Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » September 22nd, 2021, 8:41 am

hover11 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Can you introduce proof of being "vaxxed" to use tuner? Asking for a friend

LOL no
I'm curious to see what the proof of vaccination for people in T&T will be though.
QR code on an app or a card?

In Europe you have to show a COVID passport of sorts :wink:

USA is also following this trend .

Trinidad still thinking and pondering and peeps still dying .

Logic dictates we take steps to continue vaccination and be aware who is standing next to us .

You never know that the person next to you in any crowd, in a food line , in the Bank etc., etc., has COVID .

Romania is actually closing down vaccination centers since 70% of the population refuses to get the vax
https://world-signals.com/news/2021/08/ ... -vaccines/

Btw the survival rate is actually 'worse' than us over there, more than 3% and they are still doing this.

Trinis follow crowds too much. Chutney is based on bollywood, trinibad is based on jamaican dancehall.
We cannot think for ourselves.
Very good no vaccine, educate the ppl to change their unhealthy lifestyles and stop making fast food so easily accessible be it in price and locations, encourage taxation through these soft drinks and alcohols. If you want to be unhealthy pay more for it

Yep, no surer way to stop polio, smallpox, measles, Covid etc than clean eating and excercise :roll:
We talking about covid how you reach polio?

In addition to being an uninformed anti vaxxer, you're also apparently blind
Covid couldn't have been so bad if more ppl had healthier lifestyles , your polio comparison is irrelevant

Postby MaxPower » September 22nd, 2021, 8:55 am

Dohplaydat wrote:If 90% of people were vaccinated and those in need (older/weaker) got boosters, this pandemic would be over.

If people protected themselves we would never even be in a pandemic.

I just don’t understand it.

If someone has the common cold, and you go near them and allow them to cough/sneeze on you, or you are in close contact with them, or touch everything they touch…..there is a very high chance you will also get the cold.

How many times have people gotten sick from others at the work place, or gotten everyone sick at home because one person had the cold.

But if you wore a mask, sanitized and kept your distance your chances of getting infected were significantly lower and almost guaranteed to be protected.

Simple and basic understanding on how viruses and diseases spread we have a hard time understanding.

Postby adnj » September 22nd, 2021, 9:04 am

hover11 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:LOL no
I'm curious to see what the proof of vaccination for people in T&T will be though.
QR code on an app or a card?

Logic dictates we take steps to continue vaccination and be aware who is standing next to us .

You never know that the person next to you in any crowd, in a food line , in the Bank etc., etc., has COVID .

Romania is actually closing down vaccination centers since 70% of the population refuses to get the vax

Btw the survival rate is actually 'worse' than us over there, more than 3% and they are still doing this.

Trinis follow crowds too much. Chutney is based on bollywood, trinibad is based on jamaican dancehall.
Very good no vaccine, educate the ppl to change their unhealthy lifestyles and stop making fast food so easily accessible be it in price and locations, encourage taxation through these soft drinks and alcohols. If you want to be unhealthy pay more for it

Yep, no surer way to stop polio, smallpox, measles, Covid etc than clean eating and excercise :roll:

Covid couldn't have been so bad if more ppl had healthier lifestyles , your polio comparison is irrelevant
Causes of death and comorbidities in hospitalized patients with COVID-19

We found that septic shock and multi organ failure was the most common immediate cause of death, often due to suppurative pulmonary infection. Respiratory failure due to diffuse alveolar damage presented as immediate cause of death in fewer cases. Several comorbidities, such as hypertension, ischemic heart disease, and obesity were present in the vast majority of patients. Our findings reveal that causes of death were directly related to COVID-19 in the majority of decedents, while they appear not to be an immediate result of preexisting health conditions and comorbidities. We therefore suggest that the majority of patients had died of COVID-19 with only contributory implications of preexisting health conditions to the mechanism of death.

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41598-021-82862-5

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 22nd, 2021, 9:13 am

Dohplaydat wrote:If 90% of people were vaccinated and those in need (older/weaker) got boosters, this pandemic would be over.

If someone has the common cold, and you go near them and allow them to cough/sneeze on you, or you are in close contact with them, or touch everything they touch…..there is a very high chance you will also get the cold.

How many times have people gotten sick from others at the work place, or gotten everyone sick at home because one person had the cold.

But if you wore a mask, sanitized and kept your distance your chances of getting infected were significantly lower and almost guaranteed to be protected.

Simple and basic understanding on how viruses and diseases spread we have a hard time understanding.

Not so simple, it's far far more contagious than the cold and spread is often asymptomatic. Which means once you in a room with someone who has it (no symptoms) and you both wear masks, the odds are you'll get it.

Most people I know who've gotten it got it at work from a co-worker who didn't seem sick. My friend has her own office and a co-worker who sits about 15ft outside her door had covid, and she (along with 5 others) contracted it earlier this year. When she leaves her office she's wearing a mask.

Stop pushing sanitization, which does NOTHING to prevent the spread of covid. It is airborne, 99% of the cases are contracted that way.

Postby st7 » September 22nd, 2021, 9:59 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Causes of death and comorbidities in hospitalized patients with COVID-19

We found that septic shock and multi organ failure was the most common immediate cause of death, often due to suppurative pulmonary infection. Respiratory failure due to diffuse alveolar damage presented as immediate cause of death in fewer cases. Several comorbidities, such as hypertension, ischemic heart disease, and obesity were present in the vast majority of patients. Our findings reveal that causes of death were directly related to COVID-19 in the majority of decedents, while they appear not to be an immediate result of preexisting health conditions and comorbidities. We therefore suggest that the majority of patients had died of COVID-19 with only contributory implications of preexisting health conditions to the mechanism of death.

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41598-021-82862-5

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2021, 10:43 am

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... reads.html

Screenshot 2021-09-22 at 10.01.22 AM.jpg

It's more about mask-wearing and social distancing than cleaning surfaces but all work better together.

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2021, 11:07 am

dont forget ventilation. or perhaps use of air filters in AC buildings/workplaces etc.

and tiny droplets in aerosols, unlike the larger ones are not limited to 6 feet so masking is most important. some ppl feel because they more than 6 feet away they can take off masks. perhaps outdoors with lots of ventilation but not indoors

https://www.washingtonpost.com/health/2021/04/27/mit-study-indoor-transmission-airborne/

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 22nd, 2021, 12:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:dont forget ventilation. or perhaps use of air filters in AC buildings/workplaces etc.

and tiny droplets in aerosols, unlike the larger ones are not limited to 6 feet so masking is most important. some ppl feel because they more than 6 feet away they can take off masks. perhaps outdoors with lots of ventilation but not indoors

https://www.washingtonpost.com/health/2021/04/27/mit-study-indoor-transmission-airborne/

It's basically like smoking. Smoke indoors and everywhere gets that smell. Opening windows helps a lot, but go outside or in a balcony and almost no one smells it. Basically how Covid spreads.

https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-00251-4

While surface transmission is possible, it's far far more likely to spread in closed indoor areas.

Postby aaron17 » September 22nd, 2021, 12:22 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Not so simple, it's far far more contagious than the cold and spread is often asymptomatic. Which means once you in a room with someone who has it (no symptoms) and you both wear masks, the odds are you'll get it.

Most people I know who've gotten it got it at work from a co-worker who didn't seem sick. My friend has her own office and a co-worker who sits about 15ft outside her door had covid, and she (along with 5 others) contracted it earlier this year. When she leaves her office she's wearing a mask.

Stop pushing sanitization, which does NOTHING to prevent the spread of covid. It is airborne, 99% of the cases are contracted that way.

So if u are wearing masks (n95 or surgical) , u can still get it ? (based on the indoor scenario?)

Postby adnj » September 22nd, 2021, 12:28 pm

aaron17 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

So if u are wearing masks (n95 or surgical) , u can still get it ? (based on the indoor scenario?)
Yes.

Postby aaron17 » September 22nd, 2021, 12:40 pm

Well I have a problem with those acs in work and you cannot open windows for fresh air. Very questionable.

Postby aaron17 » September 22nd, 2021, 12:43 pm

But I hear the narrative of delta is more viral load so that it ensures more ppl to be spreaded to apart from asymptomatic transmission

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 22nd, 2021, 1:03 pm

aaron17 wrote:But I hear the narrative of delta is more viral load so that it ensures more ppl to be spreaded to apart from asymptomatic transmission

it's a fact, viral load is just one of the factors that make it a lot more contagious. It's more contagious than the gamma strain so expect in the next 2 months that the majority of our covid cases will be the delta strain.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2021, 1:56 pm

Unvaccinated minor likely got Delta at gathering, others now infected

Health officials are once again pleading with the population to stop hosting gatherings after investigations revealed that the unvaccinated child who recently tested positive for the Delta variant potentially got it at an event.

This time around, the appeal was made by the County Medical officer of Health for St George East, Dr Osafo Fraser.

Speaking at the Ministry of Health's tri-weekly media conference on Wednesday, he explained that the Delta case confirmed in an unvaccinated child in his district likely occurred at a gathering.

According to Dr Fraser, a number of people were infected as a result, with minors and adults who were also at the party being hospitalised.

He added: "We now have the information that one of the individuals has the Delta variant."

Though possible, Dr Osafo did not categorically state that this was a new case.

At the time of publication, 10 people were publicly declared to have the Delta strain.

Gatherings of more than 10 are currently banned under the public health regulations implemented to stem the spread of COVID-19.

But, the contagion continues to spike in spite of the measures imposed, partly because of errant members of the public.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/unvacci ... ted-567001

6957847b-611d-455a-8414-1f7d95c3c048.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 22nd, 2021, 2:00 pm

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/unvacci ... ted-567001

Unvaccinated minor likely got Delta at gathering, others now infected

Nice

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2021, 2:03 pm

most were hospitalized? good for them.

Postby hover11 » September 22nd, 2021, 2:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:most were hospitalized? good for them.
So how many carriers it really has out there now with delta

Postby adnj » September 22nd, 2021, 2:39 pm

hover11 wrote:

Postby hover11 » September 22nd, 2021, 2:47 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Doesn't make sense if you should have been doing that throughout your life, just to put in perspective how unhealthy we are as a population, we had a 24 \7 kfc prior to curfew that was Habitually crammed with people purchasing even up to 2 and 3 in the morning

Postby aaron17 » September 22nd, 2021, 2:52 pm

"Health officials are once again pleading with the population to stop hosting gatherings after investigations revealed that the unvaccinated child who recently tested positive for the Delta variant potentially got it at an event. "

I noticed and uptick by my area. I was shocked to see music and gathering with no masks from 9pm curfew. The ppl spent overnight..

Postby adnj » September 22nd, 2021, 3:20 pm

hover11 wrote:Doesn't make sense if you should have been doing that throughout your life, just to put in perspective how unhealthy we are as a population, we had a 24 \7 kfc prior to curfew that was Habitually crammed with people purchasing even up to 2 and 3 in the morning

I'm pleased to see that you can boil it down to its essentials.

About 25,000 years ago, a novel coronavirus infected Southeast Asia. The effects were so severe that the population's genes eventually mutated as a consequence. That epidemic lasted for about 20,000 years.

But we'll just focus on the things that we are willing to change, like diet and exercise. That way we can pretend to have some semblance of control of the circumstances.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 22nd, 2021, 3:24 pm

They can contact trace a rando child's possible virus history but someone as important as the PM when he got the virus it remained a mystery??

Postby Kenjo » September 22nd, 2021, 3:42 pm

aaron17 wrote:"Health officials are once again pleading with the population to stop hosting gatherings after investigations revealed that the unvaccinated child who recently tested positive for the Delta variant potentially got it at an event. "

I noticed and uptick by my area. I was shocked to see music and gathering with no masks from 9pm curfew. The ppl spent overnight..

How long did police take to respond or they had no vehicles ?

Postby aaron17 » September 22nd, 2021, 4:15 pm

Kenjo wrote:
aaron17 wrote:"Health officials are once again pleading with the population to stop hosting gatherings after investigations revealed that the unvaccinated child who recently tested positive for the Delta variant potentially got it at an event. "

How long did police take to respond or they had no vehicles ?

police didn't come.. they never really patrolled the area.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 22nd, 2021, 6:35 pm

Hm i wonder what is the precedence they planning to “FORCE” upon the permanent employees at point lisas plants. I know contractors must be fully vaxxed.

Postby hover11 » September 22nd, 2021, 6:39 pm

eitech wrote:Hm i wonder what is the precedence they planning to “FORCE” upon the permanent employees at point lisas plants. I know contractors must be fully vaxxed.
They might persuade in the form of fringe benefits or bonuses, also promotional positions may be covid 19 vaccination required don't know how legal per se this is yet I have seen certain employers doing this already

Postby adnj » September 22nd, 2021, 6:44 pm

hover11 wrote:
eitech wrote:Hm i wonder what is the precedence they planning to “FORCE” upon the permanent employees at point lisas plants. I know contractors must be fully vaxxed.
They might persuade in the form of fringe benefits or bonuses, also promotional positions may be covid 19 vaccination required don't know how legal per se this is yet I have seen certain employers doing this already

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 22nd, 2021, 6:47 pm

If Hover was to get covid and die and as a result 1000 sntivaxxers took the vaccine and 30 people who would have died survive and 300 are not hospitalized

Would that be a worthy sacrifice?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 22nd, 2021, 6:52 pm

PariaMan wrote:If Hover was to get covid and die and as a result 1000 sntivaxxers took the vaccine and 30 people who would have died survive and 300 are not hospitalized

Or to be fair in the discussion, 500 of those ppl experience rare life changing adverse effects… would the sacrifice then be worth it?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2021, 6:58 pm

eitech wrote:
PariaMan wrote:If Hover was to get covid and die and as a result 1000 sntivaxxers took the vaccine and 30 people who would have died survive and 300 are not hospitalized

Or to be fair in the discussion, 500 of those ppl experience rare life changing adverse effects… would the sacrifice then be worth it?

How is it rare if half the people get adverse effects?