Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! 26th May 2013

María

Re: Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! 26th May 2013

Postby María » May 28th, 2013, 8:18 pm

AutoSport wrote:
María wrote:quite an enjoyable weekend. valvoline and autosport put on a great event. looking forward to the next one

Why the humility? Tell the true story!

well.....true story is....best part of my weekend was getting to drive 701 :D

Postby X2 » May 28th, 2013, 9:16 pm

Great event ! It will be fresh in my mind for a long time :)

Skene... sweet video... great angle, great driving !

Postby wagonrunner » May 28th, 2013, 9:54 pm

María wrote:well.....true story is....best part of my weekend was getting to drive 701 :D

and you didn't post the video? :poke: :mrgreen:
X2 wrote:Great event ! It will be fresh in my mind for a long time :)
you have corrupted Joshua. He will never believe anything could be cooler than your clone for quite some time. :rofl:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 28th, 2013, 10:24 pm

María wrote:
AutoSport wrote:
María wrote:quite an enjoyable weekend. valvoline and autosport put on a great event. looking forward to the next one

Why the humility? Tell the true story!

This talented driver (doh take on that manager about slowing down) won her Class ( Solodex winner also) and also collected a valuable hamper for the best female driver!

Fixing this... "well.....true story is....best part of my weekend was getting to drive INNNNN 701 :D

The true story is told!

Postby wagonrunner » May 29th, 2013, 12:00 pm

AutoSport wrote:
María wrote:Fixing this... "well.....true story is....best part of my weekend was getting to drive INNNNN 701 :D
The true story is told!

:lol: she did drive it.

moti

Postby moti » May 29th, 2013, 12:02 pm

Lots of fun been had.............

:cry: :cry: :cry:

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » May 29th, 2013, 12:27 pm

Jimbo wrote:
Skene wrote:Much thanks to Autosport and Valvoline for bringing this event to Tobago.

Till the updates come in.........

hold this in the meantime........ :D

24.857 sec

Well done 8-) thanks for sharing

Congratulations again to AutoSport on pulling off the impossible !

Now that AutoSport ran an event with driver classification based solely on times, allowing 2wd vs 4wd the question of "what you have under the hood," did not matter. Also, no issue on break out times to add confusion. As the match up shows the 2wd could very well give hell to 4wd turbo, just as D. Lyons Swift and A. Farah's hatch civic, and S. Hosien Mx3 were among some of the fastest cars of the day.

This event proves that an even level-er competitive field can be achieved without compromise as the match shows. When some chose to impose limits on themselves, as my good AutoSport friend stated, "we are about creating and producing better skilled drivers."

Congratulations to young Steven Hosien who impressed the hell out of everyone in his 2 litre Mx3, Kodos to Maria, the only female driver that showed no fear and welcome to skene from Tobago that promised to show how a 4wd should be driven in the next Arima Drag & Wind event in June.

Postby MG Man » May 29th, 2013, 2:52 pm

moti wrote:Lots of fun been had.............

:cry: :cry: :cry:

plus fun runs in the plastic car to some drivers :-p
Hard luck Kirk, oh ye chinee of little faith, I din need a trailer to being it back home :-p

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”