ARA D&W Update 22nd January

AutoSport

ARA D&W Update 22nd January

Postby AutoSport » January 22nd, 2014, 11:02 pm

On the suggestions to stage a Test & Tune / Practice Event on the 26th January, our Management Team voted unanimously NOT to hold this event .

We must point out that early’o’clock, this was the preferred date for our first Event, since this would have given us more time to solicit and confirm our sponsors for 2014, but we decided to avoid any conflict with this date, which was unilaterally taken by other parties.

The general assessment to this suggestion is that Autosport should at all cost maintain its integrity and ethical standards by not displaying an attitude of, "you do me so I will do it back to you."

Since last Wednesday we have been attempting to meet with the Police to ascertain certain facts but this is yet to be achieved, in spite of our best efforts.

What we are experiencing now, we have gone through many times before, in 1995, in 1996, in 2000, many times during the tenure of our High Court Consent Order from 1996 to 2006, and in the end, we came out even stronger, and with a clean name.

We shall be pursuing various initiatives and assure all that we will be back staging Events in the not too distant future.

Just to note that TTKA also cancelled their first event carded for 19th Jan. since they could not afford to lose the costs related to staging an event and have it also targeted for no good reason.

And we now hear of the focus being aimed at the Drag Event carded for Sunday 26th at Camden.

Re: ARA D&W Update 22nd January

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 24th, 2014, 11:43 am

Grand Prix cancelled also? Lolllllll

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 24th, 2014, 12:50 pm

So everything getting canceled ..wtf

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2014, 1:23 pm

White CZ4A wrote:So everything getting canceled ..wtf
5 motorsport events cancelled in 2 weeks :(

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 24th, 2014, 4:16 pm

Is like a cancer!

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2014, 4:39 pm

Where anil fuggin roberts he still honeymoonin? Steups

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2014, 5:04 pm

cinco wrote:Where anil fuggin roberts he still honeymoonin? Steups

DEA musbe still have his phone. :|

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 24th, 2014, 6:17 pm

And some of those who responsible for this asking when will T&T ever return to be the best in the Caribbean.

Sajjad

Postby Sajjad » January 24th, 2014, 7:31 pm

Daz why certain ppl would nvr reach nowhere due to greed.... Money isnt all da and cud never buy a ticket to heaven.... No wonder they could never stop street racing

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2014, 8:25 pm

AutoSport wrote:

And some of those who responsible for this asking when will T&T ever return to be the best in the Caribbean.

We are the best.
At bobol even the DEA here to see it

honda eater

Postby honda eater » January 25th, 2014, 4:01 pm

back to the street............. free

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 26th, 2014, 10:18 am

^ they never had Drag & Wind on the street :|

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » January 26th, 2014, 7:24 pm

honda eater wrote:back to the street............. free

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ they never had Drag & Wind on the street :|

He probably referring to Street Drags along the infamous Cross, Reform Rd, Munroe Rd, Valsayn, Cumuto.

Postby Dave » January 27th, 2014, 8:37 am

Street racers will never pay money to compete
Totally different clientele

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 27th, 2014, 8:41 am

^^ lol exactly...

locorolla

Postby locorolla » January 27th, 2014, 12:24 pm

must........release..........speed demon.........need.......to........race

but i not supporting nor promoting no association in bobol and back-biting............

Drag & Wind...........i stand with you....fire bun haters

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”