Meh CC readyfoss wrote:Amazon Prime Day, 11th-12th July
paid_influencer wrote:i glad to say I have nothing to buy and all the monies will be staying in my bank account safe
ragzinc wrote:I looking to get a s23 ultra, but i'm reading that the US version is region locked, ie you have to put a US SIM in and make a 5 min call before it unlocks?
When i bought my s10 from amazon I didnt have to this - anyone know if this true?
ragzinc wrote:I looking to get a s23 ultra, but i'm reading that the US version is region locked, ie you have to put a US SIM in and make a 5 min call before it unlocks?
When i bought my s10 from amazon I didnt have to this - anyone know if this true?
Phone Surgeon wrote:Whats words you having issues with? Is it primary level or secondary level words causing the problems?
Ohgadoyeragzinc wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Whats words you having issues with? Is it primary level or secondary level words causing the problems?
i asked about a region lock and not a sim lock - you open up yuh kakahole and say "look for a amazon unlocked one" and still cant seem to answer my question
US version is U/U1 - international is B/DS
the question is if the facking phone REGION locked meaning you have to put a US SIM in it first and then it's unlocked
if you dont know the answer stfu
maj. tom wrote:ragzinc wrote:I looking to get a s23 ultra, but i'm reading that the US version is region locked, ie you have to put a US SIM in and make a 5 min call before it unlocks?
On XDA they encountered this in firmware development. It's for the Ultra/U1 variants which are locked for the USA market. Other regions seem to be unlockable without this sim card scenario.
Samsung shipped the S23 (and likely future flagships) with this new regional lock feature for the USA market "to prevent import of unofficial batches of devices which is not designated for the specific market."
When you buy a unlocked one you have to make sure it's not the U/U1. I don't know if this changed by now, those hackers are extremely brilliant and probably found a way around this already and writing new region unlocking firmware as we type.
Phone Surgeon wrote:I gave you simple straight forward advice because I know why I told you what I told you.
Go ahead and do what you want though. Buy the wrong thing and check me after and spend a $1500 to unlock it after you buy what you think is a unlocked one.
ragzinc wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Whats words you having issues with? Is it primary level or secondary level words causing the problems?
i asked about a region lock and not a sim lock - you open up yuh kakahole and say "look for a amazon unlocked one" and still cant seem to answer my question
the question is if the facking phone REGION locked meaning you have to put a US SIM in it first and then it's unlocked
eliteauto wrote:ragzinc wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Whats words you having issues with? Is it primary level or secondary level words causing the problems?
Giddem, imagine Phone Surgeon feel he could give you an answer on phones, the audacity
ragzinc wrote:eliteauto wrote:ragzinc wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Whats words you having issues with? Is it primary level or secondary level words causing the problems?
Giddem, imagine Phone Surgeon feel he could give you an answer on phones, the audacity
the man answer my question - why yuh doh shut yuh #$%@ too..this site really have a bunch of illiterate retards on it now yes