The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

DMan7

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby DMan7 » September 23rd, 2021, 4:59 pm

Anyone ever had your Skybox say they received your package in Miami and when you go to your Amazon account it saying it hasn't been delivered yet and will be delivered within the next 2 days? Does Amazon forget to update their tracking information?

Postby st7 » September 23rd, 2021, 5:12 pm

DMan7 wrote:Anyone ever had your Skybox say they received your package in Miami and when you go to your Amazon account it saying it hasn't been delivered yet and will be delivered within the next 2 days? Does Amazon forget to update their tracking information?

yeah sometimes Amazon doesnt update. i chatted with amazon when my package didnt show as delivered after 2 days (while on prime), and i got refunded half off the item

Postby supercharged turbo » September 23rd, 2021, 5:15 pm

I think that happens when the item is shipped with USPS.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » September 23rd, 2021, 6:35 pm

Imagine 2 books imported the books were free, I expecting just to pay shipping. Customs still put a value to the books and charged vat and online purchase tax even tho invoices were submitted stating its free... and on top of that 6 packages received in trinidad on the same day yet only 2 cleared and the rest still delayed in customs smh

Postby *KRONIK* » September 23rd, 2021, 6:39 pm

DMan7 wrote:Anyone ever had your Skybox say they received your package in Miami and when you go to your Amazon account it saying it hasn't been delivered yet and will be delivered within the next 2 days? Does Amazon forget to update their tracking information?
All the time...
Amazon tracking or delivery alert does say delivered and sometimes i get a text from skybox: package received

Lol

Postby *KRONIK* » September 23rd, 2021, 6:41 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:Imagine 2 books imported the books were free, I expecting just to pay shipping. Customs still put a value to the books and charged vat and online purchase tax even tho invoices were submitted stating its free... and on top of that 6 packages received in trinidad on the same day yet only 2 cleared and the rest still delayed in customs smh
They brutally dutty

Boi
I almost cried yesterday
I pay 700 to clear a 2lb box with some clips and rubber seals
The charges was on point eh, but to see the size of the box hoss

I wept
I shed a tear

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 23rd, 2021, 9:17 pm

Have that happen plenty with USPS packages from eBay. Tracking just freezes and never shows as delivered.

carluva

Postby carluva » September 24th, 2021, 4:06 pm

I registered online for am RPM express account to try them out.

In Setting up the address on Amazon, a phone number is required.

What is the phone number for the RPM express Miami warehouse?

AND

When checking out in Amazon using the RPM express address, I am seeing that taxes are charged. Is that normal?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 24th, 2021, 7:20 pm

carluva wrote:I registered online for am RPM express account to try them out.

In Setting up the address on Amazon, a phone number is required.

What is the phone number for the RPM express Miami warehouse?

AND

When checking out in Amazon using the RPM express address, I am seeing that taxes are charged. Is that normal?

taxes are charged at 33172 yes normal for some items not all.
when I signed up I used Aeropost's Miami number...RPM says you should use your TT number with the 868 etc

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 24th, 2021, 10:14 pm

The only thing I could find on regarding this tax thing and aeropost is this 2018 picture.

I just tried out the zipcode/address on eBay and it really did say no tax.

But using Aeropost calculator vs Tropic giving this.
Didn't Colbert also remove Vat from phones?
An un-updated calculator or what going on here?

Or do I need to deliver to Aeropost US adress, but then tell them deliver it to Tropical US address?
I see some people offer that service to divert your package to another address.
One phone is small thing but 10 of that is $1760 vs $260

Postby st7 » September 24th, 2021, 10:27 pm

websource wokkin...or nobody eh using them much? lol

items received at their warehouse last friday, and i see today that it got cleared by customs and at their warehouse.

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2021, 4:40 pm

st7 wrote:websource wokkin...or nobody eh using them much? lol

items received at their warehouse last friday, and i see today that it got cleared by customs and at their warehouse.

last friday as in 24th or 17th

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 27th, 2021, 4:41 pm

The sauce hasn't spoiled boi

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 27th, 2021, 5:24 pm

Right now I could wait.
But is price I watching.
Seems like Aero and Websource exempt you from the Miami tax.

st7 wrote:has anyone tried to claim back the tax from Amazon though since we arent 'Murican? i wonder if any skyboxes do that.

I saw something recently on websource page (not exact words) which implies that their addresses is listed for export only, so maybe that is how they bypass the tax.
So this could be a thing with the ones who allow the tax?
(Also they might have no choice. I not sure how these things work.)

Btw do any of these Aero or Sauce have a membership fee?
I checked the sites but didn't see anything.

Postby gastly369 » September 27th, 2021, 5:27 pm

No membership for sauce

Right now have like 6 items delivered since last week up to now eh get notification of items received at sauce miami address

So like things gone back to drag foot speeds again with them

Postby st7 » September 27th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
st7 wrote:websource wokkin...or nobody eh using them much? lol

last friday as in 24th or 17th

received at miami warehouse on the 17th.

Postby st7 » September 27th, 2021, 5:47 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Right now I could wait.
But is price I watching.
Seems like Aero and Websource exempt you from the Miami tax.

st7 wrote:has anyone tried to claim back the tax from Amazon though since we arent 'Murican? i wonder if any skyboxes do that.

I saw something recently on websource page (not exact words) which implies that their addresses is listed for export only, so maybe that is how they bypass the tax.
So this could be a thing with the ones who allow the tax?
(Also they might have no choice. I not sure how these things work.)

Btw do any of these Aero or Sauce have a membership fee?
I checked the sites but didn't see anything.

hmm i still pay MIami tax with the sauce

Postby redmanjp » September 27th, 2021, 6:38 pm

so with delays predicted, and a possible 3rd lockdown due to delta before christmas, this year the only christmas shopping might be online, so we better start shopping now. sadly no black friday sale (unless u dont mind getting it after xmas)

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 27th, 2021, 8:43 pm

I placed all my Christmas orders last week and would encourage you all to start placing those orders from all now, especially if the item is not physically in stock yet.

There's an uneasy feeling that I'm also harboring wrt another possible lockdown and more USD restrictions to come. So I took front this rounds and got that done and over with.

Anyway, my last package collected took exactly 14 days to reach my hand. One item was misplaced in the box so I filed a claim with Amazon and got through with a re-order at no cost almost instantly.

Postby Chimera » September 28th, 2021, 7:35 am

yup....last year 2-3 weeks before christmas i think all those skybox companies sent out notices that items simply not reaching in time for xmas

carluva

Postby carluva » September 28th, 2021, 10:51 am

Plan smart and save money. Send all your Xmas items via sea freight. Ship out by mid October and they should be here in time.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » September 28th, 2021, 11:28 am

I ordered some stuff on amazon on the 15th and its being delivered to me today with websource. Seems things speeding up again!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 28th, 2021, 11:56 am

My Air -Oh - Pose order since the 13th in Miami...can't reach yet.

Postby S_2NR » September 28th, 2021, 12:18 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:My Air -Oh - Pose order since the 13th in Miami...can't reach yet.

Boy u have rel blight lol.
A package of mine that reach Miami on the 13th was delivered this morning.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 28th, 2021, 12:22 pm

st7 wrote:hmm i still pay MIami tax with the sauce

Ok yeah I just checked for myself and the tax is there.
I thought a tuner had mentioned it being tax free.
So it seems is only Aeropost.

Not sure how I missed these articles before.
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/aeropostcom-shaves-7-offline-shopping
Aeropost.com shaves 7% off offline shopping
Loop News November 10, 2016 03:28 PM ET

E-commerce company aeropost.com is giving customers seven percent back on their purchases, due to a commercial exemption with the State of Florida.

The recently implemented Online Purchase Tax (OPT) has made customers wary of added costs for shopping online.

However, Aeropost.com has announced that any customers buying items online through their company will effectively save on the OPT as customers will not have to pay a seven percent tax usually attributed to all US purchases made in Florida.

Customers can purchase items online and ship them to their Florida shipping addresses without paying state sales tax, which varies between six and seven percent, depending on local municipalities.

As a result, customers can negate the OPT of seven percent which was placed on items shipped into the country by air*.

Purchased items, therefore, will consist of the cost of the item, delivery costs within the US, and local charges (VAT, import tax, OPT) – delivery within Trinidad is free.

Managing Director Gillian Rodriguez-Clark said this service means customers can still buy ‘just about everything’ from their favourite US retailers, just ahead of big online sales like Black Friday and Cyber Monday.

She affirmed that the measure is legal given the company’s commercial agreement with the State of Florida, where the company’s warehouse is located.

She added that this agreement is exclusive to aeropost.com.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.359979.5099d8d2df
Courier company Aeropost maintains that the newly-implemented seven per cent online purchase tax (OPT) is unfair as it adds another layer of costs to the online shopping community.

At a press conference hosted at the company's head office at Fernandez Industrial Centre, Laventille, yesterday, managing director Gillian Rodriguez-Clark said the company, while maintaining its legal obligation to comply with the tax, is not in favour of it.

"Our position on this tax is clear. We are not in support of it as we do not believe it has been fairly applied across all modes of shipping of online purchases. Like many other companies in our industry we have concerns about the mechanics of the tax which is unfairly targeted at just those of us bringing e-commerce by air. The tax also makes items more expensive for general consumers," she said.

Rodriguez-Clark said because of the company's more than three decades in the shipping and logistics business and its record of working closely with the US Government Customs and Border Protection Agency in Florida, Aeropost has been able to secure a tax exemption allowing its customers to save the US dollar taxes they would have incurred on their online shopping purchases.
Last edited by Blaze d Chalice on September 28th, 2021, 12:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 28th, 2021, 12:23 pm

carluva wrote:Plan smart and save money. Send all your Xmas items via sea freight. Ship out by mid October and they should be here in time.

Are you in a position to provide a rough estimate on sea freight ETA and % savings vs that of skybox?

Eg. 5% average lower costs with 40 days eta

The logic is, if a skybox can take up to 4 weeks to deliver an item in the midst of current challenges, then a sea freight forwarder can take minimum 6 weeks with having to face the same port/customs challenges.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 28th, 2021, 12:48 pm

I have a set of items coming through tropic.
I was waiting to collect all at the same time.
But checking email, the first 2 items delivered to Miami on 15th and 16th and was available to pick up on Saturday 25th. and 27.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 30th, 2021, 8:47 pm

Stuff I ordered on the 17th of September I ain't even get yet. I'm using EZone. Best I switch back to the sauce yes.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 30th, 2021, 9:11 pm

I still waiting on some July orders with VIP Platinum

Postby gastly369 » September 30th, 2021, 10:11 pm

Cyabin fibah cyar partsssss stickinggggg ah want meh tingggggg ohhgorrrrr