Postby *KRONIK* » November 8th, 2020, 12:33 pm

IMG-20201107-WA0190.jpeg
IMG-20201107-WA0192.jpeg
IMG-20201107-WA0191.jpeg

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 8th, 2020, 1:35 pm

Callalloo, plain rice and some mixed veg and tofu with a side salad.

The Vege life is real!!
*KRONIK* wrote:Wah allyuh eating today?

I doing a lil bbq....

Burgers for lunch

Bbq chicken

Rice

Did some sirloins and garlic-pepper shrimp last night

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2020, 1:47 pm

steamed snappers
bought from a tuner here

F22DA8E9-FFD9-45DD-A7FB-D621BB6F5E70.jpeg

Postby Gladiator » November 8th, 2020, 1:52 pm

Baked pork shoulder with gravy, macaroni pie, red beans and fried plantains....

Postby SMc » November 8th, 2020, 5:59 pm

pugboy wrote:steamed snappers
bought from a tuner here

Looking good, I guess its from Ryan- if so did you collect or get delivery? Also the eye goes down good when you steam red fish

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 8th, 2020, 6:59 pm

Baked lamb, herb mushroom basmati and salad. Had some cherry peppers and bird peppers fresh from market so I just did a rough chop on a handful instead of eating pepper sauce

Postby 88sins » November 8th, 2020, 7:04 pm

Stew rabbit, flavored with coconut milk and bay leaf.
/the end

Really wasn't feeling for one setta ting and just needed a little low fat high protein snack.
Problem now is dat it tasting so nice ah feeling to eat out the whole pot and I know that I shouldn't

Life's little conundrums :drinking:

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2020, 7:14 pm

yeah from ryan, delivered.

my mom does fight for the head

SMc wrote:
pugboy wrote:steamed snappers
bought from a tuner here

Looking good, I guess its from Ryan- if so did you collect or get delivery? Also the eye goes down good when you steam red fish

Postby 88sins » November 8th, 2020, 7:19 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Baked lamb, herb mushroom basmati and salad. Had some cherry peppers and bird peppers fresh from market so I just did a rough chop on a handful instead of eating pepper sauce

Which market you get bird pepper from bai?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 8th, 2020, 9:54 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Baked lamb, herb mushroom basmati and salad. Had some cherry peppers and bird peppers fresh from market so I just did a rough chop on a handful instead of eating pepper sauce

couva market has sometimes. This week I got from a market stall in California. A big handful for 5 dollar

Postby De Dragon » November 9th, 2020, 7:21 am

Maracas bake and shark. First trip since Covid, and before the Fauci crew run een, I sanitized, gloved up beforehand and ate in the car.

Postby 88sins » November 9th, 2020, 10:44 am

thnx boi VexXx, will pass and see if I could get some.

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2020, 10:50 am

bird pepper.jpg

Postby maj. tom » November 9th, 2020, 11:01 am

he counting out 40 peppers each?
Or he not selling by weight using a digital scale?

Anyway, i don't have much experience with bird peppers, are they fragrant and fruity like a ripe scotch bonnet? As hot as or more heat? What about a pure bird pepper sauce, good flavour?

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2020, 11:07 am

wouldnt say fruity

they hot and tasty

not hot like scorpion or anything near to that
but extremely tasty
i have a tree, cant do without 3-4 bird pepper when eating

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 9th, 2020, 11:15 am

maj. tom wrote:he counting out 40 peppers each?
Or he not selling by weight using a digital scale?

Anyway, i don't have much experience with bird peppers, are they fragrant and fruity like a ripe scotch bonnet? As hot as or more heat? What about a pure bird pepper sauce, good flavour?

It's a short burst of heat, but very flavourful. Some peppers burn more than add flavour, bird pepper has a nice flavour profile that changes depending on the stage of ripeness. A mix of green and ripe is lovely, I usually prefer the green because it's crunchy lol

The thing is that it needs to be raw. Cooked or pickled, it falls flat IMHO. I made a bird pepper sauce once and it wasn't all that.

Postby SMc » November 9th, 2020, 11:18 am

Some can be real forking hot. I make a quick sauce by chopping up about 4-6 , squeeze half a lime and about 2 tbsp. of fish sauce. It may smell a bit weird at first- but it goes down good with all sorts of dishes but grilled fish is the one for me.

Postby maj. tom » November 9th, 2020, 11:19 am

^ that one sounding good yes. Gonna try that.

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2020, 11:41 am

that’s a common south asian condiment
good with steaks and grilled meats

Postby 88sins » November 9th, 2020, 1:11 pm

bird pepper is hands down the absolute best pepper for chow.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 9th, 2020, 2:29 pm

Not much of a pepper eater but I find bird pepper is one of the best tasting in terms of flavour

Postby gastly369 » November 9th, 2020, 2:41 pm

Tried to grow it few times... Like the only way this ting does grow if is ah bird literally chit it out yes

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » November 9th, 2020, 3:03 pm

gastly369 wrote:Tried to grow it few times... Like the only way this ting does grow if is ah bird literally chit it out yes
Lol, nah man. I set the seeds from a ripe one recently. They germinated and coming up alright.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 9th, 2020, 3:26 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not much of a pepper eater but I find bird pepper is one of the best tasting in terms of flavour

The versatility and fruitiness of a scotch bonnet can't be beat

Postby Gladiator » November 9th, 2020, 3:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not much of a pepper eater but I find bird pepper is one of the best tasting in terms of flavour

The versatility and fruitiness of a scotch bonnet can't be beat

I usually put them in a bowl and pop them in while eating food.... sometimes when I finish eat I see I put down 20-25 in one sitting. Mouth watering while typing.... LOL

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2020, 3:53 pm

I plant like 10 trees and one alone survived lol
20201109_155459.jpeg

rebound

Postby rebound » November 9th, 2020, 6:12 pm

SMc wrote:Some can be real forking hot. I make a quick sauce by chopping up about 4-6 , squeeze half a lime and about 2 tbsp. of fish sauce. It may smell a bit weird at first- but it goes down good with all sorts of dishes but grilled fish is the one for me.
This sounding good... will try it

rebound

Postby rebound » November 9th, 2020, 6:13 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I plant like 10 trees and one alone survived lol
20201109_155459.jpeg
Yeah, I failed a couple times trying to get them to grow....