AutoSport D&W #1 Jan. 12th 2014 * Event Cancelled *

AutoSport

AutoSport D&W #1 Jan. 12th 2014 * Event Cancelled *

Postby AutoSport » January 8th, 2014, 11:03 pm

ARA will be staging our first event, and the First MotorSport Event for 2014 on Sunday 12th January and we are aiming to hit the road running.

So in the first instance, we wish every one a Healthy, Safe and Successfull 2014.

First and foremost – the Rules, and the form of Competition for 2014.
We have discussed the latter at length and listened to the many and varied comments, suggestions – pro and against, and again putting this forward at the briefing meeting on 8th January, and we have determined that we shall be going with the new Classification of running in time brackets similar to what exists in Drag Racing. This will eliminate all challenges associated with true cc rating of all cars. tyres are free, modifications, turbo, supercharging, use of nitrous, 4WD, does not matter, you run in a Class where you choose. We have looked at the times run by all competitors in 2013, selected their top two times, and sorted in ET sequence, and come up with some very interesting information, that confirmed that this style of competition can very well be the best formula to have drivers of similar talent and ability running against each other.

As has been our standard, the first two Events can be used as testing grounds for your car and the new classification system. And we again will permit the movement to a higher or lower Class up to the third Event. If you decide to move thereafter, you CANNOT move with points then earned.

Classes will be from 60 seconds and slower, as the lowest Class, and graduate by one second up to an Open Class.

We have spent some time documenting the Rules for 2014, and while this may be long-winded, the basics are also noted so we can eliminate any doubt when certain situations arise.

Dates have been confirmed after discussions with the other major players who have been staging a full series of Events, and this year we now include Drifting staged by the TTDA.

Our Points system has also been changed to allow for close competition right down to the final event. And all competitors who do not place in the top four on raceday, shall also receive 30 points for racing on the day.

There will be a New Course layout, the draft for this has been shown to all those who attended our briefing on the 8th Jan. at MOSPORTT.

But now we remind all, of the offer we received from GPS EXPERTS at our EOY Awards function, and we have decided to use this offer of a new GPS system, installed, as our first prize offering for 2014.

Remember our points system is in force from Event #1. So we are offering this prize to the individual with the most amount of points at the end of the third Event, if there are ties we use the standard tie-braker of most amount of 1st Places, and if there are still ties, then we involve those who are leading, in a draw amongst themselves to come up with a winner. A special thank you to GPS EXPERTS.

MICROTECH 7

Re: AutoSport D&W #1 Jan. 12th 2014

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 9th, 2014, 3:26 pm

Good to see that the much talked about the Drag & Wing series continues in 2014, unabated. I understand that many of the consistent drivers attended the briefing meeting last night, which showed that most are committed to this event, and undisturbed by some new changes presented concerning event rules that include a new interesting course that is said to pose a challenge to even the best of the best.

I will be there on Sunday to see all the action including the drifting displayed by T&T's finest.

dubcity

Postby dubcity » January 9th, 2014, 9:03 pm

Not sure if i understand this rule correctly.
Lets say i'm running in the 58secs bracket and i make it to the final 4.
In the finals i run a 59secs but i was still faster than my competitor,do i still lose my run?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 9th, 2014, 10:11 pm

dubcity wrote:Not sure if i understand this rule correctly.
Lets say i'm running in the 58secs bracket and i make it to the final 4.
In the finals i run a 59secs but i was still faster than my competitor,do i still lose my run?

7.2 All competitors must register their bracket times prior to their Competition Runs.
And must make at least one run within the declared Bracket.

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » January 10th, 2014, 8:31 pm

how dis post so quiet, ohhhh midnight demon cant ask for d list yet rawle lol arite arite from next month we go do that

Prodigy81

Postby Prodigy81 » January 10th, 2014, 9:27 pm

sooo.... where the list???

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » January 10th, 2014, 9:31 pm

no list because classes have changed for this year, no longer classed by cc's, we will be running by times this year

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 10th, 2014, 10:50 pm

nismo_demon wrote:no list because classes have changed for this year, no longer classed by cc's, we will be running by times this year

So?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 11th, 2014, 10:29 am

post up the cars then nuh....and a official course layout please, with sugar on top.

thanks!!

Prodigy81

Postby Prodigy81 » January 11th, 2014, 10:42 am

^^ what he said...

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 11th, 2014, 3:15 pm

As clearly stated at our Briefing meeting and in our Rules, competition will be run according to the time the competitor runs in the practice runs, and then we will place them in the relevant Class, starting from 60 seconds and slower, and then in Classes defined by 1 second intervals, so 59.00 to 59.99, 58.00 to 58.99, etc.

So the first two hours of practice will be used to classify competitors.

And for the first two Events, competitors can run freely and switch classes and eventually by the third event they would confirm their class for the rest of the year.

That being said here is our entry list for our first Event.
1 8 Shaun Mohammed Locost 1600
2 12 Dominic Kalipersad Sunny 2000
3 22 Sarah Partapsingh S13 Silvia
4 28 Kirk Ho Hing VW Jetta
5 33 Gibraun Ramkalawan Evo 7
6 37 Devi Nath Suzuki 1500 T
7 39 Javed Deen Subaru Sti
8 41 Ajmal Mustapha Subaru
9 48 Rajendra Singh Wingroad 2000
10 50 Stefan Ragoo Corolla
11 52 Steven Hosein Mazda MX 3
12 54 Anil Mack Honda Civic
13 57 Nicholas Mooloo Impreza WRX
14 60 Antron Forte Mit. Lancer 1600
15 67 Alejandro Leonard Turbo Starlet
16 68 Ronnie Ramdeo Civic 1800
17 74 Bunny Kalipersad Impreza Sti
18 79 Randy Mohammed Datsun 2000 T
19 80 Devon Bartholomew Supra 3000 T
20 81 Khaleel Mohammed Datsun 2000 T
21 94 Alistair Rahamut Evo 5 2000
22 96 Imran Khan Cefiro
23 101 Neil Gopeesingh Swift Gti
24 105 Christopher Kahadar MX5 2000
25 109 Steven Hosein Civic 1600
26 111 Venus Miller Altezza 2000
27 113 Jason Ramnath
28 114 Feyaz Mohammed
29 115 Michael Heerah
30 116 Yeaown Chang
31 125 Junior Partarpsingh S15 Silvia
32 187 Chris Akee Silvia 2000
33 191 Saleem Deen Datsun 280Z
34 196 Johann Richards Honda Civic
35 229 Shalan Mack Wingroad 2000
36 268 Videsh Baijoo Laurel c32 2000
37 277 Aaron Achan Subaru 2000
38 300 Roger Hutcheon Silvia 2000
39 481 David Joel seecharan Swift 1300
40 681 Matthew Downes Corolla 1600
41 700 Kevon Ramjohn Evo 6 2000
42 707 David Lyons Swift Gti T
43 720 Akash Maharaj Mazda Rx Rb200
44 739 Shane Allen Evo 9
45 802 A. Avin Paguanandas Rx 8 2600
46 880 Jairam Nanan Nisan Lucino 2000
47 888 Anthony Farah Civic 1800
48 932 Naz Mohammed Locost 1600

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 11th, 2014, 6:23 pm

Sooo.... there is some confirmation of the Minister of Sport attendance for tomorrows 1st Drag & Wind.

QuietRiot

Postby QuietRiot » January 11th, 2014, 6:50 pm

^^^ General Elections due sooner than you think......

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 11th, 2014, 7:14 pm

Microtech you plan on racing this year?

scypher

Postby scypher » January 12th, 2014, 8:17 am

:| :agrue:
Last edited by scypher on January 12th, 2014, 10:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2014, 9:15 am

Event has been shutdown by TTPS

zakowski

Postby zakowski » January 12th, 2014, 9:19 am

Why has this occured ?

Postby pete » January 12th, 2014, 9:22 am

What a way to start 2014. Hope it's not who I think got the event stopped.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 12th, 2014, 9:27 am

^ sad to say u are probably right. With ppl who keep trying to bring down others Motorsport will never reach anywhere in this country.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » January 12th, 2014, 9:31 am

Steups that really going on? Nah i refuse to believe that is thier behaviour.

Postby wagonrunner » January 12th, 2014, 9:34 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:Event has been shutdown by TTPS

is this confirmed? what are the details?

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2014, 9:38 am

Confirmed the course already laid out so everyone just practicing on it. Tents etc being moved out now

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2014, 9:39 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1389533984.105000.jpg

Postby cinco » January 12th, 2014, 9:57 am

Sigh someone rename the thread nah.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 12th, 2014, 10:03 am

cinco wrote:Sigh someone rename the thread nah.

monstamind99

Postby monstamind99 » January 12th, 2014, 10:12 am

omg was really lookin forward to this event

Re: AutoSport D&W #1 Jan. 12th 2014 * Event Cancelled *

Postby pioneer » January 12th, 2014, 10:34 am

Isn't karma a biyatch.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 12th, 2014, 10:50 am

Taken from Zorce :

Autosport's Drag and Wind #1 Event has apparently been cancelled today due to Police interference. It is alleged that: Police informed officials that they cannot have this event due to a collection of reasons - permission from the North Eastern Division to break the speed limit, EMA approval, Insurance (which the event has) and many other reasons why. They even informed local police that they (the local police) did not have the authority to give permission for such an event. Officials responded to all police questions. A stalemate was reached and the event was stopped. The manner of execution and reasons given seem unusually close to those of the failed 2011 Arima Grand Prix, prompting racers' speculation as to the source of the unexpected interference. Racers are upset since many have signed sponsorship agreements this year. The event has been shut down but a few racers have elected to have a few private practice runs.

Postby wagonrunner » January 12th, 2014, 10:52 am

break the speed limit? in a private car park?
That's needed at camden, or was used at wallerfield, what about rally stages?

Postby K74T » January 12th, 2014, 10:54 am

Damn, that sucks.

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”