New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

Re: Question regarding polymer note

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 12th, 2020, 10:19 pm

The SAME place printing the 50's and that going strong.
I eh know if some people feel balisier house printing the money.

Also to the man defacing the currency.
Brace for the 2k charge and/or 6 month jail time, because intentionally mutilating or defacing currency is ILLEGAL.
http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/Laws2/Al ... /79.02.pdf
pg 24

Any person who wilfully and without lawful authority or
excuse (the onus of proof of such lawful authority shall be on the
person accused) mutilates, cuts, tears or perforates with holes any
note issued by the Bank under this Act or in any way defaces a
note whether by writing, printing, drawing or stamping thereon,
or by attaching or affixing thereto anything in the nature of an
advertisement, is liable on summary conviction to a fine of two
thousand dollars and to imprisonment for six months.

Postby rspann » February 12th, 2020, 10:28 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:PM rollinstock yuh sure to get back d $100 but he troubles yuh have to pay him a $500 after that is respect anytime yuh cross that place again .

Ah doh mean to burst yuh bubble eh, but who you think was the officer with the big gun who tell him he not getting it back?

Postby RedVEVO » February 12th, 2020, 11:21 pm

Anybody have OLD 100 bills ?

There is a market for it ..

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 13th, 2020, 7:24 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:The SAME place printing the 50's and that going strong.

Brace for the 2k charge and/or 6 month jail time, because intentionally mutilating or defacing currency is ILLEGAL.
pg 24

So if you accidentally damage your bill it's ok then? Lol them laws just ridiculous we.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 13th, 2020, 9:04 am

Carbon12 wrote:

pg 24

So if you accidentally damage your bill it's ok then? Lol them laws just ridiculous we.

there's video evidence of intentional mutliation. Accidents do happen (washing machine, dryer et al), but this case is cut and dry, if someone wants to make a point.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 13th, 2020, 9:30 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

pg 24

there's video evidence of intentional mutliation. Accidents do happen (washing machine, dryer et al), but this case is cut and dry, if someone wants to make a point.

That video was an unlisted video and it was removed as it was done as an experiment to find out certain things. so I dunno what u talking about, btw video evidence is failure especially when it have no link to the original poster, ask yuh boi Roberts.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 13th, 2020, 9:31 am

aaaaah, the old "what video?" backpedal ploy.
Better hope nobody eh save it :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 13th, 2020, 9:35 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:aaaaah, the old "what video?" backpedal ploy.
Better hope nobody eh save it :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Either way it wasnt me if it save or not. lol

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 13th, 2020, 11:13 am

Carried the note to the bank and they replaced it, So it was indeed a genuine note.

Postby adnj » February 13th, 2020, 2:49 pm

Carbon12 wrote:Carried the note to the bank and they replaced it, So it was indeed a genuine note.
Sorry but without pics of the paperwork from Central Bank, it didn't happen.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 21st, 2020, 4:07 pm

New polymer notes expected by September 2020 will co-circulate with existing notes until end of 2021

https://www.central-bank.org.tt/sites/d ... notice.pdf

Re: New $100 polymer note revealed

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2020, 4:23 pm

Hope they doh do the same unannounced nonsense and shutdown Port of Spain for a whole Saturday again

Postby maj. tom » February 21st, 2020, 4:27 pm

They really had a chance to put the worthless $1 bill to rest and replace it with a $1 coin like UK, AUS and CAN and in lower circulation numbers. Would save a lot of costs through seigniorage.

Children would find use with $1 coins to pitch marble buttons and coin toss.

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2020, 7:18 pm

pugboy wrote:Hope they doh do the same unannounced nonsense and shutdown Port of Spain for a whole Saturday again

no rush this time and those bills not worth as much so i doh see d need

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2020, 7:30 pm

the midget fella that getting bullied, one of his stunting vids, i could swear he was holding up a set of polymer versions of trini money, before this announcement. is like the 100a and 50 looked the same, and the other colors matched the numbers on the notes, but they were polymer

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2020, 6:03 am

No 500 bill?

Postby The_Honourable » February 23rd, 2020, 12:23 pm

Counterfeit polymer $100 Bill

Postby hydroep » February 23rd, 2020, 12:34 pm

Well that didn't take long...:|

Postby rspann » February 23rd, 2020, 12:39 pm

Lol. He explaining all the security features but get catch with a counterfeit?

abducted

Postby abducted » February 23rd, 2020, 12:41 pm

maj. tom wrote:They really had a chance to put the worthless $1 bill to rest and replace it with a $1 coin like UK, AUS and CAN and in lower circulation numbers. Would save a lot of costs through seigniorage.

Children would find use with $1 coins to pitch marble buttons and coin toss.

You like to carry around coins?

Postby maj. tom » February 23rd, 2020, 12:41 pm

Poor counterfeit easily discernable from the real deal by holding it up to the light. All cashiers should be wary and trained. And people receiving stacks of money need to be cautious and examine the bills, just like the old bills. The central bank put out the list of features to look for, well look for them.

Postby The_Honourable » February 23rd, 2020, 12:45 pm

rspann wrote:Lol. He explaining all the security features but get catch with a counterfeit?

I doubt it was him, sounds like a worker in one of his stores got caught.

Postby Rovin » February 23rd, 2020, 2:49 pm

when we all tort d new bill wuda stop any chance of getting ketch with a fake look wa going orn now , them men faking it rel good too

i wonder if d best fail safe wud be to buy a UV light note tester , somebody tell me is like close to tt$200 for 1 , wud be worth investing it ....

Postby matr1x » February 23rd, 2020, 3:04 pm

Speaking of money, wonder if pnm ppl getting their envelopes this election?

Postby maj. tom » February 23rd, 2020, 3:09 pm

Rovin just buy a UV/black bulb in Bhagwansingh and a cheap desk lamp in the Chinese store. Station it near the register and it easy to check the bills.
See I posted some pics in this thread on the UV features.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 23rd, 2020, 5:23 pm

Pricesmart has the UV testers
Rovin wrote:when we all tort d new bill wuda stop any chance of getting ketch with a fake look wa going orn now , them men faking it rel good too

i wonder if d best fail safe wud be to buy a UV light note tester , somebody tell me is like close to tt$200 for 1 , wud be worth investing it ....

Postby Rovin » February 23rd, 2020, 6:14 pm

maj. tom wrote:Rovin just buy a UV/black bulb in Bhagwansingh and a cheap desk lamp in the Chinese store. Station it near the register and it easy to check the bills.
See I posted some pics in this thread on the UV features.

a couple days ago i was thinking that very same ting too as another option ... thanks guys i will look into both & see which 1 i like more

Postby rspann » February 23rd, 2020, 6:36 pm

matr1x wrote:Speaking of money, wonder if pnm ppl getting their envelopes this election?

The big ones done get sort out. Thanks for asking. We just have to distribute the jerseys and the $300 come close to election week.

Postby matr1x » February 23rd, 2020, 9:59 pm

Ah, brown paper bag specials?

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 27th, 2020, 10:45 pm

Guys I just found some old hundred dollar bills. Where can I exchange them now. Or who is buying them..