The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2021

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2021, 1:44 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:No electricity since 12am....no water as well. Mini generator on the water pump. Pain far east!

Any idea from T&TEC when it should be back?

Ttec rep: "all our crews are working to restore your supply, no time line given, thank you"

Shrugs shoulders

NR8

Postby NR8 » September 3rd, 2021, 1:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:No electricity since 12am....no water as well. Mini generator on the water pump. Pain far east!

Any idea from T&TEC when it should be back?

Ttec rep: "all our crews are working to restore your supply, no time line given, thank you"

Shrugs shoulders

Dem fellas under real pressure

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2021, 1:55 pm

Valencia stretch alone is pain^....saw some busted high tension lines at mulitiple locations on that road...and the rain not really helping

Postby bluefete » September 3rd, 2021, 2:02 pm

A little breeze and rain seem to be blowing at the moment in Champs Fleurs.

Postby Dave » September 3rd, 2021, 2:02 pm

Little? San Juan gusting alot. All directions.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 3rd, 2021, 2:16 pm

Wey sah. Part two now done dabadie side. More rain less breeze but terrifying.

Postby redmanjp » September 3rd, 2021, 2:25 pm

rain was falling horizontally a while ago- winds almost like last night.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2021, 2:44 pm

Some of the damage from last night

4b3a3747-f91f-4f99-bf4d-8a669b177bd3.jpg
Pheonix park, claxton bay

4b4fe54c-09f5-425d-ba8f-2b0bbe675dcc.jpg
Atlantic plaza

a9178f3e-c58a-4fc5-87db-9fadcccb3bcc.jpg
Pinto road, Arima

8fa25a6e-2184-4877-a2f0-60f473761b90.jpg
Cunupia

2f51cc57-a4e7-4e5d-9154-5aa5ec56e2d3.jpg

f0aa5a9a-c20c-4ffc-b4a2-0cbd3c4d6863.jpg

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » September 3rd, 2021, 3:13 pm

Sando getting wetting right now

computercentral

Postby computercentral » September 3rd, 2021, 3:47 pm

Couva also

tarzan

Postby tarzan » September 3rd, 2021, 3:51 pm

sando looking like 7pm

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 3rd, 2021, 8:29 pm

sam1978 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:hope we get flood yes. i wanna test out my barrel raft i built for emergency. i hoping for flood like in 2017/1028

Attention you looking for, or is just dotish you dotish?

You have to be one big arseh ole to make a comment like that. Nothing new for you though. You should drown while testing it out and make the world a better place , one less Arseh ole.

you a new kinda chupidee ah wah? you like you living foreign and want to comment on life in TT. Jack warner dig retention ponds to solve flooding in downtown POS and failed, he spend millions and failed, rohan spend million to widen and deepen water course as he does say and failed. since 1972 govt trying to fix flooding and failed. year after year clowns like you come an say dont litter and other BS that never going to stop cause humans are stink and nasty. just like covid we all have to learn to live with flooding every rainy season. instead of thinking out your arse, think of a way for person to be able to get out of the area when it floods. i myself have my barrel raft with a hut on it so if it floods i sailing out of the area as we have to learn to live with flooding.

Postby redmanjp » September 3rd, 2021, 10:26 pm

https://www.facebook.com/RDLGTT/posts/1931252210376628

Overnight Trinidad and Tobago experienced severe adverse weather conditions associated with a cluster of thunderstorms. The Trinidad and Tobago Meteorological Service has issued a yellow alert which has been updated to remain in effect until 8:00pm tomorrow.
Disaster Management reports indicate that there was a total of 314 blown or damaged roofs, 102 fallen trees, :shock: a few downed or damaged power lines, 4 incidences of land slippage and 1 incidence of flooding reported.
Unfortunately, a few areas were rendered impassable. associated with the adverse weather system.
The Disaster Management Units are mobilised and have been conducting assessments and rendering aid to burgesses with the assistance of the Trinidad and Tobago Fire Service and Trinidad and Tobago Electricity Commission
Citizens are reminded to be prepared, stay updated and to contact their respective Disaster Management Unit in the event of disasters.
⚠️☎️ DISASTER MANAGEMENT UNIT – HOTLINE NUMBERS ☎️⚠️
Arima Borough Corporation 800-2ABC (2222)
Chaguanas Borough Corporation 800- DCBC (3222)
Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo Regional Corporation 800 - CTTC (2882)
Diego Martin Regional Corporation 800 - DMRC (3672)
Penal/Debe Regional Corporation 800 - PDRC (7372)
Point Fortin Regional Corporation 800 - PFBC (7322)
Princes Town Regional Corporation 800 - PTRC (7872)
Port of Spain City Corporation 800- PSCC (7722)
San Fernando City Corporation 800 - SCDU (7238)
Sangre Grande Regional Corporation 800 - SGRC (7472)
San Juan/Laventille Regional Corporation 800 - SLRC (7572)
Siparia Regional Corporation 800 - 4SRC (4772)
Mayaro/Rio Claro Regional Corporation 800 - 4MRC (4672)
Tunapuna/Piarco Regional Corporation 800 - TPRC (8772)
Tobago Emergency Management Agency - 211
For information on sandbags and emergency shelters as well as relief assistance following instances of flooding, fallen trees, landslips and other disasters - contact your Municipal Corporation!

brickman

Postby brickman » September 3rd, 2021, 11:43 pm

Hopefully there won't be any strong winds again like last night,lots of thunder to the east.

Postby eliteauto » September 3rd, 2021, 11:43 pm

Lots of lightning and thunder as I drove from Mayaro to Grande just now, with a consistent drizzle and pockets of heavier rainfall, seems to be extending all the way to Arouca. It may not be heavy but that consistency could lead to some repeat flooding

Postby De Dragon » September 4th, 2021, 12:20 am

eliteauto wrote:Lots of lightning and thunder as I drove from Mayaro to Grande just now, with a consistent drizzle and pockets of heavier rainfall, seems to be extending all the way to Arouca. It may not be heavy but that consistency could lead to some repeat flooding

Taxi is essential service now? :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 4th, 2021, 12:21 am

Lightning across the north of Trinidad and south of Tobago

Screenshot 2021-09-04 at 12.20.06 AM.jpg

Postby eliteauto » September 4th, 2021, 12:56 am

eliteauto wrote:Lots of lightning and thunder as I drove from Mayaro to Grande just now, with a consistent drizzle and pockets of heavier rainfall, seems to be extending all the way to Arouca. It may not be heavy but that consistency could lead to some repeat flooding

Taxi is essential service now?
Yup, not all taxi services are the same

Postby redmanjp » September 4th, 2021, 1:11 am

how essential workers getting to and from work? not all have car

Postby stev » September 4th, 2021, 2:58 am

geez...the whole country looks like SBCS take over with all the galvanize...

Postby redmanjp » September 4th, 2021, 3:13 am

stev wrote:geez...the whole country looks like SBCS take over with all the galvanize...

Postby K74T » September 4th, 2021, 6:45 am

BAD WEATHER BACK
Adverse Weather Alert extended until Sat, Sep 4, 2021 8:00 PM
Description: There are ongoing heavy showers and thunderstorm activity affecting mainly parts of Trinidad and offshore marine areas of Tobago. This activity is expected to continue during the afternoon affecting both islands. While some dampening of the activity is expected during the earlier part of the night, enhanced activity is again expected towards midnight.
Street/flash flooding, localized ponding, landslides/landslips and gusty winds in excess of 55 km/hr are still likely in areas of heavy showers or thunderstorms, with isolated downdrafts in excess of 65km/hr.

Postby K74T » September 4th, 2021, 6:46 am

20210904_064606.jpg

eitech

Postby eitech » September 4th, 2021, 7:21 am

Lastnight wasn’t bad on my side. Let’s see how the daytime goes

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 4th, 2021, 7:28 am

What? Eliteauto is a taxi driver? I thought he was some big boy in the govt.
He musbe just want people to know he have a curfew pass.

Postby eliteauto » September 4th, 2021, 10:42 am

sam1978 wrote:

What? Eliteauto is a taxi driver? I thought he was some big boy in the govt.
He musbe just want people to know he have a curfew pass.

You on the forum so long and don't know that?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 4th, 2021, 12:02 pm

Well you will have to excuse me. I see you say you in ministerial level committee meetings nah, so I thought you in the govt. So where you does sit in on these meetings in the taxi stand?

Postby K74T » September 4th, 2021, 2:20 pm

FB_IMG_1630779604249.jpg

Postby eliteauto » September 4th, 2021, 2:40 pm

sam1978 wrote:Well you will have to excuse me. I see you say you in ministerial level committee meetings nah, so I thought you in the govt. So where you does sit in on these meetings in the taxi stand?

No, I sit in/attend/present/advise at the meetings, either in person or virtually. You do grasp what a committee is right? Why would you assume I was in Gov't? I repeatedly say on the forum that I am a taxi driver

Postby K74T » September 4th, 2021, 3:04 pm

ADVERSE WEATHER ALERT - DISCONTINUATION

Issuance time (local time) Sat, Sep 4, 2021 2:51 PM

The rainfall activity due to the tropical wave has now dissipated. Please monitor the updated forecasts and information from the TTMS.

Instructions : Monitor weather conditions and updates from official sources: www.metoffice.gov.tt

More information: www.odpm.gov.tt.

FB_IMG_1630782214400.jpg