Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Blaze d Chalice

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 19th, 2021, 10:39 pm

matr1x wrote:Having met with people whose jobs have been given to venes, you can hear their frustration, and rage. And I tell them straight, that they are right to feel that.

You probably meet a few of my former workers/co-workers.

abducted wrote:Venes or anyone else, are only taking Trini jobs because they can do the jobs better, TRUTH,

Yeah, I never see a Trinidadian woman on a garbage truck, but when the video come out with the Vene woman, jealous trinis want to say all kinda things - especially the trini women who know damn well they wouldn't do that job because they don't want to get their nails messed up.

SuperiorMan wrote:Don't mind Vene women staying here.

They make good wives.

Vene woman that can make a nice roti - unbeatable

Also I saw a video with a afro-trini fella on a bike in the rain, and his Vene gf/wife squeeze up on the same bike and holding the umbrella for both of them. And of course trinis want to open they stink mouth (and it had nothing to do with the road safety of the people)

sidenote - waye boi allour really edit my post?
"Black" and "boi" is a banned combination?

Postby timelapse » September 20th, 2021, 7:26 am

abducted wrote:Venes or anyone else, are only taking Trini jobs because they can do the jobs better, TRUTH,
You mean cheaper at slave prices

Postby 88sins » September 20th, 2021, 10:36 am

timelapse wrote:
You mean cheaper at slave prices

He eh sharp enough to figure that out yet.

it have one living in the area by me, saw her working as a cleaner in a friends establishment recently. when he tell me, she not even making 2500 for the month, ,i jus smh & left. mind you, I know her from seeing her around, & from what little I know, she renting with 2 kids.

the exploitation out here is VERY real.

Postby MaxPower » September 20th, 2021, 10:52 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
matr1x wrote:Having met with people whose jobs have been given to venes, you can hear their frustration, and rage. And I tell them straight, that they are right to feel that.

You probably meet a few of my former workers/co-workers.

Yeah, I never see a Trinidadian woman on a garbage truck, but when the video come out with the Vene woman, jealous trinis want to say all kinda things - especially the trini women who know damn well they wouldn't do that job because they don't want to get their nails messed up.

SuperiorMan wrote:Don't mind Vene women staying here.

They make good wives.

Vene woman that can make a nice roti - unbeatable

Also I saw a video with a afro-trini fella on a bike in the rain, and his Vene gf/wife squeeze up on the same bike and holding the umbrella for both of them. And of course trinis want to open they stink mouth (and it had nothing to do with the road safety of the people)

sidenote - waye boi allour really edit my post?
"Black" and "boi" is a banned combination?

X3000

Postby matr1x » September 20th, 2021, 4:48 pm

The issue here is that venes are non truthful and squatters. When kicking them out, kick out their sympathizers too.

Postby redmanjp » September 20th, 2021, 5:00 pm

biggest threat now is venes bringing in delta. that will literally take many hundreds possibly thousands of lives.

Postby timelapse » September 20th, 2021, 5:02 pm

redmanjp wrote:biggest threat now is venes bringing in delta. that will literally take many hundreds possibly thousands of lives.
Venes don't get Covid.Any idiot knows that.
Right Maxito?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 20th, 2021, 6:40 pm

redmanjp wrote:biggest threat now is venes bringing in delta. that will literally take many hundreds possibly thousands of lives.

Guns , drugs , goats , cattle, whores, ammunition, delta, cheese, you name it.

Postby matr1x » September 21st, 2021, 4:24 am

It's ppl like max would sell their own ppl into slavery.

Every fear ppl had about venes has come to pass

Postby De Dragon » September 21st, 2021, 6:33 am

Imagine September 2021 and the exploitation of Vene labour, and the non payment of taxes/NIS still being passed off as "dem does wuk bettah" to assuage the exploiters exploitation :roll:

Postby MaxPower » September 21st, 2021, 9:04 am

Check your facts,

Trinis are bringing in the Delta currently.

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2021, 9:06 am

De Dragon wrote:Imagine September 2021 and the exploitation of Vene labour, and the non payment of taxes/NIS still being passed off as "dem does wuk bettah" to assuage the exploiters exploitation :roll:

Maxiepad probably paying it for them...such a noble lad

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 9:07 am

You see it is a good and a bad can you imagine them having access to NIS, that will cripple the system
De Dragon wrote:Imagine September 2021 and the exploitation of Vene labour, and the non payment of taxes/NIS still being passed off as "dem does wuk bettah" to assuage the exploiters exploitation :roll:

Postby matr1x » September 21st, 2021, 10:02 am

Delta not coming from venes.

It's coming from max mother

Postby 88sins » September 21st, 2021, 10:04 am

Sunday morning 9 o'clock, I in my front yard, socializing with the pack, a wingroad wagon pull up, & a young-ish (circa early 30's) vene fella I don't know jump out. So he say "Good morning, I see you have an avocado tree, so come to ask to buy your avocado. ", so I ask him how much you want, he say he will buy all on the tree and he will pay by the bag, and he paying $400/bag. , now, this tree bearing till every branch bent & under strain eh, so yuh know, is PLENTY on the tree, & they real big. I watch him, and tell him lemme see the bag. He start to dig & look and pull out a 100lb feed bag. I say "show me the other bags", & this is where he start to breaks. I ask him, what wrong, why you can't show me the other bags? He say all is d same, & I say good, so is not a problem to show me the bags. When he pull out the next bag, is like they stitch 2 bag together end to end. So, you paying 400/bag, & I laugh & shake my head.
I tell him, nah, no thanks, I not interested. is alright.

Now to be bluntly honest about it, I does give it away to friends & family & ppl in d village & whoever want. If you come & ask for one, you might get 3, just ask & I go pick it & give yuh. I doh eat it, & it go spoil otherwise. So giving it to ppl that go appreciate it is enough for me. & it not limited to zaboca, I do that with all the fruits in d yard. chennette, starch mango, guava, etc. even the short crops I plant for home use, if is too much I give it to people that go use it & appreciate it. not everything is about money.

But I swear, d man entire facial expression change totally, like he get depressed when I tell him I does give it away & he realize I rather give it away than sell him it.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 21st, 2021, 10:15 am

hover11 wrote:You see it is a good and a bad can you imagine them having access to NIS, that will cripple the system

You can't access NIS without paying into it. Its not charity.

Postby MaxPower » September 21st, 2021, 12:07 pm

matr1x wrote:Delta not coming from venes.

Correct Slim.

The confirmed reports say only Trinis are bringing in the Delta.

Is there a possibility that illegally entering Venes can bring the Delta? Yes.

^ Then WHERE are the local Delta cases?

It just eating allyuh up the crime rate LOW and they are not bringing in the Delta.

Let us learn to live.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 12:21 pm

Correct Slim.

It just eating allyuh up the crime rate LOW and they are not bringing in the Delta.

Let us learn to live.
Max,

Please remember Terrance said that a Venezuelan immigrant brought gamma to our shores when our borders were closed

Postby matr1x » September 21st, 2021, 12:36 pm

I said, delta is leaking out of MaxPower mother privates

Postby 88sins » September 21st, 2021, 12:50 pm

hover11 wrote:You see it is a good and a bad can you imagine them having access to NIS, that will cripple the system

You can't access NIS without paying into it. Its not charity.

Many people fail to realize this.
a next thing, PLENTY people actually feel that as soon as they reach 60 they could go NIS & collect a pension even tho they never paid into it :lol:
An old woman I used to work with find that out the hard way. I tell she, you should pay NIS, & I get level cuss. Time come & she say she going to see about she pension. this woman work for upwards of 25 years in the company mind you, and insistent right thru, she NOT payin no NIS

when & d mark bussb & they tell she is only about $3500 she hadda get she wanted to kill dem. not realizing, she screw sheself

Postby redmanjp » September 21st, 2021, 1:19 pm

hover11 wrote:

Correct Slim.

Let us learn to live.
Max,

Please remember Terrance said that a Venezuelan immigrant brought gamma to our shores when our borders were closed

and most recently a venes had the delta variant as well - how they came in?

Postby matr1x » September 21st, 2021, 2:11 pm

They came in through MaxPower mother privates

Postby MaxPower » September 21st, 2021, 8:35 pm

IMG_7872.JPG

What madness is this??

What is wrong with YOU Trinis?

Hundreds of thousands of Venezuelans are here….WHERE are the atrocious crimes from them?

Look at yourselves before you look at others.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 21st, 2021, 9:06 pm

MaxPower wrote:IMG_7872.JPG

What madness is this??

Hundreds of thousands of Venezuelans are here….WHERE are the atrocious crimes from them?

And right below that is a KFC ad for 9 piece of chicken for $69. Digusting!

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 21st, 2021, 9:47 pm

DMan7 wrote:

What madness is this??

all you think the deal worth it? how it is?

Postby timelapse » September 21st, 2021, 9:50 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

What madness is this??

Used to have it regularly on keto.Cant bear the smell/taste of kfc anymore.Not judging you if you like it.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 21st, 2021, 10:07 pm

timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

What madness is this??

Used to have it regularly on keto.Cant bear the smell/taste of kfc anymore.Not judging you if you like it.

how come? you get fedup of it?

Postby timelapse » September 22nd, 2021, 2:55 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

What madness is this??

how come? you get fedup of it?
Last time I had KFC was in April.It wasn't good.The couple times before that it wasn't good.With lockdown, I grew unaccustomed to it.Now when I think of KFC, I remember it being bad.Kind of a mental block.Some day maybe.

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2021, 6:05 am

What madness is this??

So, what's your stance on the daily rape, robbery and murder of venezuelan women, girls and boys in venezuela by Venezuelans? And what of the extra-judicial killings of Venezuelans by Venezuelan police, that happens so frequently that they are no longer considered rare and are almost seen as the norm there? Or do you think is Trinis are the cause of that there?

Don't try to tell people who or what to watch. Generally speaking, aTrini criminal is nowhere near in the same league as Venezuelan criminal committing a similar crime, and you have to know who's coming to your house uninvited and what they were capable of and accustomed to doing where they came from, so you know their potential for good as well as problems.

Postby timelapse » September 22nd, 2021, 7:01 am

Wait until El Coqui sets his eyes on the Trinitario barrio