Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

VII

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby VII » August 28th, 2021, 10:55 am

Many times I've had to make Venes pick up things they have tossed on the ground,even recently, cups bottles snack packets etc..from the west to Woodbrook to Laventille to Barataria,even on the EMR Tacarigua..

I tell them "esta es mi casa no Venezuela" and they comply and are even very apologetic, only one older fella looked visibly upset, I cuss his ass and played mad he then threw up his both arms in compliance and picked up his coke bottle, those fackers love a " Coca Cola ".

Long before this Vens have commeted on how clean T&T is, to the point of amazement, no surprise because evrrytime I've been to Venezuela most parts looked worse than Beetham or Santa Rosa circa 1970s with garbage blowing in the wind along the roads, save Sabana Grande and other better parts of Caracas, ..and dozens of them hanging off all types of crude vehicles as public transport, and that was in the good days..

T&T is paradise compared to Venezuela ..always has been..and no one knows that as well as a Vene..
Last edited by VII on August 28th, 2021, 11:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » August 28th, 2021, 11:05 am

VII wrote:T&T is paradise compared to Venezuela ..always has been..and no one knows that as well as a Vene..

Postby MaxPower » August 28th, 2021, 11:05 am

Imagine Trinis telling Venes about littering…

What are Venes doing that Trinis are not?

Crime?
Littering?
Entering another country illegally?

This is just plain and simple xenophobia and skin color.

Postby MaxPower » August 29th, 2021, 9:54 am

Good Morning Team.

IMG_7725.JPG

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 29th, 2021, 10:12 am

Sadhguru also believes in upholding the laws of the land. Remember I only address the illegal immigrants and illegal behavior.

No Such Thing as Justice
In this week’s Spot, Sadhguru gives us a glimpse of the recent In Conversation with the Mystic. Dr. Jayaprakash Narayan’s insightful questions are answered with unfailing clarity: “Right now nobody has any right to think about justice. We must become a law-abiding society first; after that the luxury of justice will come... Right now we have no order, where is the question of justice?”

No Such Thing as Justice
Article
Jun 20, 2012

There is no such thing as justice on the planet. What is justice for you will be injustice for someone else. Usually the word “justice” is used to enforce revenge on someone – whether it’s legal revenge or illegal revenge. If somebody does a killing, he thinks he has delivered what someone deserved. That’s why they do it. So let’s not go by justice. Let us simplify the laws and enforce the law. Right now nobody has any right to think about justice. We must become a law-abiding society first; after that the luxury of justice will come. Sometimes when the law itself is cruel, we can break the law and deliver justice. Right now the way we are in this country, there is no luxury like that. Here law must be enforced first. Simply enforce the law – it may be unjust, but enforce it. Because without a semblance of order, there will be no luxury of justice in any society. Right now we have no order, where is the question of justice? Revenge will be labeled as justice.

Now how to bring this about in a society? One most important thing is to simplify the laws. And if you want to live in this country, everybody must understand the basic laws, what the laws are. Most of the people existing in this country do not know what the basic laws are. Every time you ask, they will throw their hands up, they think somebody should tell them. No, we must make it a law that if you want to live in this country at least this many basic laws you must know. If you want to drive on the street, you must know what are the laws of the street, isn’t it? Similarly, if you want to live in this country you must know this, this and this. Not that you heard from your neighbor – not like that. Proper education. Everybody knows that these are the laws, if you break it, this is the punishment. Everybody should know, isn’t it?

And then enforce it. It’s not as simple, enforcing. Making the law itself is complex, enforcement is a super complex thing... because here comes justice, injustice. So for a certain period of time we must be willing to surrender justice and just stick to law. People who are enforcing law sometimes will enforce it in unjust ways – you must endure that. If you don’t endure that, you will have a disorderly society, a lawless society. Then revenge will be the way. But we will call it “justice.” We will go about labeling it as justice, taking revenge on each other. Many things are happening, people are shooting each other, and they think they are rendering justice, because the law is not sensible.

So in making this happen – in creating an orderly society, not a just society – I want you to understand this is a serious sacrifice that we must be willing to make if we want to move ahead. This is a very serious sacrifice that “I don’t ask for justice. Enforce the law on me. Whatever the law, I will go by it. It may not be just, but I will go by the law right now.” If the law is very unjust, we can look at restructuring the law, but beyond the law no justice. Nobody has the discretion to deliver justice. This has to be established. This one thing we have not done yet.

Love & Grace
Namaste.

Postby MaxPower » August 29th, 2021, 10:47 am

Wow

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 29th, 2021, 11:22 am

MaxPower wrote:Wow

What amazes me more is how somebody espousing all that wisdom is materialistic. He is worth $25m USD , has a lavish lifestyle including cars , helicopter etc. usually they are more spiritual and shun materialism.

Postby timelapse » August 29th, 2021, 12:28 pm

sam1978 wrote:

What amazes me more is how somebody espousing all that wisdom is materialistic. He is worth $25m USD , has a lavish lifestyle including cars , helicopter etc. usually they are more spiritual and shun materialism.
He supposed to walk? You know how big India is?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 29th, 2021, 1:13 pm

timelapse wrote:
sam1978 wrote:

He could drive all over India in a Tata ,a Hindustan Ambassador , a Mahindra or a Suzuki .
A G63 Mercedes AMG goes against everything he represents.

Postby timelapse » August 30th, 2021, 8:17 am

sam1978 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
sam1978 wrote:

He could drive all over India in a Tata ,a Hindustan Ambassador , a Mahindra or a Suzuki .
A G63 Mercedes AMG goes against everything he represents.
Most of the time he goes about on a motorcycle.That, and if you know anything about Hinduism, he is not a Sanyasi as yet, ergo no need to give up material as yet.
He will later on.

Postby K74T » September 1st, 2021, 12:50 pm

39 Venezuelans caught Entering the Country Illegally

Thirty-nine Venezuelans (18 men, nine women, eight girls and four boys) were detained yesterday, August 31st, for attempting to enter this country illegally.

Officers of the Carenage Police Station received information which led them to Alcan Bay and Crew’s Inn facility where they observed several persons attempting to enter the compound.

When the officers attempted to engage the group, they ran in separate directions causing a chase to ensue. The 39 persons were subsequently detained.

The group was processed and a quantity of contraband items consisting of limes, various brands of alcohol, cigarettes, and cheese were discovered with them.

Quarantine orders were issued and the group was handed over to the Coast Guard at the Chaguaramas Heliport base to begin their quarantine.

The group is expected to be repatriated to their homeland following enquires.

Corporate Communications Unit
September 1st, 2021
END

FB_IMG_1630514977140.jpg

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 1st, 2021, 2:23 pm

Maxipoo, organize a protest. Let the police know that the illegal venes are welcome here.

Postby MG Man » September 1st, 2021, 3:30 pm

Max is the kinda guy to pull down his pants and run decoy for the police

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » September 1st, 2021, 4:13 pm

MG Man wrote:Max is the kinda guy to pull down his pants and run decoy for the police
Lmao...

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 1st, 2021, 8:04 pm

I hear Maxipoo down by the heliport trying to make pleas on their behalf.

Postby MaxPower » September 1st, 2021, 11:29 pm

Friends,

Humanity is calling upon us.

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2021, 11:50 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Tek out summin from de minimart and head down to Chag nah?

Postby MaxPower » September 1st, 2021, 11:56 pm

Thanks,

But they will already have enough support as they always get.

If it’s one thing, alot of Trinis love to look after the Venes.

I know allyuh does beat up but that’s just how things are.

Postby De Dragon » September 2nd, 2021, 2:35 am

Thanks,

But they will already have enough support as they always get.

If it’s one thing, alot of Trinis love to look after the Venes.

I know allyuh does beat up but that’s just how things are.

Wey you get beat up in dat?
Even you realize that imaginary items can't help them :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » September 14th, 2021, 5:07 pm

September 14th 2021

MEDIA RELEASE

Venezuelan National fined for driving without a Permit

A 28-year old Venezuelan man was fined $2,000.00 and $800.00 respectively, when he appeared before Magistrate Avion Gill at the Arima Magistrate’s Court, on Monday 13th September, 2021.

The accused pleaded guilty to the offence of driving without a valid certificate of insurance and driving without a valid driver’s permit. The fine must be paid within four months or in default serve three months’ imprisonment.

On Saturday 11th September, Ag. Cpl Caby and Wpc Dieffenthaller of the Arima Street Patrol Unit, were on duty on Farfan Street, Arima, when officer Dieffenthaller stopped a brown Nissan vehicle, as she observed that the passenger was not wearing a face mask.

Both the passenger and the driver were interviewed, and the driver was asked to produce his driver’s permit and certificate of insurance. He failed to do so in both instances.

It was later determined that Jesus David Camacho is a National of Venezuela and he was never issued a Trinidad and Tobago drivers permit or a certificate of insurance.

Camacho was charged by PC Gabriel for the offence of Driving without a valid Driver’s Permit and driving without a certificate of Insurance.

Corporate Communications Unit
September 14th, 2021
END

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 14th, 2021, 5:13 pm

Imagine he crash into your car with no insurance and damage you and your family or kill somebody on the road!!!

Postby matr1x » September 14th, 2021, 7:03 pm

Waiting for that liar MaxPower to hear his excuses.

Dishonest MC

Postby MaxPower » September 14th, 2021, 7:16 pm

matr1x wrote:Waiting for that liar MaxPower to hear his excuses.

Dishonest MC

Slim,

What excuses?

The Vene was breaking the law.

Add it to the list of LOW and minor crimes.

How many Trinis driving with expired or NO license?

ALL the road blocks we have, you telling me little to
NO Venes are being intercepted? Where are the reports?

Trinis WANT to drive car and ducking the insurance people to pay their premiums.

Only a setta irresponsible Trinis that are endangering the lives of other innocent motorists.

When last a Vene was killed in crash or was the cause of a major accident?

Allyuh struggling right now to get crime reports but only coming up with one one petty here and there.

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 7:38 pm

Max, why do you despise trinis?

Postby zoom rader » September 14th, 2021, 10:59 pm

hover11 wrote:Max, why do you despise trinis?
Cause he's Guyanese

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 11:24 pm

Isn't he a well respected entrepreneur with lots of businesses ?
Cause he's Guyanese

Postby matr1x » September 15th, 2021, 6:39 am

All of the venes who came in illegally are liars.
And those trinis who support them are worse.

Wasn't the promise that "they won't be here long" the basis of making ppl feel bad about not letting them in?

Well they have overstayed their welcome

Postby MaxPower » September 15th, 2021, 6:41 am

hover11 wrote:Isn't he a well respected entrepreneur with lots of businesses ?
Cause he's Guyanese

Jason,

Just a few, not many.

Lost some with the Covid.

Postby zoom rader » September 15th, 2021, 11:41 am

Cause he's Guyanese
Max is an injun Guyanese taxi driver that does the San Do to Pt Fortin route.

He's a pull bull entrepreneur .

Postby timelapse » September 15th, 2021, 11:56 am

Cause he's Guyanese
Max is R.Maye?