COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

ST Auto

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 767 cases, 12 deaths, 615 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby ST Auto » August 21st, 2020, 10:36 am

39 more
118090810_3628749960488119_6093226592234664757_n.jpeg
118317076_3628749800488135_7317656953072696077_n.jpeg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 767 cases, 12 deaths, 615 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2020, 10:38 am

elec2020 wrote:PNM bring the covid and give we it. Bring a vote of no confidence against them. Call elections now!
You think covid is a some kind of joke?

I hope you or your family don't get it.

Only when it affects you then you will understand

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 806 cases, 12 deaths, 632 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2020, 10:43 am

Screenshot 2020-08-21 at 10.40.58 AM.jpg

Screenshot 2020-08-21 at 10.41.12 AM.jpg

Makes the 40 person spike we had in March from the cruise ship look insignificant

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 21st, 2020, 10:44 am

elec2020 wrote:PNM bring the covid and give we it. Bring a vote of no confidence against them. Call elections now!

Look at this hypocrite. U blame pnm for anything bad that happen to tnt. Now that i do the same and join with you on your stance to blame anything that happens on pnm i seen as a joker? I wonder what that makes u?
Last edited by elec2020 on August 21st, 2020, 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

elec2020

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 806 cases, 12 deaths, 632 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby elec2020 » August 21st, 2020, 10:45 am

Heard about tatil maraval road getting one case. Not to sure if they are closed as a result for sanitizing.

Postby aaron17 » August 21st, 2020, 10:53 am

elec2020 wrote:

Look at this hypocrite. U blame pnm for anything bad that happen to tnt. Now that i do the same and join with you on your stance to blame anything that happens on pnm i seen as a joker? I wonder what that makes u?

:popcorn:

Postby Chimera » August 21st, 2020, 11:01 am

And is mc tatil maraval road I went 2 days ago to meet the adjuster. I could guarantee you them not following any kinda strict protocols on dealing with customers

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 21st, 2020, 11:12 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:And is mc tatil maraval road I went 2 days ago to meet the adjuster. I could guarantee you them not following any kinda strict protocols on dealing with customers

My partner send me this link here. Confirming the tatil story. The note says the employee in question tested for it on the 19th and was in self quarantine the 14th. How truthful their statement is. Well thats another story.

https://tatil.co.tt/events/client-notice/

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2020, 11:22 am

elec2020 wrote:

Your only point is to derail this chead.

Go in the UNC chead and make your points there.

Leave this chead for Covid matters

Postby MaxPower » August 21st, 2020, 11:23 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Figures reaching that 800 mark by friday

Remember this figure eh

Hello Shakes,

I remember.

You is the man yes.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 21st, 2020, 11:32 am

elec2020 wrote:

Your only point is to derail this chead.

Go in the UNC chead and make your points there.

Leave this chead for Covid matters

I find it interesting that when i do it to defend the current government i derailing the thread but when others do it to criticise the current government u say nothing. I think my nickname for u will henceforth be hypocrite.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 21st, 2020, 11:38 am

Hearing of a case of a staff member tested positive at Flow in Endeavor.

Postby toyolink » August 21st, 2020, 11:43 am

The situation which presently confronts us has caused many prudent and compliant citizens to experience really horrid levels of stress, fear and anxiety at this time.
At this time it is extremely important to encourage our citizens to stay the course since this pandemic can be defeated if the rules are followed.
In terms of matters as they relate to income and being able manage our day to day responsibilities during this period govt, business, communities, neighbours and families must make helping those in need a priority and foster a spirit of hopefulness.
I firmly believe if T&T can meaningfully embrace the motto 'together we aspire, together we can achieve' this covid19 would be brought under control and the fall-out benefits would be significant.
Covid19 is telling us all something.......PLEASE LISTEN!

Postby K74T » August 21st, 2020, 11:56 am

20200821_115544.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2020, 11:57 am

The situation which presently confronts us has caused many prudent and compliant citizens to experience really horrid levels of stress, fear and anxiety at this time.
At this time it is extremely important to encourage our citizens to stay the course since this pandemic can be defeated if the rules are followed.
In terms of matters as they relate to income and being able manage our day to day responsibilities during this period govt, business, communities, neighbours and families must make helping those in need a priority and foster a spirit of hopefulness.
I firmly believe if T&T can meaningfully embrace the motto 'together we aspire, together we can achieve' this covid19 would be brought under control and the fall-out benefits would be significant.
Covid19 is telling us all something.......PLEASE LISTEN!

^ yeah, i notice my heart rate levels higher these days- living with my mom who has diabetes & hypertension and just 2 weeks ago my office had a primary contact of a +ve case. and if this community spread gets worse as in hundreds testing positive per day well i go get a panic attack.

i also should start to exercise at home to take off that stress- especially since i used to walk to city gate every evening to get a taxi but stopped taking taxi since covid as social distancing isn't possible there and lack of compliance means additional risk- so i need excercise another way.

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2020, 12:59 pm

Managing Covid at home (if you can't get to hospital or it's taking long before they come for you)

Reduce risk of getting it to begin with by wearing a mask, social distancing, etc.

If you do get symptoms:

Boost immune system with Vit. C, D, Zinc (we should be doing this now, before we get infected)
Reduce viral load
Check Oxygen Saturation using an Oximeter (available on Amazon)
Lie in prone position (on your stomach) instead of your back

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 21st, 2020, 2:05 pm

Allyuh want the figures for next week?? Id say its predictable but worrying at the same time

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 21st, 2020, 2:13 pm

Of course. I trust your figures more than anywhere else.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 21st, 2020, 2:18 pm

Leh go thing
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh want the figures for next week?? Id say its predictable but worrying at the same time

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » August 21st, 2020, 2:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh want the figures for next week?? Id say its predictable but worrying at the same time

yes please.
atleast we will have an idea as to how worse its gotten. we know its already out of control an we are being lied to by the authorities

Postby Country_Bookie » August 21st, 2020, 2:20 pm

On August 3, we had 182 cases. Since then, 621 cases in 18 days .... or 34.5 a day.

Seems like the irresponsible campaigning for elections and lackadaisical attitude towards masks caused the spike.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 21st, 2020, 2:41 pm

^ i think we haven't hit the post elections numbers as yet. We might start to see those figures next week. Unless they go back to batch reporting.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » August 21st, 2020, 2:51 pm

The couple of modeling guys here Frank and Rajeev have predicted increases I believe.....not sure if I interpreted their graphs properly.

So what is it shakes? 100+ a day?

Postby aaron17 » August 21st, 2020, 2:59 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ i think we haven't hit the post elections numbers as yet. We might start to see those figures next week. Unless they go back to batch reporting.
I also think we have not reach the sunday beach party figure before this lockdown though.

Postby MaxPower » August 21st, 2020, 3:03 pm

Allyuh go ahead and figure its only about zess parties, elections and weekend last laps that is this big spread allyuh expecting.

That is irrelevant.

The fact is, Trinis have been irresponsible from Day 1.

Some ah all allyuh are the same ones carrying about with no mask on, giving attitude, spreading your germs carelessly but blaming election rallies and beach river lime.

Allyuh good yes.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 21st, 2020, 3:05 pm

^ i didnt see anything on the social media platforms i subscribe to on that 'pre lockdown pump' people wise (i saw alot of cars but physical people idk). But yh that shpuld also be taken into account.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 21st, 2020, 3:08 pm

The figures presented to me suggests we nearing 1300+ already. The amount of people waiting on results and in quarantine is the worrying part because people who are expected to be in quarantine not keeping deh MC home.

Moh gonna continue being "careful" with the release of figures

Postby maj. tom » August 21st, 2020, 3:14 pm

I dunno why they should be careful. They should release the figures to shock and show how serious this problem is and why people need to listen to the medical authorities. This should not be political.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » August 21st, 2020, 3:29 pm

enroute.JPG

Just a quick question about en route/being admitted to the hospital.

They state it's 142 currently in hospital.

But 205 are en route? And what does 76 will be processed mean? Is that 76 of the 205 are going to be added to Cuara and Couva hospitals?

How much capacity do we have at each because it seems to be fulling up fast?
Last edited by Penguin on August 21st, 2020, 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » August 21st, 2020, 3:29 pm

No mask law yet...and Rowley say it just only requires a simple majority....says alot.