The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby foss » July 5th, 2023, 2:50 pm

Amazon Prime Day, 11th-12th July

Postby gastly369 » July 5th, 2023, 3:41 pm

foss wrote:Amazon Prime Day, 11th-12th July
Meh CC ready

Postby st7 » July 5th, 2023, 4:01 pm

real amazon devices on heavy discount too

Postby maj. tom » July 5th, 2023, 5:22 pm

I still sour about Amazon right now. *grumbles* :x

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 5th, 2023, 5:47 pm

Imagine how long you'll have to wait for a package from that sale, we already have a customs backlog, add that to prime day rush, it will be a whole month to clear

Postby Chimera » July 5th, 2023, 5:51 pm

Use websource

Postby paid_influencer » July 5th, 2023, 5:59 pm

i glad to say I have nothing to buy and all the monies will be staying in my bank account safe :D

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 5th, 2023, 6:11 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i glad to say I have nothing to buy and all the monies will be staying in my bank account safe :D

assassin

Postby assassin » July 11th, 2023, 9:23 am

How's Prime Day looking so far?

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2023, 9:28 am

the usual stuff on sale
fire sticks

ruffrider27

The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby ruffrider27 » July 11th, 2023, 9:35 am

//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202307 ... 800537.jpg
//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202307 ... b79ffd.jpg
//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202307 ... 44847a.jpg

Total is $455 cad and using the monthly payments options on certain items so I pay $219 today . The silk’n in finite hair removal was $489 last week so that’s alone is a good deal .

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2023, 10:43 am

How you Trinis going with the sale?

What allyuh buying?

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » July 11th, 2023, 11:55 am

I looking to get a s23 ultra, but i'm reading that the US version is region locked, ie you have to put a US SIM in and make a 5 min call before it unlocks?
When i bought my s10 from amazon I didnt have to this - anyone know if this true?

Postby Chimera » July 11th, 2023, 12:09 pm

look for a amazon unlocked one

Postby bluefete » July 11th, 2023, 1:08 pm

ragzinc wrote:I looking to get a s23 ultra, but i'm reading that the US version is region locked, ie you have to put a US SIM in and make a 5 min call before it unlocks?
When i bought my s10 from amazon I didnt have to this - anyone know if this true?

https://www.amazon.com/s?k=s23+ultra+un ... vzipd9ov_b

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » July 11th, 2023, 3:26 pm

reading real hard yes

Postby Chimera » July 11th, 2023, 4:30 pm

Whats words you having issues with? Is it primary level or secondary level words causing the problems?

Postby maj. tom » July 11th, 2023, 4:56 pm

ragzinc wrote:I looking to get a s23 ultra, but i'm reading that the US version is region locked, ie you have to put a US SIM in and make a 5 min call before it unlocks?

On XDA they encountered this in firmware development. It's for the Ultra/U1 variants which are locked for the USA market. Other regions seem to be unlockable without this sim card scenario.
Samsung shipped the S23 (and likely future flagships) with this new regional lock feature for the USA market "to prevent import of unofficial batches of devices which is not designated for the specific market."

When you buy a unlocked one you have to make sure it's not the U/U1. I don't know if this changed by now, those hackers are extremely brilliant and probably found a way around this already and writing new region unlocking firmware as we type.
Last edited by maj. tom on July 11th, 2023, 4:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » July 11th, 2023, 4:58 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Whats words you having issues with? Is it primary level or secondary level words causing the problems?

i asked about a region lock and not a sim lock - you open up yuh kakahole and say "look for a amazon unlocked one" and still cant seem to answer my question
US version is U/U1 - international is B/DS
the question is if the facking phone REGION locked meaning you have to put a US SIM in it first and then it's unlocked
if you dont know the answer stfu

wing

Postby wing » July 11th, 2023, 5:03 pm

ragzinc wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Whats words you having issues with? Is it primary level or secondary level words causing the problems?

i asked about a region lock and not a sim lock - you open up yuh kakahole and say "look for a amazon unlocked one" and still cant seem to answer my question
the question is if the facking phone REGION locked meaning you have to put a US SIM in it first and then it's unlocked
Ohgadoye

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » July 11th, 2023, 5:05 pm

maj. tom wrote:

On XDA they encountered this in firmware development. It's for the Ultra/U1 variants which are locked for the USA market. Other regions seem to be unlockable without this sim card scenario.
Samsung shipped the S23 (and likely future flagships) with this new regional lock feature for the USA market "to prevent import of unofficial batches of devices which is not designated for the specific market."

When you buy a unlocked one you have to make sure it's not the U/U1. I don't know if this changed by now, those hackers are extremely brilliant and probably found a way around this already and writing new region unlocking firmware as we type.

thanks

probably still going on as I see anyone who is selling the S23s new, locally, are selling the international versions, the b/ds models

Postby Chimera » July 11th, 2023, 6:13 pm

I gave you simple straight forward advice because I know why I told you what I told you.

Go ahead and do what you want though. Buy the wrong thing and check me after and spend a $1500 to unlock it after you buy what you think is a unlocked one.

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » July 11th, 2023, 6:18 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I gave you simple straight forward advice because I know why I told you what I told you.

Go ahead and do what you want though. Buy the wrong thing and check me after and spend a $1500 to unlock it after you buy what you think is a unlocked one.

The firetruck i checking you for? i've been unlocking phones for the past 15 years and you keep opening your kakahole and still can't answer the question

Postby eliteauto » July 11th, 2023, 6:19 pm

ragzinc wrote:

Giddem, imagine Phone Surgeon feel he could give you an answer on phones, the audacity

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » July 11th, 2023, 6:23 pm

eliteauto wrote:
ragzinc wrote:

Giddem, imagine Phone Surgeon feel he could give you an answer on phones, the audacity

the man answer my question - why yuh doh shut yuh #$%@ too..this site really have a bunch of illiterate retards on it now yes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 11th, 2023, 6:28 pm

Came in here to see who gt with stuff....instead man panty in deh bottom....

I got some running shoes etc....Lil $30 and finally a bose headset which dropped by a 100usd

Postby gastly369 » July 11th, 2023, 7:04 pm

Ah popcorn even yes continue.....

Postby eliteauto » July 11th, 2023, 7:05 pm

ragzinc wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
ragzinc wrote:

the man answer my question - why yuh doh shut yuh #$%@ too..this site really have a bunch of illiterate retards on it now yes

We can't all be phone unlockists with 15 years experience coming on tuner to ask about unlocking a phone :|

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2023, 7:14 pm

i unlocked my iphone myself since the very first iphone came out
does this qualify me to talk here ?

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2023, 7:26 pm

Settle down boys