Re: Gas delivery app in T&T

Postby K74T » September 22nd, 2021, 1:00 pm

Abdiel Matamora

Postby supercharged turbo » September 23rd, 2021, 12:45 pm

The only way I could see myself really using this service is like just recently I had to make about 3 trips to the gas station to full up the gas container because I changed the gas tank in one of my vehicles so I wanted to make sure there was enough fuel to drive to the station to full the tank after.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 23rd, 2021, 1:01 pm

In my case....
I live in the east
The closest GOOD gas station is 11km bith sides: either valencia, but there always congested, men cutting line, pumps not working
Or
Manzanilla, same 11km distance, but roads not good.
Guaico GS gas and diesel always have water in it, so i dont risk it. Plus there is no proper line, you have to park on the pavement and risk someone hitting your car and them gunys cutting the line with their cars and more vex than you if yuh tell them bout it.
Same with cumuto....pumps putting out more water than fuel.
But the town itself has no gas station

So this can be handy to my area

Postby Chimera » September 23rd, 2021, 3:41 pm

i could see plenty people using this

takes away 1 more thing that you have to spend time behind

i like to use freeport station because its close to my shop, but say 3 out of 5 times when I go, the line too long (2 diesel pumps only)

and very often i end up driving with gas light on for a whole day or end up having to pick up another vehicle.

now while you in work you call for a fill up
or fill up all your vehicles at home without going out

Postby st7 » September 23rd, 2021, 3:50 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:In my case....
I live in the east
The closest GOOD gas station is 11km bith sides: either valencia, but there always congested, men cutting line, pumps not working
Or
Guaico GS gas and diesel always have water in it, so i dont risk it. Plus there is no proper line, you have to park on the pavement and risk someone hitting your car and them gunys cutting the line with their cars and more vex than you if yuh tell them bout it.

Look like East is the real market for this.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 23rd, 2021, 3:54 pm

st7 wrote:
I live in the east
Or

Except the vehicle bring the gas also losing gas in the process.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 23rd, 2021, 3:56 pm

st7 wrote:
I live in the east
Or

Yea
And the sad part is, growing up, when cars was a luxury we had 4 gas stations right in the town centre
All closed down now
A new one building in guaico, but that may not finish till a next year....
So i feel the gas delivery will be useful

Postby st7 » September 23rd, 2021, 3:57 pm

Redress10 wrote:
st7 wrote:
I live in the east
Or

Except the vehicle bring the gas also losing gas in the process.

them aqua hybrid doh wok good or what? lol

i mean let's say you get 10-15 customers between grande and mayaro, a day and it's $25 service charge... the overhead costs might be negligible. nothing different to other delivery services wrt gas consumption

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 23rd, 2021, 4:08 pm

Well I mean if the person living Mayaro but the gas coming from POS then it prob is easier for both parties if the person simply went to nearby gas station

Postby *KRONIK* » September 23rd, 2021, 7:20 pm

Redress10 wrote:Well I mean if the person living Mayaro but the gas coming from POS then it prob is easier for both parties if the person simply went to nearby gas station
Mayaro has a functioning gas station and another close to completion

And manzanilla before that
Then biche has as well....

Is just grande like a shitthole

Postby K74T » October 11th, 2021, 1:38 pm

FB_IMG_1633967912623.jpg
FB_IMG_1633967914949.jpg

Postby j.o.e » February 15th, 2022, 2:00 am

Where this app disappear to? Only by phone now ? Too bad was gonna give them a try today