AutoSport D&W #8 on 6th Oct. at ARC

AutoSport

AutoSport D&W #8 on 6th Oct. at ARC

Postby AutoSport » September 27th, 2013, 10:54 pm

So long time no communicate and it will be all good news!

First is to announce our D&W #8 Event coming up on the 6th October 2013 at ARC Car Park. The briefing meeting will be on Wednesday 2nd October 2013 at MOSPORTT at 7:00pm.

Then our next Event…. We have received permission to stage D&W #9 on the 20th October, yes two weeks after, at the National Stadium. And this will be done in conjunction with the very popular Meguiar’s Car Show.

Our racing competition will be held on the South Eastern area of the Hasely Crawford Stadium. And the Meguiar’s Car show will be on the South and Eastern area of the Jean Pierre Complex. Both Events will run simultaneously with the D&W being completed by 6:00pm and the Car Show continuing until 9:00pm.

At this location, we recognize that we shall not be able to set up mirror-courses for left side / right side runs. So the plan is to have competitors do a first run, and come to the finish. Then they immediately switch lanes and do a second run. The times from both runs will be added and that will be used as the time for the “run”. This is the fairest system we can have under the circumstances.

Also have been getting some TV exposure with a taped interview being done with Kristian Boodoosingh and Brandon Steele and shown on TV6 on Sunday 22nd September, and rerun on Frdiay 27th Sept. And very early on the morning of Friday 27th Sept, will be doing a live interview with Kristian and myself just after the 7:00am News on TV6 with Fazeer Mohammed.

And then there are some interesting developments unfolding related to the building of a permanent Motor Racing Facility….hope to get confirmation shortly.

And we press on!

Re: AutoSport D&W #8 on 6th Oct. at ARC

Postby Razkal » September 28th, 2013, 8:40 am

i'm gonna miss this one, already disappointed. but it means, i'll definitely be ready and participating for the stadium event. have a good one guys.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » September 28th, 2013, 4:06 pm

Will be there for sure!

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 28th, 2013, 4:16 pm

you know I'm gonna be out there...

Aqeeb

Postby Aqeeb » September 28th, 2013, 6:04 pm

:D fingers crossed hope nothing breaks this event

Postby Team Loco » September 28th, 2013, 6:14 pm

Gotta get that new gearbox in. Will be there. We will also be there for the stadium participating in both car show and d&w

Postby wagon r » September 29th, 2013, 12:09 am

might make the 6th....the 20th is a wait and see...esp with TTRC Rally Finale being the day before.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 29th, 2013, 1:19 pm

wagon r wrote:might make the 6th....the 20th is a wait and see...esp with TTRC Rally Finale being the day before.

I do not understand this.....

A weekend of top flight MotorSport is not new to YOU!

Postby wagon r » September 29th, 2013, 6:32 pm

...is not that unkle...de Mrs. due...so hence the wait and see...

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 29th, 2013, 9:58 pm

wagon r wrote:...is not that unkle...de Mrs. due...so hence the wait and see...

But we have ambulance an thing present. Wonder if is twins like yuh neighbour???

Will say a prayer for the family.

Postby wagon r » September 30th, 2013, 8:29 am

....thanks, but I'm certain that it's a single turbo setup.

Postby MG Man » September 30th, 2013, 12:17 pm

I in dat.........one way or another, something from de scrap heap hada start

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 30th, 2013, 8:52 pm

gonna miss this sunday ... but will be ready with both cars on the 20th :)

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 2nd, 2013, 1:40 am

AutoSport wrote:
wagon r wrote:...is not that unkle...de Mrs. due...so hence the wait and see...

But we have ambulance an thing present. Wonder if is twins like yuh neighbour???

Will say a prayer for the family.

wagon r wrote:....thanks, but I'm certain that it's a single turbo setup.

lol!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 2nd, 2013, 1:40 am

MG Man wrote:I in dat.........one way or another, something from de scrap heap hada start

i feel you go hadda walk..

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 2nd, 2013, 2:05 pm

speedaholic wrote:
MG Man wrote:I in dat.........one way or another, something from de scrap heap hada start

hahahahaha :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » October 2nd, 2013, 2:17 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:
speedaholic wrote:

yuh bumping yuh gum, or offering him a tow?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 2nd, 2013, 2:58 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:
speedaholic wrote:

He cya talk either.. He have 2 walk too... With he buss diff.. :P

Postby wagonrunner » October 2nd, 2013, 4:22 pm

speedaholic wrote:He cya talk either.. He have 2 walk too... With he buss diff.. :P

just make sure you walk with yuh bottle. yuh could leave home d duct tape.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 3rd, 2013, 12:17 am

speedaholic wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:
speedaholic wrote:

He cya talk either.. He have 2 walk too... With he buss diff.. :P

Steups doh remind me nah :(

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » October 3rd, 2013, 4:25 pm

Between now and 17th November, I have 5 events to participate in .... LOL this is gonna be fun.

Kirk

moti

Postby moti » October 5th, 2013, 3:16 am

Mr. Fixables wrote:Between now and 17th November, I have 5 events to participate in .... LOL this is gonna be fun.

Kirk

Pffft like you driving in any of them.
Quit trying to fool people and just tell them that you there to help clean up afterwards.
Though those people (the cleaners) are very important; YOU on the other hand...........SMH.

moti

Postby moti » October 5th, 2013, 3:17 am

Oh BTW........Rawle you plan on posting the list of competitors anytime before the event kicks off?
Will be there either way though.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 5th, 2013, 7:17 am

moti wrote:Oh BTW........Rawle you plan on posting the list of competitors anytime before the event kicks off?
Will be there either way though.

Yuh beat Midnight Demon to it...

1 1A 8 Shaun Mohammed Locost 1600
2 1A 14 Aqeeb Ali Civic 1600
3 1A 40 Nizam Mohammed Civic 1600
4 1A 89 Kendall Chai Honda CRX 1600

5 1B 44 Imtiaz Seepersad B13
6 1B 59 Ryan Ramsaran Honda 1600
7 1B 60 Antron Forte Mit 1600
8 1B 86 Richard Sooknanan B13 1600
9 1B 101 Neil Gopeesingh Suzuki Swift Gti
10 1B 109 Steven Hosein Civic 1600 Sir
11 1B 251 Leon Obrien Nissan B14
12 1B 499 Sharaz Baig Corolla 1600
13 1B 806 Kevin Awai Corolla 1500
14 1B 808 Burrows Deonarine Corolla 1500

15 2A 152 Trevy Hosein Mazda Mx3
16 2A 222 Nicholas Chang Wai Civic 2000
17 2A 229 Shalan Mack Wingroad 2000
18 2A 707 David Lyons Suzuki Swift 1300 T

19 2B 12 Dominic Kalipersad Sunny 2000
20 2B 28 Kirk Ho Hing VW Jetta TC 1400
21 2B 52 Steven Hosein Mazda Mx 3
22 2B 68 Ronnie Ramdeo Civic 1800
23 2B 98 Rory Jungalee Mazda 323 1800
24 2B 111 Venus Mliler Altezza 2000

25 3A 22 Sarah Partapsingh S13 Silvia
26 3A 37 Devi Nath Suzuki 1500 Turbo
27 3A 48 Rajendra Singh Wingroad 2000
28 3A 54 Anil Mack Honda Civic 1800
29 3A 114 Feyaz Mohammed Nissan S14
30 3A 115 Michael Heera Skyline 2000
31 3A 116 Joe Chang S 15 Sylvia

32 3B 15 Valiki Mandal B14 2000
33 3B 50 Stefon Ragoo Corolla 2000
34 3B 95 Rodney Matloo Supra 3000
35 3B 96 Imran Khan Medalist
36 3B 105 Christopher Kahadar Miata 1998
37 3B 128 Kirk Ho Hing Golf Gti
38 3B 300 Roger Hutcheon Silvia 2000
39 3B 888 Anthony Farah Honda Civic 1800

40 4A 17 Kristian Bodoosingh Evo 6.5
41 4A 18 Gerard Carrington Evo 8
42 4A 62 Ronney Seepersad Subaru WRX STI

43 4B 13 Devon Bartholomew Supra 3000
44 4B 33 Gibraunn Ramkalawan Mit Evo
45 4B 39 Javed Deen Subaru STI
46 4B 41 Ajmal Mustapha Subaru STI
47 4B 57 Nicholas Mooloo Subaru WRX
48 4B 74 Bunny Kalipersad Subaru Impreza
49 4B 94 Alistair Rahamut Mit Lancer 2000
50 4B 163 Khayam Ali Mazda Familia 1800T
51 4B 191 Saleem Deen Datsun 240 Z
52 4B 333 Narend Sooknarine Mazda RX7
53 4B 801 Siddeeq Chowtee Mit Evo
54 4B 803 Richard Samlal Mit. Evo 7

Possibly more Kart Racers will be confirmed:

Kart Shane Pinheiro
Kart Kristian Bodoosingh
Kart Che Carrington

moti

Postby moti » October 5th, 2013, 7:24 am

Sweet.........

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » October 5th, 2013, 2:12 pm

from d looks of d weather today i think i coming with a tall boots and a raft just incase lol lol

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » October 6th, 2013, 11:36 am

what time it kicking off?

hondastarr

Postby hondastarr » October 6th, 2013, 11:52 pm

today for the first time i attended this event, and i must say it was the best $30 i ever spent, it was a very well put together event, must compliment d organizers for that. i enjoyed watching those subies and evos go at it, one thing that amazed me was those two wingroad wagons yall got up there, those guys are crazy but very impressive, never ever thought a wagon could three wheel and share licks like that lol i cant wait for the next event to come up now :lol: :lol: when will that be??

moti

Postby moti » October 7th, 2013, 8:47 am

^^ 20th October at the Hasley Crawford Stadium.

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » October 7th, 2013, 10:28 am

Moti,

In the same way Fixables can't drive ..... you not allowed to hand out any information about events :P

I would say though, that Fixables guy (who can't drive BTW) did pretty well with the 2 ... count em ... 2 VWs yesterday

Kirk

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”