Tucson

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

biggz1985

Re: Tucson

Postby biggz1985 » January 7th, 2018, 9:10 pm

What's the price for a local used 2009-15 model Tucson from massi?

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » January 20th, 2018, 7:37 am

ADONI wrote:Maybe get a second opinion on balancing and alignment.
I found out the problem, it's the inner axle joint is bad, my mechanic is trying to source it, since massy motors don't sell it,they sell the whole axle

Postby Team Loco » January 31st, 2018, 5:18 pm

can anyone put me on to a good Hyundai mechanic?
I have a 2017 model new Tucson diesel not starting. went into the shop for a respray (minor fender bender) and the ecu was disconnected for 2 days . now vehicle does not tumble, wipers don't work and headlights has no highbeams functional. weird.

thanks

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 1st, 2018, 9:32 am

^^^That real weird Loco... Sounds electrical? Are you able to run a scan?

Postby Team Loco » February 1st, 2018, 1:41 pm

unable to run a scan. scanner is finding ecu but unable to get into it. but I suspect scanner just not updated. its definitely electrical. something is messed up. because yesterday the headlights would work normal but no signal lights on the dashboard. all of a sudden while turning on signal lamps, the headlamps cut off and then signal lights turned on.
is there a body control module in this vehicle? anyone knows the location?

Postby Team Loco » February 2nd, 2018, 10:55 pm

got her started. but all other accessories are problematic

Postby Team Loco » February 11th, 2018, 5:00 pm

hi guys i found the problem.i need a body control module. anyone know any crash diesel tucsons anywhere scrapping?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 14th, 2018, 9:22 am

Team Loco wrote:hi guys i found the problem.i need a body control module. anyone know any crash diesel tucsons anywhere scrapping?

Worst case, you can get the PN and try this Korean site. I have used it many times.
http://www.koraps.com/

dcnation

Postby dcnation » March 7th, 2018, 12:25 am

Looking for an Abs part (58920-1F050)

konartis

Postby konartis » June 11th, 2018, 10:12 pm

Anyone know where I cud get a 08 (old shape) Tuscan roof rack?

Postby Team Loco » August 20th, 2018, 7:44 pm

bought another Tucson. 1.6T dual clutch version. love it

Postby Dizzy28 » August 29th, 2018, 10:54 am

I got the 2016 Tucson (4x4 Gas) from the very first shipment that came. The 3 year warranty period is almost up and it was a more or less painless period (except for Massy's exorbitant servicing costs). Some issues I have had in that time are and I think others had as well are -
1. A/C thermostop went causing cycling between hot cold.
2. Door actuator failed. The day I got my repaired someone else was there for exact same problem
3. The steering has a weird click feeling and noise to it when turning. First appeared after 2 years and was fixed when they lubricated it last year but I notice its back again. Supposed to call to get it in to check.
I also got a new battery when my initial one failed on 22 months (thankfully the warranty on battery was 24 months). They seemed to tote to have given me that new battery though.

Anyone else has had these issues or any other issues with that model?
Also who are good mechanics to service by in lieu of going to the firm?

papdogg

Postby papdogg » September 6th, 2018, 12:39 pm

anyone know where and how much it cost to get a pair of sun visors for a 2009 tucson

yardee2386

Postby yardee2386 » January 17th, 2019, 10:57 am

has anyone ever used the shorter vvt solenoid over the longer ones on 2005 Tucson gas engine with it working good in search of the long one.

also anyone know where I could find the caps for the front of the roof rack

feeldavibe

Postby feeldavibe » January 24th, 2022, 9:05 am

Hey guys. PDY Tucson with 13,000 KM and Massy says both the compressor and evaporator need to be replaced. Being done under warranty but just wondering if this is a common Tucson problem?

Postby Dave » January 24th, 2022, 9:33 am

Evaporator yes, compressor usually after a few years and around 80k km

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 31st, 2022, 1:02 pm

We had first and second gen Tuscon, evaporator went exactly at four years old in both of them.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 12th, 2022, 10:24 am

Cars these days are being designed and built to last just a few years.

The only a/c related issue that I had to repair with my 2006 Hyundai Coupe was an electrically related one (knock on wood).

York

Postby York » April 15th, 2022, 12:03 am

Hey need recommendations for 2012 PCU crdI transmission rebuild mechanic / specialist. Slipping gears.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 15th, 2022, 12:08 am

York wrote:Hey need recommendations for 2012 PCU crdI transmission rebuild mechanic / specialist. Slipping gears.
Go by jai in aranguez he is the best . Google for his number

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2022, 10:54 am

Anyone changed steering rack in the 2016 Tucsons?

Mechanic told me since last year mine needs to change however I have put this off as I was working from home. Back out to work now and thinking about changing it now.
Saw one local parts distributor (Hazarie) advertise new racks for the 2016 Tucson at $4,000. Is this reasonable and are there any other dealers?

Long_bamboo

Postby Long_bamboo » September 27th, 2022, 1:04 pm

What kinda gas allyuh using on d 1.6t, super or premium. Is there any difference in performance

BlackZC32S

Postby BlackZC32S » September 27th, 2022, 5:43 pm

Premium only since brand new, not sure super will be best for that engine...

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » January 12th, 2023, 6:30 pm

Where can I get side steps for the 22/23 Tucson?

Long_bamboo

Postby Long_bamboo » January 30th, 2023, 8:48 am

My fuel economy has been disappointing so i finally decided wth might aswell put super in this beyotch, suprisingly i have noticed improved economy aswell as slightly better acceleration it seems strange maybe ive been over thinking this higher octane thing

Postby Dave » January 30th, 2023, 9:42 am

Tucson's suffer from bad blow by.
Clean the pcv system and throttle body for a start.
If adventurous, remove the entire intake manifold and clean it.

Long_bamboo

Postby Long_bamboo » February 1st, 2023, 4:44 am

Long_bamboo wrote:My fuel economy has been disappointing so i finally decided wth might aswell put super in this beyotch, suprisingly i have noticed improved economy aswell as slightly better acceleration it seems strange maybe ive been over thinking this higher octane thing

The point i was tryna make is that i had initially thought that the higher octane was better for this engine but it seems that super is quite sufficient and in my case the car seems to be performing better. Just thought id share my observation

feeldavibe

Postby feeldavibe » March 13th, 2023, 4:36 pm

Guys, my drivers side window recently stopped working. It's actually been malfunctioning for a while now but finally quit. I'm 100% sure it's the button, which happens to be the whole 'Master window controller' module. Where can I buy one where I won't get my eye dig out? Part #: 93570-D3141

2020 Tucson.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 5th, 2023, 6:01 am

feeldavibe wrote:Guys, my drivers side window recently stopped working. It's actually been malfunctioning for a while now but finally quit. I'm 100% sure it's the button, which happens to be the whole 'Master window controller' module. Where can I buy one where I won't get my eye dig out? Part #: 93570-D3141

2020 Tucson.

Have you tried www.partsouq.com?

Other than that, based on the module's design, can you import a new one from the USA, and get an electronically savvy person to pop out the switch from that module and install it in your RHD shaped module? That is what I had to do with my 2006 Hyundai Coupe when the driver's side window switch failed.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 13th, 2023, 11:31 am

feeldavibe wrote:Guys, my drivers side window recently stopped working. It's actually been malfunctioning for a while now but finally quit. I'm 100% sure it's the button, which happens to be the whole 'Master window controller' module. Where can I buy one where I won't get my eye dig out? Part #: 93570-D3141

2020 Tucson.

You can check Gunness in the Bamboo. Blue shed after ROC. The window repair guy. He can repair the switch as well.

Return to “HYUNDAI”