Drag & Wind #6 of 2013 - July 28th

AutoSport

Drag & Wind #6 of 2013 - July 28th

Postby AutoSport » July 19th, 2013, 10:00 pm

Sunday 28th July at ARC Car Park
Briefing 24th July at MOSPORTT – 7:00pm

WE did indicate that we may have a slight change in course layout after the 5th Event. This is being considered for this 6th Event.

Our following Event, #7, is on 25th August.

And then on 29th September is Event #8.
We have a request to take this Event to the Brian Lara Stadium and join forces with the very popular Meguiar’s Car Show, which is being brought forward to match our date. We see this, if it happens, as an opportunity for both D&W competitors and drifting competitors to gain exposure to an even wider audience.

And we all know that this show attracts International attention, with the Car Show winner receiving full sponsorship to participate in the International Meguiar’s Event. We know that video footage from this Event shall also receive International attention.
If this should materialize, the course will be set to ensure similar right lane / left lane layout to suit the area that we shall be using.
And this will be a Championship Event.
But it is early days and we shall see if we can make it a reality.

Re: D&W#6 of 2013

Postby pioneer » July 19th, 2013, 10:12 pm

Are you all going to ensure the safety of everyone and everything isn't compromised this time?

Are your members of staff going to be armed with rocks?

Postby black start » July 19th, 2013, 10:44 pm

:popcorn:

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » July 19th, 2013, 10:54 pm

For all the times I went d&w it had no incidents. Police always present, walking around in and outside the arena. Crowd control is exceptional an safety has never been a problem!!!

Postby pioneer » July 19th, 2013, 11:55 pm

dante1986 wrote:For all the times I went d&w it had no incidents. Police always present, walking around in and outside the arena. Crowd control is exceptional an safety has never been a problem!!!

Sure

Postby wagonrunner » July 19th, 2013, 11:58 pm

pios,
did the dog pay the registration fee, and enter the course at the start (christmas tree)?
No. and since it didn't respond to the calls over the PA to exit the course, nor be concerned about being banned from competition, what's your next prescribed action?

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 12:03 am

wagonrunner wrote:pios,
did the dog pay the registration fee, and enter the course at the start (christmas tree)?
No. and since it didn't respond to the calls over the PA to exit the course, nor be concerned about being banned from competition, what's your next prescribed action?

Is a carpark an ideal "racing" area?

Why don't you all get a real track to show off your skills?

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » July 20th, 2013, 12:09 am

Smh everybody glad they have somewhere to do something if you not happy, or you want to complain check kamla

Postby wagonrunner » July 20th, 2013, 12:12 am

pioneer wrote:Is a carpark an ideal "racing" area?

Why don't you all get a real track to show off your skills?

It IS the racing area on those days. Is it not?

Pity WRC and FIA doesn't have ideal "racing" stages and tracks when they close off public roads for a few days for an event. :|

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » July 20th, 2013, 12:16 am

Better can't be done now so we using what we can get and its legal, don't see the problem here lol

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 12:16 am

dante1986 wrote:Smh everybody glad they have somewhere to do something if you not happy, or you want to complain check kamla

The government is the last place I'd look actually, judging from the ignorant and reckless behaviour these "motorsport enthusiasts" display at their events and causing accidents by drag racing on the nation's road, I highly doubt a track would come soon.

wagonrunner, wasn't aware a carpark is a racetrack on certain days. Guess it's a big thrill to live life 1/16th mile at a time.

My apologies.

Postby wagonrunner » July 20th, 2013, 12:18 am

pioneer wrote:wagonrunner, wasn't aware a carpark is a racetrack on certain days. Guess it's a big thrill to live life 1/16th mile at a time.

My apologies.

apology accepted. hopefully now you aware.

naeem

Postby naeem » July 20th, 2013, 8:27 am

dante1986 wrote:Smh everybody glad they have somewhere to do something if you not happy, or you want to complain check kamla

The government is the last place I'd look actually, judging from the ignorant and reckless behaviour these "motorsport enthusiasts" display at their events and causing accidents by drag racing on the nation's road, I highly doubt a track would come soon.

wagonrunner, wasn't aware a carpark is a racetrack on certain days. Guess it's a big thrill to live life 1/16th mile at a time.

My apologies.

I dont usually comment on tuner but when i do its to cuss up a retarded kant like this guy. Only form of Motorsport she knows is drag racing, use a Motorsport facility we dont have any, u lady surely dont know what is reckless she see a dog run on the track and wat get worried??? You know, how bout you do a profile of cars that get in accidents and compare them to normal cars and sports cars. Or cars with performance engines in dem o0 wait u dont know your performance engines. o0 well it sucks to be you

Postby Rainman » July 20th, 2013, 8:56 am

naeem wrote:

My apologies.

I dont usually comment on tuner but when i do its to cuss up a retarded kant like this guy. Only form of Motorsport she knows is drag racing, use a Motorsport facility we dont have any, u lady surely dont know what is reckless she see a dog run on the track and wat get worried??? You know, how bout you do a profile of cars that get in accidents and compare them to normal cars and sports cars. Or cars with performance engines in dem o0 wait u dont know your performance engines. o0 well it sucks to be you

If you can't comprehend why more normal cars get into accidents than sports cars, well...your five in Maths is showing.

Postby tr1ad » July 20th, 2013, 9:23 am

before we award the super troll achievement, which you've obviously unlocked, it requires that you spend a month in bantanamo.

do you accept?

Postby pete » July 20th, 2013, 9:26 am

How many Troll Of The Year (TOTY) points he up to now?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 20th, 2013, 11:19 am

When one notes the type of comments from this individual, anything can be expected...

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:43 am
Good luck to you brahs
I gave up this practice many years ago, my life has never been better

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 9:59 am
Whatever happpened to the sloth who killed the police with her lexus?

Poor fella is just an "attention" and I quote him here... "sloth".

Been allowed free reign in this medium and parties on.

Really needs to go back and join the fast during this holy month....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 20th, 2013, 11:41 am

Ban Pios please :|

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » July 20th, 2013, 11:47 am

pioneer is a girl wtf should have know from the jack*** comment oh well lol

Postby tr1ad » July 20th, 2013, 11:47 am

you want a next vacation as well?

Postby black start » July 20th, 2013, 12:06 pm

tr1ad wrote:pioneer
before we award the super troll achievement, which you've obviously unlocked, it requires that you spend a month in bantanamo.

do you accept?

c'mon pios accept your prize :lol:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 20th, 2013, 12:52 pm

black start wrote:

do you accept?

He/she/it disappears...
But watch out He/she/it buff-proof and will resurface like a cyborg.

Meanwhile we move on in our "car-park" that attracts more than 70 of a wide cross-section of a very committed motor-sport competitor making the best of what is available at this point in time.

How and where did the Daytona Motor Sport develop? And where is it today?

If all of the moderators take a stand on this character, maybe those who are intent on building motor sport within the confines we have to operate, will be able to keep our focus and eventually make that breakthrough that is inevitable.

And I predict that we are almost there!

Postby De Dragon » July 20th, 2013, 1:13 pm

AutoSport wrote:
black start wrote:

do you accept?

He/she/it disappears...

Meanwhile we move on in our "car-park" that attracts more than 70 of a wide cross-section of a very committed motor-sport competitor making the best of what is available at this point in time.

If all of the moderators take a stand on this character, maybe those who are intent on building motor sport within the confines we have to operate, will be able to keep our focus and eventually make that breakthrough that is inevitable.

Bait......

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 20th, 2013, 1:34 pm

Allyuh men taking on Pios.
He have ah Automatic license and does go by he mechanic to change his engine oil...me err know why he bumping up he gum about Motorsport Trinidad when nothing pertains to him

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » July 20th, 2013, 2:46 pm

It have quite a few of them that needs to go tuner has changed a lot over the years

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 20th, 2013, 2:55 pm

do you accept?

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 4:00 pm

AutoSport wrote:
black start wrote:

do you accept?

He/she/it disappears...

Autosport there is need to attack me, I am not your enemy here.

I asked two very legit questions based on concerns other people share but too afraid to say. You are yet to answer them, please do.

Matter of fact, many NGO's besides trinituner are waiting on your answer as they are fully aware of the situation and have witnessed the attitude you are displaying.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » July 20th, 2013, 5:39 pm

Wooow I'll jus like to State This Event should be named Clash of the GIANTS Mr. Autosport
The Evo's return.... :) :) :)

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » July 20th, 2013, 7:27 pm

Some people does ask stupid questions steups

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 20th, 2013, 7:34 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Allyuh men taking on Pios.
He have ah Automatic license and does go by he mechanic to change his engine oil...me err know why he bumping up he gum about Motorsport Trinidad when nothing pertains to him

Men vex how next man money spending yes.

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”