MaxPower wrote:matr1x wrote:68% of trinis are cashless
So how are this 68% living if they are cashless?
When last you heard of anyone starving to death?
Why are the clubs, bars and beaches so full?
How you derive at 68%?
Take a rest na Slimbo, it’s Sunday.
Vibes we tomorrow.
RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:
Everyone in T&T (ALL) live on loans.
lol not everybody like you.
If you loan FREE well that is so nice .. We should make you Financial Wizard of Tuner .. Yippee ..!!
It's either you are a financial wizard or you pay cash for everything and maybe working not savory![]()
Are you a Pastor ?
Are you a Wee Wee ( Sou Sou ) entrepreneur ?
If you think everybody in Trinidad living on loans (that is not associated with the underhand) then you dumber than you think you are. Must be the vene brains for you....actually this is how the vene think.
No gibberish and fanciful talking can change that.
Well you really special Fuad![]()
Everybody known have a loan .
FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:
If you loan FREE well that is so nice .. We should make you Financial Wizard of Tuner .. Yippee ..!!
It's either you are a financial wizard or you pay cash for everything and maybe working not savory![]()
Are you a Pastor ?
If you think everybody in Trinidad living on loans (that is not associated with the underhand) then you dumber than you think you are. Must be the vene brains for you....actually this is how the vene think.
redveno, work hard and maybe you won't have to live like that.
RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:
Are you a Pastor ?
not from T&T ..
The banks are slowly killing themselvesRedman wrote:We are ready.
We might need some regulatory improvements, we might need more private sector service offerings and to shake off the bank cartels grip on than end of business
My barber taking wipay.
We have deliveries with their linx machines.
We have a ton of people trading and transacting in crypto as a way to get stuff done faster better cheaper.
It's happening already.
zoom rader wrote:The banks are slowly killing themselvesRedman wrote:We are ready.
We might need some regulatory improvements, we might need more private sector service offerings and to shake off the bank cartels grip on than end of business
My barber taking wipay.
We have deliveries with their linx machines.
We have a ton of people trading and transacting in crypto as a way to get stuff done faster better cheaper.
It's happening already.
You're wasting your time arguing with RV. He seems to not understand net worth, leveraged assets or month end reconciliation.FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:
Are you a Pastor ?
not from T&T ..
Where then?
adnj wrote:You're wasting your time arguing with RV. He seems to not understand net worth, leveraged assets or month end reconciliation.FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:FuadAdnan wrote:
Are you a Pastor ?
not from T&T ..
Where then?
When you only deal with cash vendors, you only use cash.
paid_influencer wrote:from that veedeo:
"very soon we will go cashless"
-rowley
cashless as in no work, no money, no food
I prefer big purchases on a card, there is protection in it too. But I also like cash for the small everyday things. I don't need my bank statement showing fifteen different transactions if I buy a loaf of bread (etc, milk, a chocolate bar, whatever) or go out for a few beers.bluefete wrote:paid_influencer wrote:from that veedeo:
"very soon we will go cashless"
-rowley
cashless as in no work, no money, no food
And when the system breaks down, everyone looks foolish.
Food Basket entire card system went down yesterday. Real people had to leave their groceries and walk out because they did not have cash, or enough cash, as an alternative, including me.
Scotiabank's atm next door was not working either. This is the cashless society they want.
paid_influencer wrote:i am about 90% convinced rowley going to trot out cashless society as an end-all-be-all solution to crime. i putting a bet he going to demonetise the $100 note right around christmas time before the election year
literally exactly the same thing as he did in 2019
except this time around it have no new $100 note, purely digital.
He might leave ppl with 5 dollars and 20 dollars to buy doubles.
the population will get an economic mini-boom for christmas from people dumping old notes, 1%'ers and bankers will get their wet dream, he can claim modernisation and new opportunities in a digital economy, and the REAL prize -- to say it going to drastically cut crime because people cyar teef money, cyar sell drugs, etc.
because if rowley doh do something dramatic, he going to have to trot hinds out there and no amount of jackassness talk going to help them.
Stupid country with stupid people. Just a bunch of educated Jack@$$€$The_Honourable wrote:paid_influencer wrote:i am about 90% convinced rowley going to trot out cashless society as an end-all-be-all solution to crime. i putting a bet he going to demonetise the $100 note right around christmas time before the election year
the population will get an economic mini-boom for christmas from people dumping old notes, 1%'ers and bankers will get their wet dream, he can claim modernisation and new opportunities in a digital economy, and the REAL prize -- to say it going to drastically cut crime because people cyar teef money, cyar sell drugs, etc.
because if rowley doh do something dramatic, he going to have to trot hinds out there and no amount of jackassness talk going to help them.
lol no... he's not going to do that.
Politicians prefer cash, especially during election time which is next year. The longer "cashless" takes to be implemented the better, until geopolitical powers and multilateral agreements begin to force us that direction.
Rowley don't need to be dramatic as trinis already studying carnival.
What zoom does say?
The_Honourable wrote:Politicians prefer cash ...
After elections onlyThe_Honourable wrote:paid_influencer wrote:i am about 90% convinced rowley going to trot out cashless society as an end-all-be-all solution to crime. i putting a bet he going to demonetise the $100 note right around christmas time before the election year
lol no... he's not going to do that.
Politicians prefer cash, especially during election time which is next year. The longer "cashless" takes to be implemented the better, until geopolitical powers and multilateral agreements begin to force us that direction.
Rowley don't need to be dramatic as trinis already studying carnival.
What zoom does say?
hover11 wrote:Serious question:How the firetruck will a cashless system help this economy? Why ppl only pushing this agenda?
The lack of digital literacy awareness is hindering the country from moving into the digital transaction realm.
Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/cas ... 8dafb965c3
FB_IMG_1732197113217.jpg
DMan7 wrote:Cashless economy will only help the banks, every single transaction will now require the use of a card and every time you use your card you are charged a service fee. The customers will be the ones burdened the most as they will have to pay a service fee which they otherwise wouldn't have to pay if you paid in cash.
hover11 wrote:This is the same country where you have to fill out forms for nearly everything , yall really think we going cashless soon. Yall have high hopes yes