COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 27079 cases, 599 deaths, 9833 active, 16647 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » June 10th, 2021, 10:49 am

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 27079 cases, 599 deaths, 9833 active, 16647 recovered in T&T

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2021, 11:36 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:See what happens when people come forward with their experiences. Moh finally released the data on the amt of children who contracted the virus. This was because cnc3 pushed them in a corner after the story with the 2 year old!!!

IIRC, when I brought this here, men tell meh ah talking bs, making up stories, asking if the stories local...blah blah blah...what in the dark..always...........

But that is real children (over 800?) who had covid.

What follow up procedures are in place for them?

Any children with long form covid?

Teary might say that is classified information.

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2021, 12:08 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:See what happens when people come forward with their experiences. Moh finally released the data on the amt of children who contracted the virus. This was because cnc3 pushed them in a corner after the story with the 2 year old!!!

IIRC, when I brought this here, men tell meh ah talking bs, making up stories, asking if the stories local...blah blah blah...what in the dark..always...........

You mean this slide that Dr Hinds references every week?

covid.jpg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 25801 cases, 556 deaths, 10049 active, 15196 recovered in T&T

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2021, 12:41 pm

sMASH wrote:nothing wrong with that. my issue is the resources they say they gonna throw at it, compared to the resources we see they DONT HAVE.

selling dreams.

50 shots a day, not even a good week later... this govt is easy to size up. they are a fair weather govt. like to get voted out when the going gets tough.

they need to contact private sector medical professionals to do the jabs, and u can even get some kfc managers to run the admin./paper work/scheduling for the set up. kfc girls do the registration, coordination, and the nurses doctors just focused on jabbiing. the doctors go over the medical history to see if the patient should not get the jab.

if any thing, hire a boat load of vene nurses. all they have to do is swab, jab, plaster, repeat. collect money and go back .

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2021, 12:52 pm

7,160 first doses and 2,407 2nd doses were done yesterday

IDK where you getting 50 shots a day

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2021, 12:54 pm

thats what we get on the news bro.

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2021, 12:55 pm

Habit7 wrote:7,160 first doses and 2,407 2nd doses were done yesterday

An island of 1.4 million and that's all the doses?

We really the laughing stock of the Carri-con countries

Postby aaron17 » June 10th, 2021, 1:11 pm

Carri-on

Postby aaron17 » June 10th, 2021, 1:14 pm

Elders in my family are brainwashed. They want the vaccine now and want to be first in line. They feel as if the ministry only vaccinating ppl with surname for this week only and none again. Smh

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2021, 1:41 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Carri-on
We reach when Grenada and St Vincent have to donate vaccines to Trini.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 10th, 2021, 2:13 pm

I'm certain this was done by the private sector collaboration.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 10th, 2021, 2:24 pm

aaron17 wrote:Elders in my family are brainwashed. They want the vaccine now and want to be first in line. They feel as if the ministry only vaccinating ppl with surname for this week only and none again. Smh

Brain washed because they want a vaccine that can save their lives? Yes them rel dotish

Postby aaron17 » June 10th, 2021, 2:38 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Elders in my family are brainwashed. They want the vaccine now and want to be first in line. They feel as if the ministry only vaccinating ppl with surname for this week only and none again. Smh

Brain washed because they want a vaccine that can save their lives? Yes them rel dotish

No ..brainwash in such a way only the clinic has certain amount of vaccines and they can beat out everyone who wants it within the amount avail. as well as the rush . They not worried about social distancing like yesterday. Hence brainwashed.

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2021, 2:57 pm

Wraith King wrote:

I'm certain this was done by the private sector collaboration.

Private sector collaboration has nothing to do with 2nd doses.

Postby paid_influencer » June 10th, 2021, 2:58 pm

i can relate aaron. ole people grow up in the era where if you don't rush you will miss out. so that is how they operate

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » June 10th, 2021, 3:11 pm

Any thoughts on increasing electricity rates and increasing retirement age to save the NIS fund?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 10th, 2021, 3:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i can relate aaron. ole people grow up in the era where if you don't rush you will miss out. so that is how they operate

Not a bad mentality to have when scarcity is an issue and given how things are progressing they are being proven right if only 50-100 vaccines doses are being done per day.

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2021, 3:52 pm

wtf wrote:Any thoughts on increasing electricity rates and increasing retirement age to save the NIS fund?

the bulk of the monies owed was from ministries and government sites. nearly a billion dollars or sumting. the residential debt was like 100m or sumting. so they rasiing rates, to cover debts that the ministries owing. they will still be bad payers after.

they telling u the price other islands pay for electricity, saying we low. but they didnt say how much it cost them to produce each kw, and how much it cost ttec to buy it from powergen. the other islands have to import natgas, we just have to pipe it in.

dat eh nutten, we vote for dat.

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2021, 3:57 pm

I have some SERIOUS doubts about those figures.

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2021, 3:58 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Carri-on
We reach when Grenada and St Vincent have to donate vaccines to Trini.

Exactly. Imagine having to BEG the smaller islands for vaccines.

What did Keith say that makes us again?

solarkh

Postby solarkh » June 10th, 2021, 4:03 pm

This government really out of touch with the the poor people in the country and have no idea how to relate or empathize to what’s going on with them.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 10th, 2021, 4:11 pm

solarkh wrote:This government and opposition really out of touch with the majority of people in the country and have no idea how to relate or empathize to what’s going on with them.

Fixed it

Postby Dizzy28 » June 10th, 2021, 4:12 pm

bluefete wrote:

I have some SERIOUS doubts about those figures.

They knocking out some serious numbers of shots each hour at the National Racquet Centre. Those numbers I assume include non health centres such as the Racquet Centre.

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2021, 4:21 pm

The Health Centre walk-in scheme is for the elderly who say they can't use the WhatsApp and online appointment system. Damn if you do, damned if you don't. In the US they faced these same problems a few months ago but now they almost back to normal.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » June 10th, 2021, 4:22 pm

Right now WASA T&TEC and NGC bankrupt.

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2021, 4:26 pm

'Why is such cruelty being inflicted on our elderly? '
Anna Ramdass Jun 10, 2021 Updated 15 min ago

Ninety-four-year old Lionel Duncan is assisted by his daughter Caren Duncan at the La Romaine Health Centre on Thursday. Duncan told the Express that her father arrived at the health facility at 6am yesterday and had no other option but to sit on the sidewalk to await his chance to get the Covid-19 vaccine. They both left the facility without being vaccinated. -Photo: DEXTER PHILIP

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar has again lambasted Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh for a second day of vaccine problems.

In a statement, Persad-Bissessar called on Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley to take charge of the Health Ministry and fire Deyalsingh for the "manufactured disaster" he created.

Hundreds of elderly people turned up at various health centres yesterday only to be turned away and told that there is a limit of 50 vaccines.

"It is also illogical and downright foolish to allocate 50 vaccines per health centre thereby vaccinating a mere 1800 elderly people a day when a proper plan can be implemented with the assistance of the Opposition and stakeholders to have mass vaccinations in a shorter time frame," stated Persad-Bissessar.

The former Prime Minister stated that after Wednesday's "super spreader" vaccination event the Minister apologised and said a new alphabetical system would be used.

"The impression was given that the elderly with the surnames A-E can visit a health centre today and receive their vaccines. At no time did the Minister indicate that only 50 jabs would be available," she stated.

Persad-Bissessar stated that a "nightmare" unfolded as the elderly came out in their numbers and again were chased away.

"In my own constituency of Siparia I received reports of many being turned away at the Siparia District Health Facility. The elderly stood in lines for two and three hours only to be told that there is a limit on vaccines," she stated.

Persad-Bissessar questioned why are the elderly being exposed to the virus and why was such cruelty being inflicted on them.

"It is unconscionable, reckless, heartless and irresponsible for Minister Deyalsingh to treat people in this manner and continue defiantly walking on a failed path," she stated.

"Every day we are recording double digit Covid-19 deaths of mostly our elderly population and Minister Deyalsingh must be held accountable," she stated.

"Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley must rein in his Minister and take control of the Health Ministry himself or replace him with someone who is competent." stated Persad-Bissessar.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/w ... 619e3.html

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » June 10th, 2021, 4:26 pm

Numbers in.
Screenshot_20210610-162542_Facebook.jpeg

Postby K74T » June 10th, 2021, 4:28 pm

FB_IMG_1623356823858.jpeg

273/14

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2021, 4:32 pm

america has reached max vaccine uptake, now its mostly antivaxers, and expiration dates coming up. ..... put amery brown on the fone and call round to soak them up.

Postby paid_influencer » June 10th, 2021, 4:40 pm

perhaps they could create some sort of appointment system for the elderly