2008 Hyundai Elantra GLS now in Trinidad

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

acesinghit

2008 Hyundai Elantra GLS now in Trinidad

Postby acesinghit » May 28th, 2007, 2:24 pm

well about 2-weeks now approximately. The 4th generation Elantra comes standard with:

-1.6 DOHC 16V CVVT engine with tiptronic
-leather seats
-2 airbags
-16" rims
-4-wheel disc with ABS and EBD
-auto climate control with a/c
-CD sound system
-fog lights
-power windows
-power locks
-power brakes
-power steering
-power mirrors
etc etc

for $157,000.00 Vat Inclusive. Mel's Auto in Morvant and POS have them. The stock rims look nice.

Postby equipped2ripp » May 29th, 2007, 1:17 am

x2floor, that's right... mid june

Speedy_Dre

Postby Speedy_Dre » June 4th, 2007, 12:44 pm

yuh could also get it in 2.0 if yuh want more pep, but d price will go up as well...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 4th, 2007, 1:10 pm

^^^^^^^yeah, i heard there are the 1.8 and 2.0 versions as well but i doubt they will readily bring them down, it maybe on special order only or just go roro. I saw a purple colour one by Kappa drugs in maraval, PCD 2030 or something like that. It look ok, a scale down Azera but the stock 16" rims wicked....more so than the Mazda 3 and Honda Civic 16's. The price kinda high 4 me........I wish they included a flair kit, sunroof, rear spoiler and lose the leather seats (as a compromise) and keep the same price or drop it to $145,000. with everything then it'll worth my money.....cause hyundai is suppose to be the reliable/dependable bargain basement leader.

G-T

Postby G-T » August 3rd, 2007, 11:54 am

The price is too steep, does these new Elantras' have added bonuses in it? 0X
(Economically the prices is not wooing the consumers, and that may lead to a downfall of Hyundai manufacturers.Just speculating.)

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » August 5th, 2007, 11:52 pm

Well I just bought one of the new elantra's. Personally I dont find the price being too steep. It comes standard with all the specs as noted in the first post with the exception that you dont get tiptronic but there are side and curtain airbags and a lot more goodies. The ride is "toyota like" as noted by most whom have traveled in the vehicle (independent suspension). The interior volume is quite large for a vehicle in this compact class. The car doesnt feel cheap at all, in fact I was surprised it was "so cheap". Mind you I was looking at getting the new SanteFe and chose this over it. I will advise anyone wanting one to get one. Also, the blue cluster and display lights are way cool.

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » August 5th, 2007, 11:53 pm

I almost forgot I got a Black. Im not in TnT at the moment but when I get back Im looking at 18" black/chrome lip rims.

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » August 5th, 2007, 11:59 pm

I still got the 96 model tho.

G-T

Postby G-T » August 6th, 2007, 4:00 pm

Show off!!!.But you did buy the 96 model.So technically the cost is not as exuberant as the newer models.Any how you swing it people won't buy the newer models yet. Some people are not fortunate like others.And even if they are more fortunate than others they won't buy an expensive car.Take it from me, and I am a woman driver.But good for you, have fun with your new black car. 0X

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » August 6th, 2007, 9:48 pm

Lol, cool Ms Greentransformer. Im not showing off, just letting others know its a good buy.
Are you saying "fortunate people" don't buy expensive cars?

G-T

Postby G-T » August 7th, 2007, 7:52 am

Well I can't speak on everyone's behalf.But most people would prefer to spend there millions on one car, while others including myself would get a car that is more cost effective & that will fit our budget (That don't mean we poor ok!) 0X

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 7th, 2007, 9:32 pm

karbon its not tiptronic? i sat in 1 twice (once in the TIC show and once in the showroom) and I swear i see a manumatic mode! Anywayz congrats on your new ride.......as 4 the 18"rims part, may I encourage u not to do that?

1) your warranty will be killed
2) you "ghetorize" your brand new ride (this is more a personal comment)

stick to your manufacturer's specifications and enjoy your car's optimal cornering/ride capabilities.

how about locating a rear lip spoiler instead?

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » August 7th, 2007, 10:11 pm

actually the warranty is maintained if you go:
1. 2 sizes up with alloy rims
2. 1 size up with chrome rims

Greentransformer - Understood and i wasnt thinking along the lines of anyone being poor. :wink:

Laters

Postby equipped2ripp » August 7th, 2007, 10:36 pm

^^ what difference it make with chrome/alloy? :?

why 2 for alloy, 1 for chrome?

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » August 7th, 2007, 11:13 pm

Weight. The Chrome rims will be heaver at 2X over alloy at 2X, this would adversely affect the ends etc. They also said that Hyundai designed the vehicle with aftermarket in mind, so those are the tolerances to maintain your warranty. You can go 18" chrome if you wish, but when you have issues dont blame them.

Return to “HYUNDAI”