Local social media Comedians\Entertainers ...

Postby Rovin » November 24th, 2019, 6:23 pm

**** thread title changed

what allyuh think about Rodey ?

for those who dont know its a local sketch comedy on cnc3 [it showing right now 6.30pm] & 8pm on tuesday nights ,

or catch some of it on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCme5Ld ... qveq4B4A2w

imo d security guard character is d funniest by far

...btw he is d brother of nikki crosby

****thread titled changed to include other local comedians too since yall talking about others too ... 8-)
Last edited by Rovin on July 28th, 2022, 10:53 am, edited 3 times in total.

Re: The RO'DEY Show ...

Postby rspann » November 24th, 2019, 7:01 pm

Rodey real funny. I does crack up when he give the half turn and give the coasting look, up and down.

Postby goalpost » November 24th, 2019, 7:38 pm

I like him.

He has his moments.

Surprised crazylegs didnt get a show before him.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2019, 7:55 pm

Better than sunny at sundown

Postby Rovin » November 24th, 2019, 8:16 pm

not everything in rodey show is always 100% funny & d skits cud be a lil longer but as he now come out on tv lets see how it turns out

i like d piper\gunta character too , d 1 who gone in kfc & ask for d corn to get roast & when he went in subway & giving d ppl trouble

crazylegs kinda hit\miss imo , some does be good some meh , does see him fairly often walking on d road here in front my store

sunny show is more of a talk show not comedy , havent seen his show on tv in a while . he on a break or what ? ....

Postby Dave » November 24th, 2019, 9:24 pm

Rundown get blah, Rodey good, some days better than others but give the man props for trying. Surprise it still have sunny.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2019, 9:43 pm

Skits in rundown are lame...1st 15 mins of the entire program does be good, after that I get fedup

Postby MaxPower » November 24th, 2019, 10:27 pm

Im very anti-Trini for various reasons. The main reason is allyuh Trini give up to easy which is why only a few are successful.

Anyways, i really like Ro’dey...But i think he is peaking to early. He is getting stale slowly.

I hope he does not end up like Nikki Crosby the failure.

Right now......Majahype in charge.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 25th, 2019, 2:49 am

goalpost wrote:I like him.

He has his moments.

Surprised crazylegs didnt get a show before him.

ent crazy leg is indian ??

Postby Ted_v2 » November 25th, 2019, 5:17 am

i love his videos, not able to see a tv show yet as i dont look at local tv, i download and stream everything.

Postby Les Bain » November 25th, 2019, 7:57 am

I find he peak long time and coasting now, but he likable. His early videos with Fleeky and them that had the Viva Video watermark was real bizarre and funny.

The rest of them local comedians could fit in Oscar can and put in a crusher though.

The RO'DEY Show ...

Postby j.o.e » November 25th, 2019, 3:53 pm

Generally don’t like that dress up as a woman simpleton humour. At times he’s funny
Crazy legs and the rest of the social media comedians extremely stale

No interest in tuning in to the show tho. Not a big tv person and that’s not how I’ll spend my limited tv time

Postby MaxPower » November 25th, 2019, 5:30 pm

j.o.e wrote:Generally don’t like that dress up as a woman simpleton humour. At times he’s funny
Crazy legs and the rest of the social media comedians extremely stale

No interest in tuning in to the show tho. Not a big tv person and that’s not how I’ll spend my limited tv time

Crazy Legs is disgustingly stale.

Tries too hard....and he should remove that annoying looking mole.

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2019, 6:27 pm

this feller does some good stuff ... he better than most of them

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2019, 7:56 pm

Him^ I could tolerate lil bit...the "what yuh know" tops all imo...daniel's personality carries it

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 26th, 2019, 3:41 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Better than sunny at sundown
Anything better than this fool

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2019, 5:46 pm

The Run Down host isnt bad...but his puppet...the young fool with the rat sheit hairstyle....he annoying AF.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 26th, 2019, 7:57 pm

Ro'dey is real kicks. His original youtube vids are some of the funniest local creations. With that said, I'm not much a fan of the show. It feels like he is falling into the footsteps of those that came before him and depends too much on cross dressing and talking very loudly. I don't think I've ever laughed at anything Nikki Crosby has ever done. Between that and the in your face product placement I can't watch the show for more than a few minutes at a time. I really gave it a chance. It's just not for me.

The saddest part is that I think this is because he is getting some outside influence cuz I've met him in real life and he is extremely talented. The man is pure vibes and will have you rolling for no reason. I think that's why his youtube vids were probably better. Maybe the show's style of comedy just isn't for me because I understand plenty people actually like it. I'm still a huge Ro'dey fan though. No doubt he real good.

Anybody watch thoe Kwame Weekes videos though? He looks like a good up and coming stand up comedian. Lil rough right now but he out there doing his thing and tightening up his sets.

Postby Rovin » January 5th, 2020, 6:47 pm

abducted

Postby abducted » January 5th, 2020, 7:40 pm

Postby Rovin » January 29th, 2020, 5:46 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 29th, 2020, 7:43 pm

Most trinidadian comedians does try too hard to the point that it stops being funny

Paolo Kernahan addi realist.

Fight me.

Tortilla_Man

Postby Tortilla_Man » January 31st, 2020, 6:02 pm

The problem is way too much over-exposure. Once you push/force someone on the public like that & put them in every thing they'll get boring and annoying really fast. They do it to Sunny and Crazylegs to the point where they kinda getting stale now. Rodey have potential so i really hope he does well.

Postby Rovin » January 31st, 2020, 6:54 pm

i find some of them run out of ideas & creativity too fast so they start to make a bunch of non-funny lame stuff , crazy legs is a example , d 1 with thanos dance off imo is where he hit rock bottom , some ppl loved it though

i figure its difficult to make a living in T&T being funny , i wud say make sure u have a day job to have a steady income & do ur funny stuff as a sideline , u alone it hard to come up with something new so u need ppl around to give ideas too

rodey trying so i wish him d bess ... 8-)

killercow

Postby killercow » January 31st, 2020, 11:25 pm

I still find Sprangalang iz d bess

Tortilla_Man

Postby Tortilla_Man » February 4th, 2020, 1:44 pm

killercow wrote:I still find Sprangalang iz d bess

I wonder how Sprang doing these days since he had the stroke? I hope he recover, that voice iconic.

Re: The RO'DEY Show ... & other local comedians

Postby Rovin » February 23rd, 2020, 3:01 pm

^^^havent heard anything from him , a reporter shud check up on him

anyway , he come good with this 1 ... :lol:

Re: The RO'DEY Show ... & other local comedians

Postby MaxPower » February 23rd, 2020, 3:24 pm

Rodey getting stale bad bad.