AutoSport D&W #1 Jan. 12th 2014 * Event Cancelled *

Re: AutoSport D&W #1 Jan. 12th 2014 * Event Cancelled *

Postby cinco » January 14th, 2014, 6:09 pm

I was leavin arima to come across when i saw the post in fb :sad: if i knew there was still racing i would have come over

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » January 14th, 2014, 6:41 pm

I must say * big respect* to the Hovering Starter of Mr. Ian Mc Lean test & tune was EPIC...

Postby X2 » January 14th, 2014, 6:50 pm

Sunday was... uneventful....

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 14th, 2014, 8:10 pm

twas bess...had a little to much fun....

moti

Postby moti » January 14th, 2014, 8:23 pm

cinco wrote:I was leavin arima to come across when i saw the post in fb :sad: if i knew there was still racing i would have come over

But you still had fun.......no?

moti wrote:And if I knew a bit earlier Sayuri and I would have been there also.

:bad-words:
how u didnt know
take your head from underneath the cars to do more than post gobar in spotters cheds. :poke:

Eh, Gerard take your time nah.
Like you want me to sleep under the AD wagon?

Or the lancer?

Postby pete » January 14th, 2014, 8:33 pm

Just btw. Ya mixing up Wagon r and wagonrunner

Postby wagonrunner » January 14th, 2014, 9:04 pm

pete wrote:Just btw. Ya mixing up Wagon r and wagonrunner

He has problems with misfiring neurons in his hippocampus preventing the conversion from short-term to long-term memory.
Much like him remembering the basics of building a project car.
Buy car - spend money on parts - install them. Then that's as far as he can remember, so in frustration chops it up.

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2014, 9:15 pm

pete wrote:Just btw. Ya mixing up Wagon r and wagonrunner

nah he on kicks...somebody else called wagon runner gerrard a while back and moti jus run aid it

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 15th, 2014, 7:17 am

MICROTECH 7 wrote:
AutoSport wrote:Looking at this... AutoSport D&W #1 Jan12th 2014 * Event Cancelled *

I boldly stated that there is no way AutoSport will ever support or be involved in that event with the individual who boasted of stopping the AGP 2011 as one of the main organizers. And this he did back then with the full support of some officials from the governing body, and this fact was Published in Zorce and never refuted!

http://issuu.com/zorce/docs/zorce14 Page 11

And that was my big mistake, and obviously what was used against AutoSport today 12th January 2014.
No amount of spin today, can deflect to throwing the blame on Ali and others.

Will all of those who were so directly affected by this wicked move support those who we are certain were behind this “shot”?

Yes there is a God above who will deal with, not only the wicked one, but also those who do not have the guts to deal with him.

Now that the facts have be stated and details made clear about yesterday's plot by Mr. AutoSport, ask yourself this, where do I stand on the 26th January, are we going to continue to support hypocrisy and unrighteousness, or stand on the side of truth and justice.

Let it be made clear that this is not a MATT fight, or an Autosport fight, this is a T&T Motor racing issue that needs the support of all concerned.

The Governing body for Motor racing needs to understand that the drivers that were affected by yesterday's Mischief are the same stake holders they need to support their unsavory event on the 26th, no drivers NO EVENT. Let us all join and make that statement !!
16 cycles wrote:For the uninformed...what happening on the 26th?

We will not support TTASA's Grand Prix because of THIS !!!

Now, Here you can see on Tuner global, the advertisement for the 26th that is post locked. To date, TTASA is the only organisation the has requested this option. This shows that they are not interested in public or competitor opinions.

You will also notice that the event is without details, in other words (what yuh having) ??
Will you also contribute to, and break the SPEED LIMIT.

I will categorically state now that when they deliver some of what depicts their reputation onto whom ever supports the event, please don't come here and complain. I am in waiting with oiled fingers and will show no sympathy. AMEN !!

Triumph

Postby Triumph » January 15th, 2014, 5:21 pm

everybody here is blaming one entity or another, based solely on past incidences and actions but does anyone have any actual proof of who did what this past weekend?
I know that there was a meeting in Mosport last night between the all the interested parties, why is there no mention of what was discussed or determined?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 15th, 2014, 8:30 pm

Triumph wrote:everybody here is blaming one entity or another, based solely on past incidences and actions but does anyone have any actual proof of who did what this past weekend?
I know that there was a meeting in Mosport last night between the all the interested parties, why is there no mention of what was discussed or determined?

The answer to this will reveal just where we are going and where we were...with respect to the "coming together and doing what is best for ALL of motorsport" in T&T.

I will say this though...In all the postings that I have followed from Autosport....and by this I'm referring to Mr Rawle Mahabir....I have never really come across any statements, indications or alluding remarks made by Mr Mahabir towards ANY party...whether they were deemed at fault or responsible for any said action or inaction...with regard to Autosports events.

I have however observed at least 2 instances in this thread where Mr Mahabir has openly voiced his opinion as to who he feels, (by reason of suspicion or hearsay or past experience) is "behind" this most unfortunate and questionable interference with his "brain child" namely the Drag & Winding series. It's called "inference".

This is in no way to cast aspersions on Mr Mahabir or his fellow directors, or question their no doubt absolute and most deserved contempt for this "low blow"...BUT it is an attempt to encourage this association led by a very principled group of men> here's the point> to realise their ability to throw "fire retardant material" on a most explosive subject, where many following you may adopt an attitude in "burying the hatchet BUT with the blade facing up".

Please read SEVERAL times before replying.....to get the sense of what is being said.

awesome

Postby awesome » January 15th, 2014, 9:21 pm

The blame game will never stop, so let us build our own Track , who ever own a track is king , Drag is going to take place with or without AUTOSPORT, TTASA, TTKA, TTRC . The Government already give Camden for a Year to certain new clubs

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 15th, 2014, 9:51 pm

what does camden have to do with this??

Postby tr1ad » January 15th, 2014, 11:26 pm

awesome wrote:The blame game will never stop, so let us build our own Track , who ever own a track is king , Drag is going to take place with or without AUTOSPORT, TTASA, TTKA, TTRC .

And when the track building and TTASA come to wave the FIA document?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 16th, 2014, 1:25 am

tr1ad wrote:
awesome wrote:The blame game will never stop, so let us build our own Track , who ever own a track is king , Drag is going to take place with or without AUTOSPORT, TTASA, TTKA, TTRC .

And when the track building and TTASA come to wave the FIA document?

This..!

awesome

Postby awesome » January 16th, 2014, 7:26 am

This is about everyone coming togerther as one forget the past and let move on
TTASA,AUTOSPORT,TTKA, TTRC already .getting ready to sign MOU where each body will have two member on a commission for representation, the rest of bodies need to come togerther n lets make this happen

Postby tr1ad » January 16th, 2014, 8:44 am

anything with TTASA = No Support

think i'll make a bumper sticker

moti

Postby moti » January 16th, 2014, 8:49 am

tr1ad wrote:anything with TTASA = No Support

Can I have 2?

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 16th, 2014, 8:51 am

Same here

Postby tr1ad » January 16th, 2014, 9:07 am

allyuh not nice yunno......

let me call the printer

Postby MG Man » January 16th, 2014, 10:41 am

awesome wrote:The blame game will never stop, so let us build our own Track , who ever own a track is king , Drag is going to take place with or without AUTOSPORT, TTASA, TTKA, TTRC . The Government already give Camden for a Year to certain new clubs

.typical drag racer mentality
we wah race, fack everybody else maddakant

Postby cinco » January 18th, 2014, 2:33 pm

tr1ad wrote:anything with TTASA = No Support

im in

Postby wagonrunner » January 19th, 2014, 12:57 am

After two failed meetings (no shows on the part of TTPS) TTKA has cancelled their event carded for Jan 19 2014 due to both trying to be unconfrontational, and lack of readiness.
There is also a meeting with the ARC stakeholders this week.
CARS bycc on Feb 2nd is still a go thus far.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 19th, 2014, 7:13 am

Darn :(

Postby cinco » January 19th, 2014, 7:49 am

:-(:-(

dubcity

Postby dubcity » January 22nd, 2014, 9:10 am

Any info about future events?

moti

Postby moti » January 22nd, 2014, 9:37 am

So, who that piece of land belongs to, the one that is being beautifully paved in Aranguez?
Just before the walkover.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 23rd, 2014, 5:37 pm

Saw it and was wondering

Postby wagonrunner » March 17th, 2014, 11:13 pm

To date CARS has had two events at ARC. the BYCC and AutoX 1.
I'm rather grateful for all actions which resulted in the success of those two events.

I hear karting was cancelled on sunday gone. because they lacked........ EMA, COTT, dancehall license, etc

Maybe im just out the loop because the info has not come my way, but who placed those requirements?

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”