COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 48826 cases, 1426 deaths, 4003 active, 43397 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » September 25th, 2021, 7:45 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Don't say "wow" when you know you're partly responsible for this. Go get your shot now!
No thanks, how on earth I partially responsible for this when I never had covid nor did I ever spread covid do tell
Unless you were tested, you have no idea if you ever had COVID.
I have been tested 4 times and all negative

LOLLLLL

if you actually did that, you would have been boasting about that the whole time.

we may have believed 1 time, but 4? lulzzz

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 48826 cases, 1426 deaths, 4003 active, 43397 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2021, 7:50 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Don't say "wow" when you know you're partly responsible for this. Go get your shot now!
No thanks, how on earth I partially responsible for this when I never had covid nor did I ever spread covid do tell

LOLLLLL

if you actually did that, you would have been boasting about that the whole time.

Not because I don't boast about something doesn't mean it didn't happen , when you were in close proximity with covid positive persons this happens alot not once was I scared just hate taking that shiz up my nose

Postby timelapse » September 25th, 2021, 7:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
You are confusing this with the rational thinking tests you did

Postby st7 » September 25th, 2021, 8:01 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

LOLLLLL

Not because I don't boast about something doesn't mean it didn't happen , when you were in close proximity with covid positive persons this happens alot not once was I scared just hate taking that shiz up my nose

u boast about everything else...

u know about everything-this, u experience everything-that

Postby redmanjp » September 25th, 2021, 8:40 pm

adnj wrote:Delta variant and slow vaccination uptake has impacted the projected COVID infections. The next surge's peak is expected to be about the same as in May.Image

well if things end up looking like this we heading for a lockdown for the Christmas season :shock: what that would do to businesses this year- they better hope that they allowed to operate as safe zones if this happens

otherwise we better start shopping now yes

Postby adnj » September 25th, 2021, 8:55 pm

These projections go up and down a bit but after fifteen months, they're pretty much dialed-in.

Postby adnj » September 25th, 2021, 9:02 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

LOLLLLL

If it's true and now there is the Delta variant, I would be a bit concerned.

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2021, 9:04 pm

adnj wrote:These projections go up and down a bit but after fifteen months, they're pretty much dialed-in.
However are the safe zones factored in there, there is going to be alot more movement when those businesses reopen

Postby st7 » September 25th, 2021, 9:08 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:These projections go up and down a bit but after fifteen months, they're pretty much dialed-in.
However are the safe zones factored in there, there is going to be alot more movement when those businesses reopen

so we should definitely keep the unvaxxed away so businesses can run and make money, the economy can try to regain some momentum, and hopefully another spike spawned by mostly non-vaxxed doh jack we ass up and we enter another lockdown.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » September 25th, 2021, 9:09 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Who pay for all that..

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2021, 9:14 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Who pay for all that..
Health centre bro, employer placed me on quarantine all those times

Postby st7 » September 25th, 2021, 9:30 pm

you were in quarantine 4 times?

wow, can you imagine if that keeps happening -- must be really inconvenient

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2021, 9:42 pm

st7 wrote:you were in quarantine 4 times?

With the stats that adnj just gave I wouldn't be surprised if I back on another one before the year is out

Postby st7 » September 25th, 2021, 9:46 pm

if only there was a way to mitigate that

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2021, 9:47 pm

st7 wrote:if only there was a way to mitigate that
Policy demands that vaccinated and unvaccinated are quarantine as they are aware both can spread the virus

eitech

Postby eitech » September 25th, 2021, 10:08 pm

hover11 wrote:
Policy demands that vaccinated and unvaccinated are quarantine as they are aware both can spread the virus

Wait what? The vaxxed too? Well blow me down. I thought they were superheroes

Postby MaxPower » September 25th, 2021, 10:25 pm

st7 wrote:
so we should definitely keep the unvaxxed away so businesses can run and make money, the economy can try to regain some momentum, and hopefully another spike spawned by mostly non-vaxxed doh jack we ass up and we enter another lockdown.

Yeh bro, keep them away.

Look at them with scorn.

Postby st7 » September 25th, 2021, 10:44 pm

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

i wasnt aware of such a thing. oh wow. but wait, what are the chances of the a vaxxed person getting covid pre-delta?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 25th, 2021, 11:32 pm

st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

i wasnt aware of such a thing. oh wow. but wait, what are the chances of the a vaxxed person getting covid pre-delta?

Pre delta fantasies are not going to help you now but dont worry popo, I understand your concern. Fauci will make sure you get something for delta in the …how much Israel reach? by the 6th shot maybe and by then you all would have produced a new strain.

Postby redmanjp » September 26th, 2021, 1:22 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:you were in quarantine 4 times?

With the stats that adnj just gave I wouldn't be surprised if I back on another one before the year is out

Yeah these covid parties can actually give you covid

Postby adnj » September 26th, 2021, 7:15 am

eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Pre delta fantasies are not going to help you now but dont worry popo, I understand your concern. Fauci will make sure you get something for delta in the …how much Israel reach? by the 6th shot maybe and by then you all would have produced a new strain.
Here are the facts for the Delta variant with no booster shots:

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2021, 7:57 am

nah 97% survival rate
so it won’t happen to me and even if i do
i won’t get lingering lung weakness

#sarcasm

Postby teems1 » September 26th, 2021, 8:16 am

pugboy wrote:nah 97% survival rate

#sarcasm
Possible permanent loss of smell and taste.

You only have 5 senses, and covid has a chance of permanently messing up 2 of them.

That should ne enough to make everyone drop what they're doing and go get the jab.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 26th, 2021, 8:38 am

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Lol pusvaxxed person you stating those facts. You can get infected and you can get sick. I want you to state that you cannot die from delta

eitech

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 48826 cases, 1426 deaths, 4003 active, 43397 recovered in T&T

Postby eitech » September 26th, 2021, 8:40 am

eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Lol pusvaxxed person you stating those facts. You can get infected and you can get sick. I want you to state that you cannot die from delta

Look never mind I screenshot the info from
Cdc website for you

IMG_0069.JPG

You can still dead.

Postby hover11 » September 26th, 2021, 8:43 am

#sarcasm
Question, do you smoke, ever smoked in your life if the answer is yes you don't need to be concerned about your lungs. Smoking still does much more damage than long covid could possibly do.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » September 26th, 2021, 9:06 am

hover11 wrote:

#sarcasm
Question, do you smoke, ever smoked in your life if the answer is yes you don't need to be concerned about your lungs. Smoking still does much more damage than long covid could possibly do.
Where do you work bro?
Your employer seems rather generous.

Postby matr1x » September 26th, 2021, 9:09 am

teems1 wrote:

#sarcasm
Possible permanent loss of smell and taste.

You only have 5 senses, and covid has a chance of permanently messing up 2 of them.

That should ne enough to make everyone drop what they're doing and go get the jab.

The sense of taste and smell are linked. Lose one and you can lose the other. If you lose taste you can still smell. Lose smell, and you lose taste.

The more you know

Postby adnj » September 26th, 2021, 9:12 am

eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Cdc website for you

IMG_0069.JPG

You can still dead.
Exactly. Anyone can die of COVID.

Unvaxxed people will be 91%+ of the dead.

You keep pushing a narrative that reduces to the False Dilemma Fallacy. You are stating that since risk mitigation is not 100%, then no mitigation is worth the effort. It seems to make sense to you but that is the exact opposite of successful strategic planning.
Last edited by adnj on September 26th, 2021, 9:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 26th, 2021, 9:15 am

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:Policy demands that vaccinated and unvaccinated are quarantine as they are aware both can spread the virus

Cdc website for you

IMG_0069.JPG

You can still dead.
Exactly. Anyone can die of COVID.

Unvaxxed people will be 91%+ of the dead.

Lets state the numbers na. 163 million pusvaxxed plus you don’t know what they inject you with