Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby MaxPower » August 29th, 2021, 8:04 am

Zalos wrote:Aeropost delivering after 10days from miami

10 days only?

Either things getting better or you got lucky.

Postby Kenjo » August 29th, 2021, 8:36 am

10 days only?

Either things getting better or you got lucky.

I finally ordered a small package through them so I hope this is for real

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 29th, 2021, 12:13 pm

Ordered some cables through CSF, arrived 11 Days later, and cost less than expected. Goodbye Aeropost!

Postby st7 » August 29th, 2021, 1:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:It all depends on what you buy. I just bought a bed for US$300+, I paid about US$100 in freight and about US$100 in taxes and throughput.

Where you got the bed from?

Postby Habit7 » August 29th, 2021, 7:31 pm

st7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:It all depends on what you buy. I just bought a bed for US$300+, I paid about US$100 in freight and about US$100 in taxes and throughput.

Jeff Bezos

Postby st7 » August 29th, 2021, 7:55 pm

Habit7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Jeff Bezos

haha i looked there too but found pretty basic looking ones. but i guess it decent enough for the low prices.

Postby Habit7 » August 29th, 2021, 8:13 pm

st7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Jeff Bezos

haha i looked there too but found pretty basic looking ones. but i guess it decent enough for the low prices.

Due to online schooling I wanted a loft bed for my kid to have a proper cubicle and bed without taking up any more bedroom space. Nobody locally was selling one so I decided to buy it. But if you want a normal bed there are plenty sources locally.

Postby st7 » August 29th, 2021, 8:44 pm

yeah... i'll weigh options for black friday. locally, prices looks way better then

Postby wagonrunner » September 1st, 2021, 1:42 am

aeropost received three packages, heaviest being 2.5lbs on the 20th August. still waiting.
or did you mean 10 working days?

Zalos

Postby Zalos » September 1st, 2021, 10:02 am

Reached Miami 17th delivered 28th

Have another that reached 16th and should deliver today

aeropost received three packages, heaviest being 2.5lbs on the 20th August. still waiting.
or did you mean 10 working days?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 2nd, 2021, 3:31 pm

just when things were going good....

"...Here's a quick update on the shipments that arrived on the 27th, 30th and 31st August, 2021. We have been unsuccessful in obtaining permission to clear your packages up to this morning.
This is as a result of someone testing positive for Covid at the courier bound. Consequently, the courier bond is now closed until further notice.

We will continue to provide updates as soon as they become available and we thank you for your patience."
skybox.jpg

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 2nd, 2021, 3:42 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:just when things were going good....

"...Here's a quick update on the shipments that arrived on the 27th, 30th and 31st August, 2021. We have been unsuccessful in obtaining permission to clear your packages up to this morning.
This is as a result of someone testing positive for Covid at the courier bound. Consequently, the courier bond is now closed until further notice.

We will continue to provide updates as soon as they become available and we thank you for your patience."

Which courier company sent that?

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » September 2nd, 2021, 3:50 pm

Now get that as well from RPM.
I wonder if this affecting all couriers?

Ah well next week for them packages yes.
If is not one thing is another with this damn pandemic.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » September 2nd, 2021, 6:35 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:just when things were going good....

Naa man.... as I switch is this now

Postby Dave » September 2nd, 2021, 7:28 pm

Excellent idea and space saving.
Do you have pics you can share?
Habit7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Jeff Bezos

Due to online schooling I wanted a loft bed for my kid to have a proper cubicle and bed without taking up any more bedroom space. Nobody locally was selling one so I decided to buy it. But if you want a normal bed there are plenty sources locally.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 2nd, 2021, 8:32 pm

Got the same from TE

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » September 2nd, 2021, 8:41 pm

So unfortunately, because Swissport is the ONLY company doing ground handling of all cargo, it means that the entire courier industry has now ground to a halt.

If everyone from bond has to quarantine for 14 days is more pain.
Guess wha going and happen with Customs when bond reopen.

Jah rass.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 2nd, 2021, 9:36 pm

Dave wrote:Excellent idea and space saving.
Habit7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Jeff Bezos

Doing over my son's room currently and the wife wanted the same concept Habit described. Wanted to have it done before school opened but my cousin who lives next to us passed away last week throwing off our timelines somewhat.

She ended up selecting a design where the bed has steps on the side which incorporates drawers as well as drawers below. He can also sit on the steps and chill.

Some woodworking guy in Gasparillo but OFC the coin is a bit high. All cedar design except the drawers.

Postby Chimera » September 3rd, 2021, 12:17 am

even fedex and dhl arent clearing anything

real flabbergastery yes

had something i was expecting from rpm today/tomorrow to use weekend to test out some equipment

Postby Habit7 » September 3rd, 2021, 9:14 am

20210903_073520.jpg

Postby Dave » September 3rd, 2021, 9:22 am

Thanks alot for that.

Postby X_Factor » September 3rd, 2021, 10:53 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:even fedex and dhl arent clearing anything

real flabbergastery yes

had something i was expecting from rpm today/tomorrow to use weekend to test out some equipment

swiss port had a covid-19 case or suspected case and they closed the bond
waiting for info as to when stuff will clear

Postby *KRONIK* » September 3rd, 2021, 11:08 am

Boi
DHL playing up in dey MC inno
2 weeks now a pkg here.
I pay for it already, dem cyah deliver yet

Plus with the closure at swissport, package that was due to collect today didnt get released

COVID MC

Postby *KRONIK* » September 3rd, 2021, 11:15 am

Like DHL monitoring the forums...
Literally as i made this post, they called for directions

ROFL

Postby st7 » September 3rd, 2021, 1:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:

20210903_073520.jpg

nice. who are you using to ship the bed?

Postby Habit7 » September 3rd, 2021, 2:31 pm

st7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

20210903_073520.jpg

viewtopic.php?p=10200301#p10200301

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 3rd, 2021, 2:48 pm

RPM indicated today that they cleared all my packages....they'll be delivering tomorrow.
They also indicated that a new rotation of workers are at the bond so work is back on!

Postby st7 » September 3rd, 2021, 3:33 pm

Habit7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

20210903_073520.jpg

viewtopic.php?p=10200301#p10200301

haha thanks.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » September 3rd, 2021, 4:16 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:RPM indicated today that they cleared all my packages....they'll be delivering tomorrow.
They also indicated that a new rotation of workers are at the bond so work is back on!
Same here. Just got the call.
RPM wukkin.

Postby Chimera » September 3rd, 2021, 5:48 pm

D fuq. None of my things clear