Re: Stay home SIQ thread 30/03 to 15/04

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2020, 2:46 pm

.....Image

dogg

Re: What's your plan if Covid shuts down schools and offices?

Postby dogg » April 5th, 2020, 5:30 pm

I have a small emergency fund to handle short term emergencies. I dunno if I'm going to get paid after this month. Or even if I will this month.

After that's used up, i'll have to dip into retirement/long term savings. Stress no rass. I can't imagine how paycheck to paycheck folks going to survive

Postby maj. tom » April 5th, 2020, 5:32 pm

You could sell the duty-free bribed furniture. You making huge profit on that.

Postby Rovin » April 6th, 2020, 5:39 pm

i finally get off meh lazy tail about 2 hrs ago & went n wacker some grass & leaf blower it

i now eating a lil well deserved cucumber \ orange\ pine combo chow ....

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 9:47 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:I woulda like to see how u measuring that to install,

Real simple.
IMG_20200406_101746.jpg
IMG_20200406_101258.jpg

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 10:14 pm

Changed a rear fender.
IMG-20200331-WA0024.jpg
IMG_20200331_155232.jpg

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 6th, 2020, 11:04 pm

Got these delivered today. Over the next few days will be compounding and polishing then applying the spray coating.

IMG_20200406_180052035_HDR.jpg

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2020, 5:06 pm

added a extra security light to d side of d house & relocated a security cam , took me 1.5hrs so dise meh big achievement for d day ....

carluva

Postby carluva » April 8th, 2020, 8:01 am

Check out YouTube for Car Care Guru channel. Search his videos and you'll see where he used this on a sky blue Porsche. The results were amazing plus he used some interesting techniques to apply. Well worth the watch if you are so interested.
Strugglerzinc wrote:Got these delivered today. Over the next few days will be compounding and polishing then applying the spray coating.

IMG_20200406_180052035_HDR.jpg

philliprock

Postby philliprock » April 8th, 2020, 5:51 pm

read a book, watch some tv, sleep, nap, playsome videogames, eat... seems like a typical day to me :)

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 6:31 pm

philliprock wrote:read a book, watch some tv, sleep, nap, playsome videogames, eat... seems like a typical day to me :)

You living in yuh mother house ?

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 8:27 pm

Rollover X5 M . Roof changed . Straightening complete . Primed .
IMG_20200407_164438.jpg
IMG_20200408_101130.jpg

Postby eliteauto » April 8th, 2020, 9:15 pm

finished prepping some beds this evening, also spruced up and weeded my pimento, chive, celery and basil troughs going to plant lettuce tomorrow and set some tomato seeds to get seedlings. Should plant some patchoi over the weekend

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 9:21 pm

eliteauto wrote:finished prepping some beds this evening, also spruced up and weeded my pimento, chive, celery and basil troughs going to plant lettuce tomorrow and set some tomato seeds to get seedlings. Should plant some patchoi over the weekend

I does wish my yard had place to plant . Right now that going to come in handy .

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2020, 9:36 pm

eliteauto wrote:finished prepping some beds this evening, also spruced up and weeded my pimento, chive, celery and basil troughs going to plant lettuce tomorrow and set some tomato seeds to get seedlings. Should plant some patchoi over the weekend
No bodi,?

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 9:40 pm

When you plant patchoi in a gated community it's called bok choy .

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2020, 10:10 pm

rspann wrote:When you plant patchoi in a gated community it's called bok choy .
I would call the neighbour community and complain about Elite doing farmimg, after all dis the man that have problems with Jhandis

Postby Ted_v2 » April 8th, 2020, 10:26 pm

IMG_3712.JPG

Sorted out a bios issue today

Postby Ted_v2 » April 8th, 2020, 10:28 pm

IMG_3513.JPG
IMG_3511.JPG

small little cart to roll around my 110v mig. 1x1 angle and some 18G for the top. Plans keep changing through this :lol:
Last edited by Ted_v2 on April 8th, 2020, 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » April 8th, 2020, 10:28 pm

I would call the neighbour community and complain about Elite doing farmimg, after all dis the man that have problems with Jhandis
I've never had a problem with jhandis you idiot I grew up in a yard with them, the thread is still around so get your facts straight. I don't need to plant bodi, amongst my neighbors we have a nice thing going regarding our plants, I can send a soursop or some passionfruit over the wall and get a breadfruit or five finger in return is a love

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2020, 1:44 am

eliteauto wrote:
I've never had a problem with jhandis you idiot I grew up in a yard with them, the thread is still around so get your facts straight. I don't need to plant bodi, amongst my neighbors we have a nice thing going regarding our plants, I can send a soursop or some passionfruit over the wall and get a breadfruit or five finger in return is a love
Nice

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2020, 4:24 am

Make a hydroponic wall tower. If yuh eh able for the hydroponic annoyance just full with regular soil and use it normal.
rspann wrote:

I does wish my yard had place to plant . Right now that going to come in handy .
Screenshot_20200409-042321_Chrome.jpeg

Postby SMc » April 9th, 2020, 5:15 am

I plant bodi and tomato seeds last week- both coming up already, I just need to make something for the bodi to climb up. I might do some pepper seeds this weekend

Postby Rovin » April 9th, 2020, 1:36 pm

went bhags this morning for some metal primer , cutting discs , mdf & rhs to make some stuff ...

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 9th, 2020, 4:12 pm

Installed a light. Work for the day done.

IMG_20200409_131844123.jpg

Postby nemisis » April 9th, 2020, 6:29 pm

You know what sad, even if I survive this thing people I don't think that I would be able to capitalize on the vacancies from deaths internationally. My field by study was biochem and micro biology. My "peers" are most likely to survive. May make sense to go do some nursing.

Postby eliteauto » April 12th, 2020, 11:30 am

Early morning yard work, pruning some trees and shrubs also picked some stuff
20200313_101010.jpeg
20200313_100903.jpeg
20200412_111822.jpeg
20200412_111916.jpeg

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2020, 2:11 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Looks like you have Indo neighbours :lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2020, 2:22 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Looks like you have Indo neighbours
Nah elite was blessed with Hindu neighbours, he a lil more reformed than Rowlee ppl

Postby Country_Bookie » April 12th, 2020, 6:02 pm

nemisis wrote:You know what sad, even if I survive this thing people I don't think that I would be able to capitalize on the vacancies from deaths internationally. My field by study was biochem and micro biology. My "peers" are most likely to survive. May make sense to go do some nursing.
Carpha issued a call looking for qualified ppl. It's not my field but maybe they can use ppl with a biochemical background. Check them out. Could be useful experience.