety First

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 18th, 2013, 10:55 am

matthew2730mvp wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:i saw a few vids from the last event and i think the rule about media personnel in hi-vis ppe should be enforced......yes everyone wants proper coverage but sometimes the drivers are affected when they see persons on the course...and this is not only for d&w..... if one does not meet the safety requirements set out by the promoters and organizers, please keep a safe distance away, not putting other's safety at risk

Well said, an I think that Mr.Rawle an Autosport should only hav a few disciplined media personal on a Very Live course, At all times an credited...
Safety First

I support this suggestion wholly

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 18th, 2013, 8:14 pm

Final Entry List for D&W #4...

1 1A 14 Aqeeb Ali Honda 1600
2 1A 89 Kendall Chai Honda CRX 1600
3 1A 932 Naz Mohammed Locost 1600

4 1B 8 Shaun Mohammed Locost 1600
5 1B 40 Nizam Mohammed Civic 1600
6 1B 97 Hafiz Ali Civic 1600
7 1B 101 Neil Gopeesingh Suzuki GTi 1300
8 1B 109 Steven Hosein Honda 1600
9 1B 251 Leon O'Brian Nissan B14 1500
10 1B 806 Kevin Awai Corolla 1500
11 1B 808 Burrows Deonarine Corolla 1500

12 2A 45 Yazid Daryl Ali Honda 1800
13 2A 222 Nicholas Chag Wai Civic 2000
14 2A 229 Shalan Mack Wingroad 2000
15 2A 707 David Lyons Suzuki Swift 1300 T
16 2A 888 Anthony Farah Honda Civic 1800

17 2B 12 Domiic Kalipersad Sunny 2000
18 2B 28 Kirk Ho Hing VW Jetta TC 1400
19 2B 52 Steven Hosein Mazda Mx 3
20 2B 70 Adrian Sultani Corolla 2000
21 2B 87 Ronnie Ramdeo Honda Civic 1800
22 2B 709 Michael Murray Suzuki Swift 1300 T
23 2B 786 Zahir Ghany Lancer 2000

24 3A 22 Sarah Partapsingh S13 Silvia
25 3A 37 Devi Nath Suzuki 1500 Turbo
26 3A 48 Rajendra Singh Wingroad 2000
27 3A 54 Anil Mack Honda Civic 1800
28 3A 114 K. Mohammed Nissan S15 2000
29 3A 115 Michael Heerah Skyline 2000

30 3B 20 Saeed Mandal Honda Turbo
31 3B 49 Rishi Birbal Medalist 2000
32 3B 79 Randy Mohammed Datsun 2000
33 3B 81 Khaleeel Mohammed Datsun 2000
34 3B 96 Imran Khan Medallist 2000
35 3B 105 Christopher Kahadar Mazda 1998
36 3B 120 Krsna Keshava Mansdam Lancer 2000
37 3B 163 Javed Abdul Nissan S14 2000
38 3B 180 Reagan Birbal Nissan 180Sx
39 3B 201 Joshua Awkar Civic 1899
40 3B 363 Heera Manorath Medallist 2000
41 3B 720 Akash Maharaj Mazda RX7 2000
42 3B 802 Anthony Avin Paguandas RX 8
43 3B 810 Ishie Khan Skyline 2500
44 3B 913 Keon Reid Nissan S14 2000

45 4A 17 Kristian Boodoosingh Mit Evo 6
47 4A 35 Shiv Sharma Nissan R35
48 4A 41 Ajmal Mustapha Subaru STI
49 4A 69 Clive Sugden Subaru STI
50 4A 106 Christian Tam Subaru Sti
51 4A 250 Kiran Kumar Mit Evo 3 2000
52 4A 700 Kevon Ramjohn Subaru Sti 2000

53 4B 19 Troy Sooknanan Subaru WRX
54 4B 34 Randy Ramkirit Mit Evo 6
55 4B 57 Nicholas Mooloo Subaru WRX
56 4B 94 Alistair Rahamut Mit Lancer 2000
57 4B 163 Khayam Ali Mazda 1800 T
58 4B 235 Olatungi Rudde- Fisher Sub Impreza 2000
59 4B 252 Robert Rajnauth Subaru Sti 2000
60 4B 302 Sheraz Hosein Subaru Sti 2000
61 4B 333 Naren Sooknarine Mazda RX7
62 4B 400 Chad Aking BMW 3300
63 4B 730 Kevin Khan Cressdia 3000
64 4B 801 Siddeeq Chowtee Mit Evo
65 4B 803 Richard Samlal Mit Evo
66 4B 804 Jason Salina Nissan R32 2500
67 4B 807 Ricardo Persaud Mit Evo
68 4B 811 Siew Gosein Supra 3000 T
69 4B 3030 A. Ali Mit Evo 10
70 Drift 300 Roger Hutcheon Sivia 2000
71 Drift 346 Devon Bartholomew Supra 3000
72 Drift 676 Ian Cox Nissan S 14

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 18th, 2013, 9:32 pm

Wow that's a long list

moti

Postby moti » May 18th, 2013, 9:45 pm

seeing #46 blank..............like somebody making a late appearance

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 18th, 2013, 10:04 pm

moti wrote:seeing #46 blank..............like somebody making a late appearance

Nahhh, you did not read this...

"So I can now confirm that Gerard Carrington, with his Evo 8 will NOT be participating this weekend, but definitely next Event."

Postby Team Loco » May 18th, 2013, 11:47 pm

Just read that a human head was found in carpark yesterday. Hope this doesnt affect anything.

Sent from my GT-I8190L using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Monk BANzai » May 19th, 2013, 3:30 am

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 19th, 2013, 6:06 am

WTF.....would hate for this event to be cancelled

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 19th, 2013, 6:17 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:WTF.....would hate for this event to be cancelled

Yesterday's incident was addressed by the Police very early, and they moved out with "everything" by 10am and we were able to continue our preparations unhindered.

This also continued after 6pm when the ARC patrons cleared the parking area and we were able to set up more infrastructure.

Even more reason now for ALL gates to locked down by ARC!

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 19th, 2013, 6:18 am

great news Rawle... :)

Postby Team Loco » May 19th, 2013, 9:28 am

Here right now. Event is already fulling up. This will be a big one!

Sent from my GT-I8190L using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 19th, 2013, 10:06 am

Setup for drag and wind at ARC complete and weather looking GREAT too!!!

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1368972356.596440.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1368972370.595237.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1368972370.595237.jpg (18.46 KiB) Viewed 17336 times

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”