moti

Re: AutoSport D&W #1 Jan. 12th 2014 * Event Cancelled *

Postby moti » January 13th, 2014, 12:52 pm

^^ You surprised?

Postby wagonrunner » January 13th, 2014, 1:03 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Wow politics again yes.....

a police unit with more authority than the area police.
Vehicle licenses and badge numbers should be investigated to determine where WE would be running afoul of the laws.

787B

Postby 787B » January 13th, 2014, 1:21 pm

Shame on those who did this. So the two years of D&W was illegal and the clowns now discover that?

No wonder they have an abysmal detection rate.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 13th, 2014, 2:27 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Called Arima Police station 657-3563 asking for info for CARS event. (what permissions would be needed, etc).
Was told to call 667-0501 and speak to a Mrs. Choti (spelling).
She said the requirements are:
Have the permission of the property (Which we all do, it's rented from them).
Not operating a bar. (we don't. the only folks who did was jay-sur)
Are not exceeding 200 ppl. (ARA may be the only ones who do).
We are fine to host our events.

On the note of EMA, I was asked to call back and speak to Sgt. gerald when he's free.
Though she noted our agreement with ARC stipulates not loud enough to disturb the horses in the adjacent compound, and as such would require no variance.

All of the above we have since confirmed as Very accurate. And we have also confirmed that the police indicated that the Borough Police had no jurisdiction - Very FALSE.

Bold and blatant use of force by the evil and wicked with connections to certain security personnel!

And again I ask when we see all the crime on the front pages of our newspapers on a daily basis, we are all stunned. But when you harbour criminals using filthy money, you lose your sense of integrity, honesty, and ultimately sense of respect for even your family, all of whom are exposed in this pervasive scenario.

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » January 13th, 2014, 2:45 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Called Arima Police station 657-3563 asking for info for CARS event. (what permissions would be needed, etc).
Was told to call 667-0501 and speak to a Mrs. Choti (spelling).
She said the requirements are:
Have the permission of the property (Which we all do, it's rented from them).
Not operating a bar. (we don't. the only folks who did was jay-sur)
Are not exceeding 200 ppl. (ARA may be the only ones who do).
We are fine to host our events.

On the note of EMA, I was asked to call back and speak to Sgt. gerald when he's free.
Though she noted our agreement with ARC stipulates not loud enough to disturb the horses in the adjacent compound, and as such would require no variance.

This information needs to be relayed to the respective clubs that use ARC for motor sport in a printed and signed hardcopy and should include the name and badge number of the official that signed.

Just throwing it out there as a suggestion..... cant CARS, AutoSport and TTKA come together as they all share the facility, hire a good lawyer and get some sort of legal document giving permission for all the events for the calendar year? As much as these things cost money and is time consuming it may be worthwhile to explore this option. Just my 2cents as supporter and occasional competitor of the events.

Postby 16 cycles » January 13th, 2014, 2:50 pm

on the part with the Borough Police - if ARC pays Borough Tax (all who fall within the Borough of Arima have to pay yearly IIRC) - would help determine if the Borough police has jurisdiction...

not sure what's the difference between Borough police and regular police though..

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 13th, 2014, 2:50 pm

^^ that is not the problem....it is when persons with "authority" abuse these powers....events have been going on there for years without his kind of problem...

there is a bigger picture to this incident

Postby cinco » January 13th, 2014, 2:52 pm

All these tuners and not one lawyer willin to stand up for motor sport?

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 13th, 2014, 3:59 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Called Arima Police station 667-3563 asking for info for CARS event. (what permissions would be needed, etc).

To add a further note on the EMA, AutoSport has in its possession 100 signatures from the residents adjacent and around the racing area. This was provided when my good friend paid and engaged the EMA in providing the requirements necessary.

These requirements included providing decibel level readings from the closes residential house and from the ARC private members car park located north to the race area. Some of the levels were provided and submitted by Street Wise Sound specialist in the first instance in the form of a report, and by the EMA in the second.

All of this was provided and accepted without issue. There is no real reason to justify what happened yesterday, we can only conclude that corruption is alive and well in T&T, do not contribute to its continuity on the 26th of January. God is watching !!

Postby 16 cycles » January 13th, 2014, 5:10 pm

For the uninformed...what happening on the 26th?

Postby SR » January 13th, 2014, 5:42 pm

Extensive sound level measurements were done at the last event held at the arc carpark inclusive of all out rally cars also measurements were done of normal road traffic and ambient noises at the bounderies of the car park close to the stables ...it was found that normal road traffic generated louder levels of noise in comparison to the noise generated from within the arc car park . The highest level measured was just around 100db for a breif moment and this was measured at the eastern entrance appprox 20ft from the gate to the car park....the stables are at least another 200ft away. Rd traffic noise measured at this postion exceded 105db and woukd have been the same in front of the stables as it was generated from noisy exhaust systems on vehicles using the rd and not from vehicles taking part of the event

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 13th, 2014, 8:20 pm

moti wrote:There will be the ones who will say "You see me all I want to do is race and I don't care about the politics".
These are the ones that still have the ALI camp alive even though they not directly supporting them.

What people call impartiality may simply mean indifference, and what people call partiality may simply mean mental activity. - Gilbert K. Chesterton

Aaron 2NR wrote:....it is when persons with "authority" abuse these powers....
If the action taken was without just cause a complaint should be filed with the Police Complaints Authority.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 13th, 2014, 9:24 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:
AutoSport wrote:Looking at this... AutoSport D&W #1 Jan12th 2014 * Event Cancelled *

I boldly stated that there is no way AutoSport will ever support or be involved in that event with the individual who boasted of stopping the AGP 2011 as one of the main organizers. And this he did back then with the full support of some officials from the governing body, and this fact was Published in Zorce and never refuted!

http://issuu.com/zorce/docs/zorce14 Page 11

And that was my big mistake, and obviously what was used against AutoSport today 12th January 2014.
No amount of spin today, can deflect to throwing the blame on Ali and others.

Will all of those who were so directly affected by this wicked move support those who we are certain were behind this “shot”?

Yes there is a God above who will deal with, not only the wicked one, but also those who do not have the guts to deal with him.

Now that the facts have be stated and details made clear about yesterday's plot by Mr. AutoSport, ask yourself this, where do I stand on the 26th January, are we going to continue to support hypocrisy and unrighteousness, or stand on the side of truth and justice.

Let it be made clear that this is not a MATT fight, or an Autosport fight, this is a T&T Motor racing issue that needs the support of all concerned.

The Governing body for Motor racing needs to understand that the drivers that were affected by yesterday's Mischief are the same stake holders they need to support their unsavory event on the 26th, no drivers NO EVENT. Let us all join and make that statement !!
16 cycles wrote:For the uninformed...what happening on the 26th?

We will not support TTASA's Grand Prix because of THIS !!!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 13th, 2014, 10:46 pm

One guy (Shane Bahadur) claims he knows who is behind the cancellation of the event lol. Join TTMN (Trinidad and Tobago Motorsport News) Group link here https://www.facebook.com/groups/172086476261877/

The post he made the claim in
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1720864 ... ream_ref=2

Whats funny is he specifically mentioned ''Oh and it is not ttasa'' , so I was like ''no one said it was TTASA''

Postby wagonrunner » January 13th, 2014, 11:02 pm

My opinion is NARA is made up of the TTASA ilk.
NARA's members are TTASA's past members, and until the supposedly "new" TTASA distances itself from NARA and "old" TTASA's practices, I have reason to see them as one and the same.

Where was TTASA defending this event? To stand aside is to let it happen.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 13th, 2014, 11:48 pm

There are two things that separate the Evil from Good in T&T Motorsports. The Persons who Study MONEY vs the persons who actually LOVE the sport, its growth and its future.

The twist is that the Racers and Spectators if they think smart can manipulate what happens but as I always say and moti mentioned are the ones who say '' "You see me all I want to do is race and I don't care about the politics".
These are the ones that still have the evil alive even though they not directly supporting them.''

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 14th, 2014, 7:25 am

THIS IS HAPPENING IN MOTORSPORT TODAY, BUT IN A SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT MANNER!

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2014-01-14/s ... s-murdered

Postby cinco » January 14th, 2014, 7:55 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:There are two things that separate the Evil from Good in T&T Motorsports. The Persons who Study MONEY vs the persons who actually LOVE the sport, its growth and its future.

The twist is that the Racers and Spectators if they think smart can manipulate what happens but as I always say and moti mentioned are the ones who say '' "You see me all I want to do is race and I don't care about the politics".
These are the ones that still have the evil alive even though they not directly supporting them.''

like this guy?
turbo boost wrote:i am yet to understand the lack of support from people who claim to love the sport, after not having a track for so many years some stay at home during N.A.R.A. events in d name of "fight down" and officials from N.A.R.A supports any other drag racing events. N.A.R.A please continue in your well doing you have the support of the Tobagonians.

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=550574

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2014, 11:18 am

so NARA will be the ones that might have the FIA license soon then......

better get meh cocoyea broom handy

Postby pete » January 14th, 2014, 11:24 am

In the NARA thread the guy denies they had anything to do with it.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=550574

So unfortunate it happened though.

Anyway, did anyone time the runs with a stopwatch? From the vids it seems the runs are over 60 seconds.

moti

Postby moti » January 14th, 2014, 11:48 am

pete wrote:Anyway, did anyone time the runs with a stopwatch? From the vids it seems the runs are over 60 seconds.

What vids?

Postby pete » January 14th, 2014, 11:56 am

moti

Postby moti » January 14th, 2014, 12:00 pm

^^ Thanks.

More winding and less dragging.........hmmmm

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 14th, 2014, 12:02 pm

Course was nice

The fwds gonna have a lot of fun

Postby X2 » January 14th, 2014, 1:01 pm

pete wrote:https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=466398200130709

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qWAAwKP67U

Both of those vids show approx. 60 sec runs based on the camera's clock. Times will improve after people run a few times on the new course. Looks like it's going to be lots of fun !

Postby Team Loco » January 14th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Course is nice. Nice feel at the top but gives a false sense of security

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 14th, 2014, 1:23 pm

Lol especially thst sudden brake and turn

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 14th, 2014, 1:49 pm

So wait, all of allyuh was in non-event on Sunday?

moti

Postby moti » January 14th, 2014, 2:07 pm

AutoSport wrote:So wait, all of allyuh was in non-event on Sunday?

And if I knew a bit earlier Sayuri and I would have been there also.

:bad-words:

Postby wagonrunner » January 14th, 2014, 3:02 pm

moti wrote:And if I knew a bit earlier Sayuri and I would have been there also.

:bad-words:
how u didnt know
take your head from underneath the cars to do more than post gobar in spotters cheds. :poke:

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”