Tucson

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

Chipz

Tucson

Postby Chipz » June 5th, 2008, 9:40 pm

Soo meh ole man like dem tucson, buh ah wha some reviews on it, cause he might buy one really soon

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 6th, 2008, 2:52 am

I find it's one of the nicest small SUVs available right now. Either that or the Suzuki Grand Vitara, which I believe is more expensive. You should do a search, this sort of topic has been discussed before. Below is one of the many threads.

Best Diesel SUV from the firm

DW

Postby DW » June 6th, 2008, 11:33 am

I have been using the diesel model as my daily driver for nearly a year now.

No complaints ( other than having to go to the firm so often for service to maintain the warranty ).

It does not have all the "luxuries" of other models, but for a small - diesel SUV, it does well enough.

Now only if I could find someone selling accessories for it at an "acceptable price" :mrgreen:

Chipz

Postby Chipz » June 10th, 2008, 11:37 pm

thanks guys

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 11th, 2008, 7:03 pm

PM tr1ad for an his unbiased review.

It's cheapest, I mean most economical 'SUV' out there.

SS007

Postby SS007 » June 12th, 2008, 11:00 am

Any comments on the 2 wheel drive gas model?
I got a quote for one and about to buy.

DW waht accessories yuh have and at what price?
I might be in the market soon.........

Chipz

Postby Chipz » June 12th, 2008, 11:54 am

SS007, we ordered it from neal & massy already

DW

Postby DW » June 12th, 2008, 12:11 pm

Chipz wrote:SS007, we ordered it from neal & massy already

Order..they never have things in stock :(

DW

Postby DW » June 12th, 2008, 12:12 pm

SS007 wrote:Any comments on the 2 wheel drive gas model?
I got a quote for one and about to buy.

DW waht accessories yuh have and at what price?
I might be in the market soon.........

I am looking at the front and rear "nudge" bars and the running boards, maybe a spoiler :wink:

SS007

Postby SS007 » June 12th, 2008, 1:29 pm

Chipz you ordering ?? I was there this morning (south branch) and they have in stock!!
Any ways I was trying to get ah lil feed back on what people think about the gas 2 wheel drive model since that is the one I planning on going with.

DW run some prices nah man.........

DW

Postby DW » June 12th, 2008, 2:20 pm

SS007 wrote:Chipz you ordering ?? I was there this morning (south branch) and they have in stock!!
Any ways I was trying to get ah lil feed back on what people think about the gas 2 wheel drive model since that is the one I planning on going with.

DW run some prices nah man.........

I got some prices for the accessories from the place that N&M south gets items from...higher up on the same street ( the name escapes me now). but those prices too high ( more so when I know what the price of the actual item is abroad).

I have to find the place that N&M in north gets items from, I "hear" its cheaper there. :wink:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 12th, 2008, 6:07 pm

DW wrote:I have to find the place that N&M in north gets items from, I "hear" its cheaper there. :wink:

Dat is the first time I ever hear ting in North cheaper than ting in South. :lol:

Anyhow, for Tucon accessories, PM Rick James, 4x4 Trinidad or check AutoAir90, Car Boutique or Auto Village.

DW

Postby DW » June 12th, 2008, 7:16 pm

norstar2k wrote:
DW wrote:I have to find the place that N&M in north gets items from, I "hear" its cheaper there. :wink:

Dat is the first time I ever hear ting in North cheaper than ting in South. :lol:

Anyhow, for Tucon accessories, PM Rick James, 4x4 Trinidad or check AutoAir90, Car Boutique or Auto Village.

Spoke to all except Auto Village...that one is still pending..

Chipz

Postby Chipz » June 12th, 2008, 9:50 pm

dey don't have d colour we want in d south branch so dey have to bring it from d north branch dazz y we order before it sell

DW

Postby DW » June 13th, 2008, 4:00 am

When I was purchasing they did not have the colour I wanted in the model I wanted at all in the country and I did not have time to wait the 6 weeks...ended up taking another colour :cry:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 13th, 2008, 8:34 am

DW wrote:When I was purchasing they did not have the colour I wanted in the model I wanted at all in the country and I did not have time to wait the 6 weeks...ended up taking another colour :cry:

Nothing worse than having to spend all that money and not get the colour you want. That just sucks. :x

Postby Gem_in_i » June 13th, 2008, 1:09 pm

Hi all. :-)

I haven't gotten mine yet but it reached in the country. Bought at Neal n Massey, South.
I had to preorder mine becos none was in stock. When looking at the computer bookings I saw many people already booked theirs so a lot of the vehicles coming in the ship already have people waiting on them.

I should be getting mine in 2weeks.

I was shown accessories today and the price for some things I find so expensive. Am no expert so am not sure if am overreacting

Am trying to recall prices. I was told tint is $350, alarm is $1300.
I like the thing at the front and back tht have the name TUCSON on it. Is that the grill? Forgive me if I don't know names. The front one was $4100 and the back $3500. The silver side rail step up things were $3500.
I was also shown the silver door handles and silver part for over lights and even for wipers. And something for when reversing. All this is thousands of $$$

He told me name of place tht they get it done at but I forgot.

I want to know if there are other places that I can get such accessories for cheaper or thts good prices?

Btw I am in South.
Thanks all...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 13th, 2008, 1:21 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I want to know if there are other places that I can get such accessories for cheaper...

norstar2k wrote:Anyhow, for Tucon accessories, PM Rick James, 4x4 Trinidad or check AutoAir90, Car Boutique or Auto Village.

Just check with the Sales Rep. to ensure that if you do install such accessories outside of the firm that it does not void any of your warranties.

Postby Gem_in_i » June 13th, 2008, 1:27 pm

Oh ok. Thanks. I didn't know tht the warranty could be void by adding my own stuff. I would ask.

I wonder if doing my own tint and alarm would void warranty :-/

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 13th, 2008, 1:40 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Oh ok. Thanks. I didn't know tht the warranty could be void by adding my own stuff. I would ask.

I wonder if doing my own tint and alarm would void warranty :-/

I don't think so with the tint. With the alarm, even though it's a relatively simple job, it involves the vehicle's electrical system, so I would still check just to be on the safe side.

SS007

Postby SS007 » June 13th, 2008, 2:09 pm

Here are the quotes I got for the accessories from N&M south
Side steps 3,500
Rear bumper 3,300
Front bumper 3,500
Door handles 575
Tail Lights Pkg 1,200 (Incl reverse warning sensor)
Rear Wiper Pkg 800
Alarm 1,325
Tint 275
TOTAL 14,475

Their supplier is AutoAir on Cipiero St
Okay...... cough it up now who has better prices............
Oh and where can i get chrome guard that cover the front including lights etc ?

Postby Gem_in_i » June 13th, 2008, 2:39 pm

Right I think it was AutoAir.
But those prices you quoted there are vat exclusive, at least I think so.
Becos when I asked abt the front and rear parts he quoted prices you said there but said vat to be added.

DW

Postby DW » June 13th, 2008, 2:47 pm

SS007 wrote:Here are the quotes I got for the accessories from N&M south
Side steps 3,500
Rear bumper 3,300
Front bumper 3,500
Door handles 575
Tail Lights Pkg 1,200 (Incl reverse warning sensor)
Rear Wiper Pkg 800
Alarm 1,325
Tint 275
TOTAL 14,475

Their supplier is AutoAir on Cipiero St
Okay...... cough it up now who has better prices............
Oh and where can i get chrome guard that cover the front including lights etc ?

AutoAir has sensors as well ?

Those prices are more than what I was quoted at Auto Air last year...talk about inflation.

The girl at the front desk told me that they give discounts on bulk purchases, so a group buy could help if a few ppl want items.

Do you happen to know if AutoAir sells / isntalls the reverse camera and screen as well , not just the sensor (the one that beeps alone)

Postby Gem_in_i » June 13th, 2008, 2:50 pm

Where is this AutoAir? It on Cipero St?

DW

Postby DW » June 13th, 2008, 2:53 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Where is this AutoAir? It on Cipero St?

Yes, as you come out of N&M head "up" Cipero Street, its on the right side not to far from N&M itself; I think they have a sign.

Postby Gem_in_i » June 13th, 2008, 2:58 pm

Oh gosh I asked tht and then saw the address was mentioned above.

But thanks. I would give them a check maybe next week to compare prices.

I see tht NnM sends their vehicles for polishing etc to Chippy's.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 13th, 2008, 3:48 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I see tht NnM sends their vehicles for polishing etc to Chippy's.

So they don't use Ziebart which is right in the back of the N&M compound?

Postby Gem_in_i » June 13th, 2008, 4:10 pm

Don't know if they also use tht other place but they told me tht its Chippys my vehicle would be going.

When the vehicles coming down from Morvant they drive it down? Been yrs since I saw they transport new vehicles in those huge trucks.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 16th, 2008, 1:14 pm

but ent Kazim Ali have them thing also or he just installs it? which one?

I saw one on Frederick St. and boy it look real good. Its the single muffler version so I'm guessing it was the 2.0 DOHC 16V petrol engine. It had sunroof, spoiler, leather seats, side steps (chrome), chrome tail lights and the front semi-bush bar and the rear lower bumper bar with reflector lights mark "TUCSON". The door mirrors and handles were all chromed as well as the rear wiper and it was the 4WD version. That model is around $230k I believe. Not bad, oh the sunroof GLS models have side and head protection airbags, a more powerful audio system with in-dash 6 CD changer and auto climate control. No wonder they flooding the market. Unlike the SGV, this has rear disc brakes!

Postby Gem_in_i » June 16th, 2008, 1:18 pm

I saw one where everything on the outside they could chrome was chromed. Down to the hinges on the rear window and the rear wiper.

Return to “HYUNDAI”