2011 model + Kia Sportage Owners

Sportage, Sorento, Soul, Rio, Cerato, Optima

Marct

Re: 2011 model + Kia Sportage Owners

Postby Marct » August 4th, 2014, 8:14 pm

where are you guys getting floor mats for the sportage (driver side esp), the mats from the firm are driving me crazy....

KIA Motors

Postby KIA Motors » August 5th, 2014, 2:31 pm

Marct wrote:where are you guys getting floor mats for the sportage (driver side esp), the mats from the firm are driving me crazy....

Contact your sales rep. He/she is supposed to have after market options for you.

Marct

Postby Marct » August 7th, 2014, 5:38 pm

shes no longer there...

KIA Motors

Postby KIA Motors » August 7th, 2014, 5:47 pm

Marct wrote:shes no longer there...

Contact the manager.

regone

Postby regone » September 16th, 2014, 8:31 pm

Interested in purchasing a car from SS but heard their after sales service is the worst anyone care to share their experience?

metalhead

Postby metalhead » November 10th, 2014, 2:41 am

Physicsman wrote:Got my new Sportage 3 weeks ago. It's a gas, 2WD and I love it! However, I'm experiencing an intermittent problem that started the day I drove out of the showroom. When taking off, there is a lag or hesitation in moving forward, and then a surge. It happens both when the engine is cold and warmed up on the road. It's not the fuel, since SS filled up with premium (I use super). I'm thinking it might be a transmission issue. Of course I'm taking it back to the dealer to check, but could anyone provide some insight?

has anyone else experienced this problem?

i am experiencing something similar with my sportage. (lag then a surge when accelerating)

i think i need to clean the injectors and maybe change the fuel filter

vin123

Postby vin123 » November 12th, 2014, 10:29 am

Hey guys..I finally hit the 100,000km mark.

What oil do you think I should use now? Brand wise. I am also thinking about going with a heavier body.

Have any of you changed brake pads outside of the firm? This will be my first change outside of SS so I am looking to purchase some.
Where did you all buy, brand and price please.

much thanks

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 16th, 2014, 4:44 pm

metalhead wrote:
Physicsman wrote:Got my new Sportage 3 weeks ago. It's a gas, 2WD and I love it! However, I'm experiencing an intermittent problem that started the day I drove out of the showroom. When taking off, there is a lag or hesitation in moving forward, and then a surge. It happens both when the engine is cold and warmed up on the road. It's not the fuel, since SS filled up with premium (I use super). I'm thinking it might be a transmission issue. Of course I'm taking it back to the dealer to check, but could anyone provide some insight?

has anyone else experienced this problem?

i am experiencing something similar with my sportage. (lag then a surge when accelerating)

i think i need to clean the injectors and maybe change the fuel filter

this is of concern as I am thinking of purchasing one...

bgh

Postby bgh » November 16th, 2014, 8:47 pm

It may be your driving style with the electronic throttle. my first eletronic throttle was the vitara and it was a big change coming from a cable throttle in my previous cars.
I had to adjust my driving alot to compensate.
With sportage it there but not as bad as before and don't notice it.

But this is just me.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 22nd, 2014, 7:23 pm

hey what tyre pressures are you operating on? I have 33 psi on the stock 18's.....that's the recommended psi but the ride seems a bit hard....

any thoughts? and yes oh lord those mats are horrid!!!!!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 23rd, 2014, 12:33 am

I use 33 as well unkle...the suspension is naturally a bit stiffer so it feels a bit bumpier

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 24th, 2014, 7:18 am

ok cool....what have you done about your mats? thinking about weather tech but I haven't had a response from them regarding the lhd to rhd for the front mats....

Postby Damien » January 1st, 2015, 10:55 am

looking to get a set of mats for mine as well, let me know what you get through with vega. Group buy?

vin123

Postby vin123 » January 19th, 2015, 9:45 am

31 PSI Nitrogen and it rides nice.
let me also know about the mats :D

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 20th, 2015, 7:04 pm

company said they don't do the conversion... only through a special order via their contact page....sent them two requests already and haven't heard anything from them.....may order the set for the rear but dunno yet....

btw any better economy by turning traction control off? I topped up with $75 super after travelling 193km....that's really crappy when compared to my 230jk....

bgh

Postby bgh » January 20th, 2015, 10:43 pm

I bought a 3 piece set black transparent mats from laughlin and degannes. The rear fit nicely across the back an the passenger side as well.
Driver side I just use it twisted on the floor. Not ideal but its worked as is for more than a year.

Primimum gas in these viechle don't give much milage.
Using super since my first full up and I get 400 km in a week of east to pos traffic and 500+ on a run to mayaro once.

140- 150 to full.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 1st, 2015, 4:47 am

ok weather tech contacted me stating that they do manufacture for rhd.....awaiting a quotation from them....will keep you updated....

Marct

Postby Marct » February 1st, 2015, 9:20 pm

keep us informed....

Henfracar

Postby Henfracar » February 11th, 2015, 2:17 pm

June 2011; I ordered and waited 9 months (my baby) for a 2WD diesel. Best vehicle I've owned since the Nissan Patrol; $70 to full from 'low fuel' light; average of 400+ before refilling' ; 32 psi all round on original Kumho 17" crossed 42K kms and going strong.
Engine oil Delo 400 at $140/Gal x 2 from Pricesmart; Disc pads replaced all round at 29K kms with (NOT OEM & NO DUST) from Gobin's Motor world, St. Augustine; air & oil filter also from there.
Only other repairs so far was on the AC unit (at Ryanair) and one battery.
Sympathise with you 'gas-brains' when govt removes the fuel subsidy.

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » March 19th, 2015, 7:40 am

I'm seeing alot of 2011 Sportages for sale, is there any problems with them?

Postby Damien » March 22nd, 2015, 11:08 am

bought the weather tech mats for 2100 from carplus 657-9020

mats fit nice, just costly imo

vin123

Postby vin123 » March 22nd, 2015, 1:20 pm

Guys...got in an accident last week.
Still don't know how it happened but a guy ended up slamming in & mashing up my back rim and tyre.
He has accepted wrong and agreed to bear the cost of repairs.

I did an alignment check by Mileage Mack and the alignment was off due to the impact causing the back bushing to be bent and possible some damage to the rack arm.

I checked a couple of places but no one carries the back bushing only the front.
I checked the firm and they have none in stock and it would take approx 3weeks to order it (the complete set) :(

It's sad to see I spent 3years and a ton of money in the firm and when I explained my situation the only time they can squeeze me in is QUITE in July :/

Do you all know any other parts places that may carry the part otherwise the van would be down for 3 weeks :(

thanks

Postby cinco » March 22nd, 2015, 1:36 pm

vin123 wrote:Guys...got in an accident last week.
Still don't know how it happened but a guy ended up slamming in & mashing up my back rim and tyre.
He has accepted wrong and agreed to bear the cost of repairs.

I did an alignment check by Mileage Mack and the alignment was off due to the impact causing the back bushing to be bent and possible some damage to the rack arm.

I checked a couple of places but no one carries the back bushing only the front.
I checked the firm and they have none in stock and it would take approx 3weeks to order it (the complete set) :(

It's sad to see I spent 3years and a ton of money in the firm and when I explained my situation the only time they can squeeze me in is QUITE in July :/

Do you all know any other parts places that may carry the part otherwise the van would be down for 3 weeks :(

thanks

Aye that 3 weeks will turn into 3 months then 6 months then it comin in d next shipment...
Take meh chupid advise and find it online southernshits totally unreliable

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » March 26th, 2015, 7:56 am

I found alot of these Sportages are selling these days, are there any issues with them

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 26th, 2015, 9:09 am

Where u seeing alot selling? Neither the papers nor usual websites have that many

Vin sry to hear pallie..hope u get thru fast

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » March 27th, 2015, 4:51 am

On Trinicarsforsale.com

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 27th, 2015, 8:43 am

U need to check the dates they were put up..most of those there long time and sold alredy lol

advocate

Postby advocate » April 1st, 2015, 6:17 pm

Guys getting a jerk from the transmission at low speed has anyone experienced this?
As solutions?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 4th, 2015, 10:43 am

Damien wrote:bought the weather tech mats for 2100 from carplus 657-9020

mats fit nice, just costly imo

wow...how are they?

weathertech has quoted me US$179.99 + US$18 Shipping to my skybox....have me wondering if to buy it local or if bring it in.....

sweeks

Postby sweeks » April 5th, 2015, 6:31 am

advocate wrote:Guys getting a jerk from the transmission at low speed has anyone experienced this?
As solutions?

Never experienced this? What's ur mileage?

Return to “KIA”