Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! 26th May 2013

Re: Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! 26th May 2013

Postby pete » May 22nd, 2013, 7:21 am

I think the carpark is a little bigger now.

Postby MG Man » May 22nd, 2013, 11:52 am

can't see anyone getting up to 3rd gear

dubcity

Postby dubcity » May 23rd, 2013, 6:24 am

AutoSport wrote:Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! Entry fee same $150.00, Tents $400.00 which should be shared because of limited space.

Still trying to make this event but only getting space on the boat to come back on tuesday....

Was wondering why the entry fee is the same especially for the Trini competitors seeing that they are making the trip to Tobago and this is not even a competition event.
I'm guessing no competition no prize giving either?

Postby MG Man » May 23rd, 2013, 9:47 am

so you saying you want to race for free? Or you want a subsidy?
You fellas really need to get out more............when you want to run in a big country, where you have to trailer your car cross state, rent a hotel for the weekend, pay membership fees and still pay an entry fee, you'd realize how cheap it is to race in T&T
As someone mentioned at the briefing last night, $150 is a rounds of stag on the boat to go across......

Postby MG Man » May 23rd, 2013, 9:49 am

BTW, ARA also has to pay to send their team across to run the event, they have to pay to ship all their gear across on the boat as well, and they also have to pay for accommodations in order to be able to host the event
sheesh

moti

Postby moti » May 23rd, 2013, 10:13 am

^^ You know what you talking about?

Right now we loading the fishing boat with the timing system and the PA system.
It will sail tonight and return in the morning for the timing display and all the banners and cones.
Last sailing will be for the entire crew and their luggage.

Rawle not going by boat because he allergic to Gravol.

Try and get you facts straight Mr. Mg Man.
And for your info, $150. is a lot of money because you can get 54 & a half liters of SUPA Gyas

Postby MG Man » May 23rd, 2013, 10:18 am

why you eh go outside and look for perry?

moti

Postby moti » May 23rd, 2013, 10:23 am

^^ You took him; remember?

Please try not to push the eggs back in when it lays them.
Last time you did that you cracked one of the eggs in the process.

Postby MG Man » May 23rd, 2013, 10:31 am

what me and perry do in our special time is our business

dubcity

Postby dubcity » May 23rd, 2013, 3:02 pm

MG Man wrote:so you saying you want to race for free? Or you want a subsidy?
You fellas really need to get out more............when you want to run in a big country, where you have to trailer your car cross state, rent a hotel for the weekend, pay membership fees and still pay an entry fee, you'd realize how cheap it is to race in T&T
As someone mentioned at the briefing last night, $150 is a rounds of stag on the boat to go across......

Apparently you need to get some English classes cause no where i said i would like to enter for free.Was just asking that if its not a competition event and no prizes or rewards will be given the guys from Trini already have a alot of expenses to make the trip.
No needed to go out of state and all political.

You could also keep your stag,cause i don't drink.
Thanks for your input.

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 23rd, 2013, 3:32 pm

ROFL!!

Do you think the non residents of Rally Barbados expect a discount to enter? The entry fee is based on participating in the event, regardless of where you are from.

I have never heard of any Tobago competitors coming to Trinidad complain. The $150 to enter is the least of your expenses actually.

You must be new to racing ....

Kirk

moti

Postby moti » May 23rd, 2013, 3:38 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:ROFL!!

Do you think the non residents of Rally Barbados expect a discount to enter? The entry fee is based on participating in the event, regardless of where you are from.

I have never heard of any Tobago competitors coming to Trinidad complain. The $150 to enter is the least of your expenses actually.

Kirk

You can't drive, what do you know about racing!

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 23rd, 2013, 3:42 pm

As soon as I get a Driver's Permit, I will be able to respond. Until then, stay tuned!!

I always wanted to try this racing thing, seems kinda fun.

Kirk

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 23rd, 2013, 5:23 pm

Oh boy why do people start to assume and then make asssssumptions that are ...

The three boxes of trophies are already loaded, we did say it is NOT a CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT, we said
nothing about no competition.

And Hold this one time.....

So on the heels of going across to Tobago to participate in the Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! this Sunday 26th May 2013, we see that all registered competitors are already winners!

Valvoline will be making available FREE, Valvoline VR1 20W50 Racing Oil for use in competition this weekend.

What a way to start this incredible weekend!

And the registered T&T competitors are:

1 1A 14 Aqeeb Ali Honda 1600
2 1A 932 Naz Mohammed Locost 1600

3 1B 109 Stephen Hosein Honda Civic Sir 1600
4 1B 805 Cathy-Jo Noel Lancer 1600

5 2A 45 Yazid Daryl Ali Honda 1800
6 2A 229 Shalan Mack Wingroad 2000
7 2A 707 David Lyons Suzuki Swift 1300 T
8 2A 888 Anthony Farah Honda Civic 1800

9 2B 13 Kevin Singh Vauxhal HSR
10 2B 24 Barry Mykoo Honda S2000
11 2B 52 Stephen Hosein Mazda Mx 3 2000
12 2B 105 Christopher Kahadar Miata 2000
13 2B 111 Venus Miller Altezza 2000

14 3A 79 Randy Mohammed Datsun 2000

15 3B 28 Kirk Ho Hing Toyota Rav 4
16 3B 48 Rajendra Singh Wingroad 2000
17 3B 720 Akash Maharaj Mazda Rx 7
18 3B 802 Anthony Avin Paguandas Mazda Rx 8
19 3B 812 Jason Ramsaran Mazda Rx 8

20 4A 1 Ruddy Beekee Evo 3
21 4A 41 Ajmal Mustapha Subaru STI
22 4A 106 Christian Tam Subaru Sti

23 4B 333 Narend Sooknarine Mazda Rx 7
24 4B 801 Siddeeq Chowtee Mit Evo
25 4B 803 Richard Samlal Mit Evo
26 4B 807 Ricardo Persaud Mit Evo 8
27 4B 3030 A. Ali Mit Evo 10

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 23rd, 2013, 5:35 pm

On another note, seeing that some classes have one car in one instance and two in another... I am suggesting that we make a bold step and run the competition according to the times run. Now we know at this time that is an unknown quantity.

So the suggestion is... after the first practice session, that cars are classed according to times run. Say the slower times may be over 40 seconds, yes the course is relatively short.

So you class cars that are doing similar times. those doing over 40 secs. in Class 1,
then 39 secs. in Class 2,
then 38 secs in Class 3 etc...

dubcity

Postby dubcity » May 23rd, 2013, 6:03 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:ROFL!!

Kirk

You sir are also miss interpreting my initial question.
It was stated that its not a competition event,so i was asking if there are prizes or rewards of any sort,hampers etc.I am just looking at what i'm accustom to getting at Autosport events which i think is value for money.
Not everyone is lucky enough to have sponsors or the money.Some have to consider tires,oil,etc..

Thanks again Autosport for making everything clear and listening to the competitors.Clearly it shows why you have excelled.

Too bad i won't be able to make this event as returning Tuesday is out of the question for me.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 23rd, 2013, 7:38 pm

I'll be there but gonna spectate

Postby wagonrunner » May 23rd, 2013, 7:53 pm

so after all my lost sleep, and the map eh post?

There were errors orrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :evil: you want me go ahead and post it? :lol:

moti

Postby moti » May 23rd, 2013, 8:30 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:As soon as I get a Driver's Permit, I will be able to respond. Until then, stay tuned!!

I always wanted to try this racing thing, seems kinda fun.

Kirk

That's right.
Not just because you resemble a guy called Kirk means that you have to pretend you can drive like him.
That "Kirk" fella can really drive; and I think you are damaging his reputation and physical image if you continue along this path.

Also I suggest you get experience by competing in solodex first, because I know you won't be no SCCA champion :wink:

Postby wagonrunner » May 23rd, 2013, 11:13 pm

I very much agree with running this by time bracket as it's not toward championship.
The most difficult thing there is choosing where to pin the brackets.
I've not driven it, but my guesstimate is 30 or just under 30 as the fastest times.

the start will be adjusted to have cars facing the lights. - yes there are lights on both sides of the "tree"

Postby Razkal » May 23rd, 2013, 11:33 pm

like a midget in a free drinks party yes...juhh!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 23rd, 2013, 11:35 pm

Razkal wrote:like a midget in a free drinks party yes...juhh!

Jump in before Mg Man who will agree that an MG Midget may be best bet for this course.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 24th, 2013, 6:32 am

All Abroad the ferry 5:30pm to Tobago.... Awsomeee

moti

Postby moti » May 24th, 2013, 8:21 am

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 24th, 2013, 8:44 am

moti wrote::cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

This is what does happen when yuh attacking "real bess-drivers" here.

And yuh doh know if gravol or "tramamine" or sitting on gazzete paper will counter the motion sickness.

We will keep you informed by pigeon mail!

moti

Postby moti » May 24th, 2013, 9:16 am

^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks boy Rawle, I always knew you had my back.

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 24th, 2013, 12:36 pm

MOTI,

What you know is totally wrong. That Kirk person you speak of is a total figment of your imagainaton. AFAIK he does not even exist. Even if he did, I doubt he would be given a passport to contaminate other Countries, yet alone endanger the citizens on their roads.

You need help my friend, serious help.

BTW, what does SCCA stand for? Sounds like some kind of rash :P

Not Kirk.

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2013, 12:50 pm

this 'Kirk' fella is definitely real, and has magical ninja powers. All I can say is, NEVER piss him off at Panorama O_O

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2013, 1:15 pm

we are not going on the panorama to Tobago, hopefully you won't try to piss on him again.

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2013, 1:27 pm

good advice there :)

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”