"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby hover11 » September 24th, 2021, 5:00 pm

K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1632517002325.jpg
This is gonna be interesting

Postby rollingstock » September 25th, 2021, 4:32 pm

What media briefing? GG can't call any ttps media briefing. He's not the cop

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 25th, 2021, 4:55 pm

rollingstock wrote:What media briefing? GG can't call any ttps media briefing. He's not the cop

The PSC wrote jacobs and told him to allow GG to do the briefing and afford him the courtesies , also to be present. News sauce has the letter up. He wasn’t legally appointed so he’s not , but it’s some sort of deal for his wrongful removal. Probably to let him go out as Commish to enhance his pension package. Something, but how could someone be wrongfully removed who was not rightfully appointed?

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2021, 5:18 pm

So we have not one but two COP and crime still high lol this country blessed yes

Postby K74T » September 25th, 2021, 6:03 pm

FB_IMG_1632607335593.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2021, 6:12 pm

K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1632607335593.jpg
For a man who once said he dont need this job he spending every waking moment fighting for it

Postby Gladiator » September 25th, 2021, 6:47 pm

hover11 wrote:
K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1632607335593.jpg
For a man who once said he dont need this job he spending every waking moment fighting for it
Do you remember every morning he and his wife was on Hema Ramkissoon show begging for this wok.

If I was Commissioner, if I was minister of National Security...Yadda Yadda...at least twice for the week.

Re:

Postby pugboy » September 25th, 2021, 6:53 pm

she was on cloud 9 after he get the wuk

Gladiator wrote:
hover11 wrote:
K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1632607335593.jpg
Do you remember every morning he and his wife was on Hema Ramkissoon show begging for this wok.

If I was Commissioner, if I was minister of National Security...Yadda Yadda...at least twice for the week.

Postby The_Honourable » September 25th, 2021, 7:54 pm

PSC Chairman, Bliss Seepersad admits to error and rescinds letter instructing Griffith to go on leave.

On Thursday 22nd, 2021, Griffith received correspondence from the PSC rescinding instructions in a previous email, for him to remain on leave.

Having recognized that their earlier letter violated all conventions of proper protocol, and the concept of natural justice, they moved to quickly undo the injustice perpetrated against him, when he was effectively sent on suspension of duty, which could only have occured if he is the subject of any investigation.

Retired Justice Stanley John, who was recruited to conduct an investigation into corruption in the issuance of firearms licenses, shared by letter to Griffith on September 18th 2021, that not only was Griffith not the subject of any investigation, but he also noted Griffith's efforts to help John with access to documents of interest to his investigation, and that Griffith had no action which interfered in any way with the investigation. This means the PSC had absolutely no grounds to suspend Griffith.
Even more alarmimg is that reports in the media is that one of the Commissioners on the PSC was told by the three others, that they can't suspend Griffith If he's not under investigation, and if he was, they needed to bring it to his attention for him to respond.

Instead, the lone Commissioner, engaged in a high-handed approach, and acted unilaterally by sending Griffith an email on September 17th, 2021, advising him to remain on leave.

Also in the public domain is that once the 3 other members of the PSC became aware of all the details surrounding Griffith's suspension, they expressed their desire for the PSC to rescind the suspension. A call that was once again rejected by the lone Commissioner.

This apparently gave Griffith no choice and he took legal action, which only then saw the letter which rescinded his suspension.
One thing seems clear as well, had Griffith pursued legal action, sensitive documents and the minutes of meetings of the PSC would be exposed, which may have caused further embarrassment to the PSC.

Additionally of note is the idea of wanting to suspend Griffith for being able to interfere in the FUL investigation, when there are no such calls for the 4 other candidates for Commissioner of Police to be also suspended, and even more alarming is that some of those candidates have easier access to the two investigations being conducted by John. An access which Griffith never had.

Hopefully this puts to rest the debate on whether Griffith is a civilian or Acting CoP., because having been appointed Acting Commissioner by letter dated August 17, 2021 from the PSC, and by virtue of his suspension letter being rescinded on Thursday 22nd of August 2021, he remains the Acting Commissioner of Police.

It's a good move for Griffith to take voluntary leave, while Stanley John continues to compile his report. Hopefully he will do so until John delivers his report to the PSC, to avoid accusations of any interference or influence in any way whatsoever. Perhaps the other candidates for CoP should do the same.

We should also take note that Griffith was first to alert the public about allegations of corruption in the FUL process, and that under his watch, this is the first time in the history of the TTPS that officers are being arrested and charged for extortion in the issuance of firearms.

He also put in place over 14 systems to make it more difficult for officers to blackmail the public for firearms licenses, especially at stations, which is probably why certain officers are upset with him affecting their trade. Which is why It seems that they are now using their network, which includes contacts in the media, to push false information and baseless claims, in an effort to impune his character, and to get rid of him.

In the end Griffith stands head and shoulders above all others, and while some have trained their guns on him, the public realizes the truth, which is that others are to blame for the crisis surrounding the PSC and the appointment of a Commissioner of Police of Trinidad and Tobago.

Endorsed by Gary Griffith.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php? ... 0832659682

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » September 25th, 2021, 8:02 pm

Gary gone through.
Jacob lock him out of police headquarters and PSC members resigning every day..

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2021, 8:05 pm

wtf wrote:Gary gone through.
Some say his ego may never recover from this deadly blow

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » September 25th, 2021, 8:08 pm

hover11 wrote:
Some say his ego may never recover from this deadly blow
He still claims he is the acting commissioner.
That's wrong.
I done delete 482-GARY and change the number to 48-JACOB

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 25th, 2021, 8:36 pm

He put 14 systems in place but racket got worse? Or he put systems in place to ensure……….

Postby MaxPower » September 25th, 2021, 9:52 pm

sam1978 wrote:He put 14 systems in place but racket got worse? Or he put systems in place to ensure……….

Lol yunno.

14 systems but processing fees like crazy.

More like 14 systems for the benefit of firearm dealers.

14 systems that exposing the small fries that trying to get a piece of the pie.

14 systems my ass

Postby MaxPower » September 25th, 2021, 9:55 pm

Is this really it for GG?

How likely is he to be reappointed?

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2021, 10:01 pm

Gary was a red government slave, chewed, eaten and spat out when he was no longer of any use

Mmoney607

Re:

Postby Mmoney607 » September 26th, 2021, 8:53 am

Max

Gary is back into the loving arms of the unc.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » September 26th, 2021, 9:04 am

One thing we will all agree on is that the average man could apply how much he want he ain't getting no FUL if he ain't pay a bribe so there was definitely corruption in the TTPS. Whether Gary knew about it is a different story.

"Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » September 26th, 2021, 3:14 pm

wtf wrote:One thing we will all agree on is that the average man could apply how much he want he ain't getting no FUL if he ain't pay a bribe so there was definitely corruption in the TTPS. Whether Gary knew about it is a different story.

The average man should not be able to apply for a FUL and get through that easily. This is not a food badge.

Too many Trinis with firearms is going to be a disaster.

The general population is just too irresponsible and FULs for all is not compatible with our culture.

I will say again, GG and firearm dealers do not care about citizens being able to protect themselves. All they care about is processing fees, firearm sales and services. GG is signing off soo many applications because dealers are pushing him too. They are the ones who want to get their people approved to benefit their businesses.

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2021, 3:32 pm

wtf wrote:One thing we will all agree on is that the average man could apply how much he want he ain't getting no FUL if he ain't pay a bribe so there was definitely corruption in the TTPS. Whether Gary knew about it is a different story.

The average man should not be able to apply for a FUL and get through that easily. This is not a food badge.

Too many Trinis with firearms is going to be a disaster.

The general population is just too irresponsible and FULs for all is not compatible with our culture.

I will say again, GG and firearm dealers do not care about citizens being able to protect themselves. All they care about is processing fees, firearm sales and services. GG is signing off soo many applications because dealers are pushing him too. They are the ones who want to get their people approved to benefit their businesses.
Total horse 5hit

Do you have edvendence of what you wrote?

"The general population is just too irresponsible and FULs for all is not compatible with our culture".

Postby MaxPower » September 26th, 2021, 3:49 pm

zoom rader wrote:Total horse 5hit

"The general population is just too irresponsible and FULs for all is not compatible with our culture".

Zoombindras,

You really asking for edvendence on how the general population is too irresponsible?

You have no clue about the typical Trini culture?

Well holy sheit, i really don’t know where to start.

You spent too much time in Bantanamo and like you clueless as to what is happening in T&T.

If you have to ask for evidence on the irresponsibility and lawlessness of Trinis, then brother you are lost.

Re:

Postby alfa » September 26th, 2021, 7:32 pm

Zoombindras,

You really asking for edvendence on how the general population is too irresponsible?

You spent too much time in Bantanamo and like you clueless as to what is happening in T&T.

If you have to ask for evidence on the irresponsibility and lawlessness of Trinis, then brother you are lost.

As it stands the average Trini can and in a lot of cases do own air rifles with not a single incident of misuse I can recall. So therefore I think we can trust our countrymen with something bigger especially with the systems of checks already in place.
On another note, when someone pays 50000 to get their file pushed to the front desk, when the office holder of the desk sees a file from last month suddenly appear when just yesterday he was probably dealing with one from last ten years don't you think that should raise a red flag? And if people are making up to 50000 off his signature for said file do you think he will just sign for free? Just some random thoughts

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2021, 7:37 pm

those are not random thoughts at all
esp after said person has on several televised instances claimed to put an end to ful bribes

they even had a complete show on cnc3 with the application process

Postby MaxPower » September 26th, 2021, 8:39 pm

The bribes increased dramatically with GG as COP actually.

Re:

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2021, 8:45 pm

but yuh getting a shotgun one time

MaxPower wrote:The bribes increased dramatically with GG as COP actually.

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2021, 9:09 pm

Zoombindras,

You full of 5hit, you talking out of your stupid arse.

Where are your figures to prove legal gun owners are irresponsible?

You know Jack 5hit about gun ownership and the process involved . It's idiots like you that give legal gun owners a bad rep

Not even air guns are irresponsible

"Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » September 26th, 2021, 9:35 pm

Zoombindras,

You full of 5hit, you talking out of your stupid arse.

Where are your figures to prove legal gun owners are irresponsible?

You know Jack 5hit about gun ownership and the process involved . It's idiots like you that give legal gun owners a bad rep

Not even air guns are irresponsible

Zoom,

Don’t tote that you get blank for a FUL for the lil goat farm in Tobago bro..behhhhh behhhhhh

The situation with gun ownership is good now, but we cannot issue too many FULs to Trinis.

Enough Trinis have already, can’t issue too much to get the situation out of control.

What’s gonna happen when more of your red government people have FULs?

Postby De Dragon » September 26th, 2021, 9:48 pm

Caxxos want a Vene gun.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 26th, 2021, 9:50 pm

Maxipoo, lots of red govt people already are firearm owners. They don’t need FULs.

Postby De Dragon » September 26th, 2021, 9:59 pm

sam1978 wrote:Maxipoo, lots of red govt people already are firearm owners. They don’t need FULs.