Postby pugboy » July 16th, 2021, 11:56 am

passed macoya wholesale and got a guy last box for $9 good quality

passed low cost and got a few lb but spotty
had to go thru their walk-in sanitizer booth

daring dragoon

Re: The price of tomatoes

Postby daring dragoon » August 21st, 2021, 10:59 am

how was market prices this morning after all that flooding? i aint even bother to go.

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2021, 12:13 pm

prob next week will be up

Postby X_Factor » September 3rd, 2021, 12:44 pm

prices 4$ and up today

death365

Postby death365 » September 5th, 2021, 8:20 am

I currently have 10 lbs of roasted tomatoes in my freezer ... just thaw out and cook ...

Cost $ 35 d other day

dogg

Postby dogg » September 5th, 2021, 10:24 am

death365 wrote:I currently have 10 lbs of roasted tomatoes in my freezer ... just thaw out and cook ...

Cost $ 35 d other day

Why do you roast before freezing? Freezes better? Flavour?

Postby sMASH » September 5th, 2021, 10:55 am

dogg wrote:
death365 wrote:I currently have 10 lbs of roasted tomatoes in my freezer ... just thaw out and cook ...

Cost $ 35 d other day

Why do you roast before freezing? Freezes better? Flavour?
I will assume, it's because u can't roast it after it thaw.
It will turn to mush.
Frozen tomatoes will melt when thawed in my experience, and I use it still frozen in tings like stews etc. Where it gonna be mash down any way.

death365

Postby death365 » September 5th, 2021, 5:42 pm

Roast 1st ... u can't defrost then roast. It can also stay in d freezer in a proper freezer bag a few months.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 25th, 2021, 9:05 am

how d mudda kant a tub of blue ban margarine was $18 is now $33. allyuh study vaccine and see if you aint starve to death on the other side.

Postby timelapse » September 25th, 2021, 9:56 am

daring dragoon wrote:how d mudda kant a tub of blue ban margarine was $18 is now $33. allyuh study vaccine and see if you aint starve to death on the other side.
Well,
Wrong thread for one
Two:
Ppl died in mass around the world.Sane ppl DGAF about you and are focused on preservation of lives.You can't save that $$ if you are dead

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 26th, 2021, 12:14 pm

beat up about vaxxed an watch your children starve or go put your tail between your legs and line up for hamper but then again most red have no shame and brought up learning to line up no matter what.

Postby timelapse » September 26th, 2021, 2:51 pm

daring dragoon wrote:beat up about vaxxed an watch your children starve or go put your tail between your legs and line up for hamper but then again most red have no shame and brought up learning to line up no matter what.
You can't be telling me I of all people support the Red Party.I am terribly offended.Better you did cuss mih

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 26th, 2021, 8:21 pm

Trinidad going backwards rather than forward. We going back to planting we own food at home an raising we own chicken in we yard. Just now bicycle go start selling in a big way, mechanics will have to fix parts rather than change it. Men go be breakin tyre at home with pig foot an hammer to save the $30. Cars with be from an order to wait two months for delivery cause of lack of forex an this is vision 2030.

Time to look into a bike shop or donkey farm to raise donkey for cart. By 2025 election box cart an donkey back on d scene.

death365

Postby death365 » September 27th, 2021, 4:49 am

We (collectively as a people) never going back to agriculture because renting (passive income) is much easier and lazier than working the land and there is and its forecasted to increase.
daring dragoon wrote:Trinidad going backwards rather than forward. We going back to planting we own food at home an raising we own chicken in we yard. Just now bicycle go start selling in a big way, mechanics will have to fix parts rather than change it. Men go be breakin tyre at home with pig foot an hammer to save the $30. Cars with be from an order to wait two months for delivery cause of lack of forex an this is vision 2030.

Time to look into a bike shop or donkey farm to raise donkey for cart. By 2025 election box cart an donkey back on d scene.

Postby timelapse » September 27th, 2021, 12:32 pm

I farming,but only for personal use.Can sell, but fleck allyuh.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 27th, 2021, 3:24 pm

death365 wrote:We (collectively as a people) never going back to agriculture because renting (passive income) is much easier and lazier than working the land and there is and its forecasted to increase.
daring dragoon wrote:Trinidad going backwards rather than forward. We going back to planting we own food at home an raising we own chicken in we yard. Just now bicycle go start selling in a big way, mechanics will have to fix parts rather than change it. Men go be breakin tyre at home with pig foot an hammer to save the $30. Cars with be from an order to wait two months for delivery cause of lack of forex an this is vision 2030.

there isnt enough land for everyone and who on state land get crops destroyed by HDC to build house for red supporters.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 27th, 2021, 3:29 pm

Guyana have plenty land to lease and grow food and a small population as well. If this region wanted to be food secure it could be overnight. Don't be fooled the people keeping food prices high have a vested interest in keep ppl hungry and frustrated. If you are continuously focused on meeting the basic needs of life then you don't have time to demand more from politicians etc.