Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby sMASH » May 18th, 2023, 7:49 pm

7manub.jpg

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2023, 3:51 pm

Rowley say anything yet on local elections?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 24th, 2023, 4:01 pm

Not less than 35 days not more than 90 days

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2023, 5:09 pm

bluefete wrote:Rowley say anything yet on local elections?

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2023, 5:49 pm

hmm and my national ID card just expire. but i should be able to still vote with my DP.

Postby Dave » May 24th, 2023, 6:14 pm

You can swear at the point of voting with your passport or dp if your national ID card isn't available.
You join the red line.
redmanjp wrote:hmm and my national ID card just expire. but i should be able to still vote with my DP.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 24th, 2023, 6:34 pm

PNM Victory at local elections

Postby paid_influencer » May 24th, 2023, 6:37 pm

redmanjp wrote:

ok so within 90 days (i eh watching that whole thing)

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 24th, 2023, 6:43 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

ok so within 90 days (i eh watching that whole thing)
Makes no difference, its still a PNM Victory

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2023, 6:47 pm

I feel Kickstart right on this one.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 24th, 2023, 7:28 pm

bluefete wrote:I feel Kickstart right on this one.
People in Trinidad live a cartoon life and are not serious about their future. When they can no longer bare it, they look to migrate rather than shaping their own country.

The population is not serious, until then its a PNM Victory

Postby The_Honourable » May 24th, 2023, 7:36 pm

Within 90 days? Well enough time to pave road, cut grass and clean drain to mamaguy the people.

wing

Postby wing » May 24th, 2023, 9:03 pm

Kickstart wrote:
People in Trinidad live a cartoon life and are not serious about their future. When they can no longer bare it, they look to migrate rather than shaping their own country.

Is the UNC important or relevant at this time? After all the joyous celebration after the privy council ruling, I'd hate to see the real winner is the lawyers..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 24th, 2023, 9:31 pm

Kickstart wrote:PNM Victory at local elections

Pretty much

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 24th, 2023, 9:34 pm

wing wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

Is the UNC important or relevant at this time? After all the joyous celebration after the privy council ruling, I'd hate to see the real winner is the lawyers..
You and others just sit there and never show your objections to the PNM. Instead, you divert attention to the UNC and nit pick.

Postby paid_influencer » May 24th, 2023, 9:47 pm

come election night, we know wing will be sitting there with tears in his eyes and a baliser in his hand

wing

Postby wing » May 25th, 2023, 3:23 am

paid_influencer wrote:come election night, we know wing will be sitting there with tears in his eyes and a baliser in his hand
Tears of joy? Or despair?

Postby maj. tom » May 25th, 2023, 6:34 am

PNM supporters really feeling joy since 2015 in this country?

Well I suppose PNM really did save the Treasury from Kamla. And they fixed that UNC lawyers only taking state money problem....

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 25th, 2023, 8:27 am

maj. tom wrote:PNM supporters really feeling joy since 2015 in this country?

Well I suppose PNM really did save the Treasury from Kamla. And they fixed that UNC lawyers only taking state money problem....

to be fair, both parties does teef

But the yellow people does still take care of the whole country

The red people does just help out their people only.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2023, 9:21 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:

aAren't we fed up of "both ah them does theif"??

Postby Rovin » May 25th, 2023, 12:00 pm

according to poo nm ppl their party never teef nothin, dem is saints & only unc ppl does teef out d treasury

all d stats here for d last LGE - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2019_Trin ... _elections

it was a tie but if i had to guess i wud say d results will be about d same but poo nm always has d edge to win ...

Postby maj. tom » May 25th, 2023, 12:10 pm

everybody knows that PNM gives us Value for Money!

And dat Kamla DID TEEF OUT D TREASURY!!!

So talk done.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2023, 12:16 pm

Rovin wrote:according to poo nm ppl their party never teef nothin, dem is saints & only unc ppl does teef out d treasury

all d stats here for d last LGE - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2019_Trin ... _elections

it was a tie but if i had to guess i wud say d results will be about d same but poo nm always has d edge to win ...

A man write a letter to the editor last week basically saying this. Sometimes I realize to be a political sycophant requires the suspension of all reality because that would make the entire lie crumble like a house of cards

Why is there such nasty racism in Trinidad? A rhetorical question, to be sure. But for the uninitiated, and those who do not live here, the more direct answer is this:

Among the political parties in Trinidad, only the United National Congress believes they should pass laws to govern. Only the UNC believes they should decide how we earn and spend our money. Only the UNC stands in the way of laws aimed at curbing and correcting errant behaviour.

Only the UNC opposes any form of national progress—moving ALL PEOPLE forward, rather than a few—especially infrastructural, where they have figured the least prominently in the last three decades in the nation’s development, lateral movements only, never forward steps.

The lone area of national development where the UNC has stood out consistently is in the greed, kickbacks, corruption, theft and waste in the awarding and distribution of contracts they gave out for infrastructural development, the few times they deemed such development necessary, as well as the legal briefs handed out in the Judiciary.

Only the UNC has (the most) members of their party before the courts for misbehaviour in public office, corruption, perversion of one form or another. Only the UNC has supporters, and leaders of religious groups, who are the most hateful, ugly, bitter and downright idiotic when it comes to race relations. No other political party.
https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/let ... ium=social

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 25th, 2023, 12:20 pm

I am mixed voted both parties already

It's clear to me PNM leaders cares about their pockets and big business

UNC leaders about their pockets and the small man

Plenty evidence to support

Postby toyolink » May 25th, 2023, 12:24 pm

Elections in T&T equals:
Enchanced income for media.
Personal and truly vile attacks on each other.
Extreme demonstrations of misrepresentation of facts.
A resurfacing of our innate biases and prejudice.
Public displays of banal behavior.
Granted these characteristics may not be unique to T&T, but this still does not contribute to positive growth we so sadly need at this time.
Hopefully, given our levels of criminal violence at this time we don't see the introduction of violence as part of the process.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 25th, 2023, 2:13 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

aAren't we fed up of "both ah them does theif"??

Yeah, but one is the lesser evil :cry:

Unless Phillip edward alexander get he tings in a gear and get big sponsors. But even then, the only way he getting that is if the sponsors getting back something under the table, then we're back to square one all over again

You always gotta choose between a Giant Douche or a Turd Sandwich at the end of the day.

Postby paid_influencer » May 25th, 2023, 6:47 pm

you could vote for "new politics"

whey d white shirt people. i remember after they loss in 2007 they talk in big about far they get their first election, imagine next time, talk about the sky is the limit etc.

what happen to them whey they gone. why they not reflecting on what happen to their party. did kamla kill it? the same kamla they going to tuck tail for this year? I remember when they used to cuss UNC for all the corruption in that party

Postby maj. tom » May 25th, 2023, 6:49 pm

Which other parties going up for a Local Government platform? I mean this is the way to start winning if they for real, small steps in communities first.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 25th, 2023, 6:52 pm

As I've said before UNC ain't winning nothing. PNM taking 2025 and 2030 too. The UNC has too much stigma associated with it, The party needs to be disbanded and a new party without any of the old political heads needs to take its place.

It's also just sad to see people have some sliver of hope that they could win something but that's living in fantasy land.