Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! 26th May 2013

AutoSport

Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! 26th May 2013

Postby AutoSport » May 13th, 2013, 10:03 pm

Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! This is carded for 26th May… in Tobago obviously.

Valvoline is seeking to expand its Market share in the sister isle and
saw the opportunity to join forces with ARA and together, we shall be
staging this, our first venture into Tobago.

Why “Valvoline Tobago Wind Up!” ? Simple, there is no space for the
Drag aspect at the available location, so this will strictly be a wind
and wind and wind…! The Location will be the Gulf City Mall Car Park.

We shall be preparing a proper drawing for the area we will be using,
so everyone can have an idea of what we are hoping to achieve. This
will NOT be a Championship Event.

The Event will be run on Sunday 26th May, so those making the trip
should travel either on the Friday 24th or Saturday 25th May.

We are suggesting that everyone make their own arrangements for
shipping of vehicle and accommodation. We would just like to have some
feedback on those who shall be participating in this Event.

A Briefing meeting in Trinidad will be held on Wed. 22nd May at The
Rise, Lange Park, Chaguanas. And we shall also be having a Tobago
Briefing on Saturday (25th) Night at Gulf City Food Court – 7:00pm.

Entry Forms in Tobago at Federal Tyres, where the Management has
graciously offered their facilities for any competitor who may have
some last-minute tuning or adjustments to be made on their car.
And Tobago Motor Services, Bacolet St. and Jimmy's Holiday
Resort.(Call Ajmal for bookings... 682-0535)

There will be an Award for the best Tobago competitor.

Stay tuned for more details!

Last edited by AutoSport on May 13th, 2013, 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AutoSport

Re: Valvoline Tobago Wind Up!

Postby AutoSport » May 13th, 2013, 10:04 pm

So that we can have an idea on how many competitors will be
participating in the Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! Event carded for the
following weekend of 26th May, we shall be collecting entries for this
event at our briefing meeting on Wednesday 15th for D&W#4 at MOSPORTT.

There will be no specific enclosed area for this event, there will be
no passes issued for the Event. However tents can be booked directly
with the Tobago supplier Mr. Baird in Tobago 639-2528 at a costof
$400.00.

We shall also collect payments for Tents for Tobago on Wednesday 15th at D&W#4 briefing meeting.

Re: Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! 26th May 2013

Postby wagonrunner » May 14th, 2013, 12:17 am

I feel i missed the cost of entry. What is it?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 14th, 2013, 6:18 am

Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! Entry fee same $150.00, Tents $400.00 which should be shared because of limited space.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 14th, 2013, 9:11 am

wagonrunner wrote:I feel i missed the cost of entry. What is it?

2 bottles in hand 8-)

Postby wagonrunner » May 14th, 2013, 11:27 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:I feel i missed the cost of entry. What is it?

2 bottles in hand 8-)

excellent that's saturday covered, and two quickshops so we should be good for the rest of the weekend. :mrgreen:

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 14th, 2013, 3:41 pm

X2, Fixables and Red Dawg coming too, so we may need to ask the Quick Shops to open later than usual.......... and to stock up a bit more!!

Kirk

Postby wagonrunner » May 14th, 2013, 4:04 pm

nice.
saturday 6.30a and monday 6.30a are my sailings.
if yuh allyuh able, we could start on both ports. :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » May 14th, 2013, 4:52 pm

Hmm...........Karl, dare I bring the grey plastic car?
or should I bring Small-foots?

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 14th, 2013, 5:54 pm

Bring something we won't have to tow back to T'dad :)

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 14th, 2013, 10:25 pm

^ rofl..

I will be there as well

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby wagonrunner » May 15th, 2013, 12:37 am

Mr. Fixables wrote:Bring something we won't have to tow back to T'dad :)

ouch. :lol:

but bring the plasticene car nah. I might even fancy driving along the highways at its top speed of 31km/h, :poke: :lol: :lol:

small foots will have me driving with my toes again. that's just not comfortable. :(

Postby MG Man » May 15th, 2013, 8:49 am

farts.jpg

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 15th, 2013, 10:19 am

Dear Mr. Singh,

I have officially received your "old fart" notice, and I hereby allocate said alcoholic beverage as compensation for truths which may or not have bruised said old fart egos :shock:
Kirk

Postby wagonrunner » May 15th, 2013, 12:07 pm

methinks you're unaware of this works. :lol:

the criteria for ole farting is farting out their ego to the point it become a shart. in public. :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » May 15th, 2013, 2:41 pm

I think he confusing ole farts with chinee farts

moti

Postby moti » May 15th, 2013, 3:05 pm

My wife tell me no :(

Postby wagonrunner » May 15th, 2013, 3:22 pm

moti wrote:My wife tell me no :(

this eh that kinda website pal.

but what about the bago weekend?

moti

Postby moti » May 15th, 2013, 3:28 pm

Oh :shock:

Yeah about the Tobago wind up, I have permission for that......but I might have to work.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 15th, 2013, 3:49 pm

moti wrote:

Oh :shock:

Yeah about the Tobago wind up, I have permission for that......but I might have to work.

So the wife tell yuh that too!

May I now sincerely hope that we can sanitize this discussion by trying to get AXE, a Tuner sponsor, to provide some refreshing aroma so that all and sundry can start to breathe some fresh scents into our original intent of this thread....... Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! 2013.

And for those still thinking of sending their car... we are advised that there is now limited space on the fast ferry... and the Port not taking on no breakout time if yuh reach late!
Last edited by AutoSport on May 15th, 2013, 11:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Razkal » May 15th, 2013, 5:33 pm

ha!
got my ferry tickets yesterday..but,

ah go leave it home :(

MD, when you heading across?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 15th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Will helmets be available? and at what cost to rent?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 16th, 2013, 2:08 am

MISHI wrote:Will helmets be available? and at what cost to rent?

renting my helmet for a bottle of rum

Postby wagonrunner » May 16th, 2013, 12:30 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

renting my helmet for a bottle of rum

I want to beg yuh for the use of that actually, but i won't monopolize it.
meh backpay good enough? :lol: :lol:

fras

Postby fras » May 20th, 2013, 8:51 am

this should be interesting, given the layout :mrgreen:

Postby Razkal » May 20th, 2013, 9:07 am

elaborate on the layout nah, please...how tight is it? 3rd gear anywhere on it?

it'll be nice to be slightly prepared for what's there.

*prays for no tyre killing roundabouts*

Postby MG Man » May 20th, 2013, 10:24 am

it will be a VERY tight course...razzie I doubt your beast gonna see 3rd gear
I expect 1st and 2nd right thru in the plastic car

Postby MG Man » May 21st, 2013, 3:05 pm

Don't forget, Briefing meeting in Trinidad will be held on Wed. 22nd May at The

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 21st, 2013, 3:49 pm

Six Helmets will be available on the day.

I will not permit any body who jinkin rum or otherwise to drive in 701!

Postby wagonrunner » May 21st, 2013, 10:48 pm

MG Man wrote:Don't forget, Briefing meeting in Trinidad will be held on Wed. 22nd May at The

yuh buying on both nights right?

3rd gear a man say? :mrgreen:

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”