paid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:They said it back then. Hmmmm. Man was real boasting though.
you know I finally sat down and watched this video. The guy wasn't boasting. He was stating the true nature of our society as it exists, not what we were propagandised to believe it to be.
In a capitalist society, the owners of capital hold all the power. The only real threat to that power comes when the material conditions deteriorate to the point where the proletariat have nothing to gain from participating in the system.
The gunman, the kidnapper, the extortionist, the gang leader, etc, are not participating in the system.
PNM people like to think we live in a classless society. That the owners of capital are basically the same as the workers, just with higher pay. The video very blatantly disproves that viewpoint. Hence the uproar.
PNM people rather need to reflect on the reality of a capitalist system first, before blaming Mario personally.
And his pizza ain't that bad, tbh. We should all get a piece of it, especially the workers that made it.
You wouldn't believe he had me in the first half up to the point where he said PNM people think...sMASH wrote:paid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:They said it back then. Hmmmm. Man was real boasting though.
you know I finally sat down and watched this video. The guy wasn't boasting. He was stating the true nature of our society as it exists, not what we were propagandised to believe it to be.
In a capitalist society, the owners of capital hold all the power. The only real threat to that power comes when the material conditions deteriorate to the point where the proletariat have nothing to gain from participating in the system.
The gunman, the kidnapper, the extortionist, the gang leader, etc, are not participating in the system.
PNM people like to think we live in a classless society. That the owners of capital are basically the same as the workers, just with higher pay. The video very blatantly disproves that viewpoint. Hence the uproar.
PNM people rather need to reflect on the reality of a capitalist system first, before blaming Mario personally.
And his pizza ain't that bad, tbh. We should all get a piece of it, especially the workers that made it.
See, there u gone wrong. Pnm people don't think.
DMan7 wrote:What's this "Zammie" he spoke of?
hover11 wrote:DMan7 wrote:What's this "Zammie" he spoke of?
Zammie is said to be a reference to lesbian sexual acts. The word derived from the French “les amies,” meaning a group of girl friends.
wing wrote:Why Kamla didn't fire or demand the resignation of Vernella after she politicised rape and rape culture. Also, is Kamla offended by lesbian relationships? Or is it too close to the truth?
Also this is a nice distraction from 17 murders last week, how easy to fool the numbskulls of the UNC.
Nice distraction from what the PNM wasn't doing anything about crime to begin with, we reached 500 murders , everyone is normal , nothing is different. Young still has to go though.wing wrote:Why Kamla didn't fire or demand the resignation of Vernella after she politicised rape and rape culture. Also, is Kamla offended by lesbian relationships? Or is it too close to the truth?
Also this is a nice distraction from 17 murders last week, how easy to fool the numbskulls of the UNC.
I don't think much about it. Politicians are quite nasty and nothing will come of it. Just wait for the next distraction.The_Honourable wrote:So wing...
putting aside why kamla this and why unc that... what you think about Young's comments in parliament?
The_Honourable wrote:PNM: Hinds and his failure on crime
Wing: "So when the UNC was in power..."
PNM: Gasby Dolly and her poor performance on school repairs
Wing: "How come the UNC..."
PNM: Imbert and the Auditor General
Wing: "But UNC and freedom chambers..."
PNM: Rowley in pain over bullied teen's death
Wing: "But Barry and the UNC..."
PNM: Rohan and poor works by contractors
Wing: "But wasn't it the UNC that..."
PNM: Cancels internal elections and annual convention
Wing: "It's so sad that the UNC..."
PNM: Stuart Young and his comments
Wing: "But why Kamla..."
Tuner: Different opinion
Wing: "allyuh UNC distracted and triggered"
Is hinds accountable for his words where he blamed the citizens, please tell me. He can say and do as he pleases with no Apology or regard for citizens. Who holding him accountable but you talking about accountability. He remains in his position to make ridiculous remarks. So the the PM blind , deaf and dumb to what he says , he didn't hear the shite he said , only the rest of did....interesting.wing wrote:Once you are anti PNM, you are accepted by the mob. The UNC is not accountable or subject to scrutiny. Ole talk really is kick out the PNM 2.0.
Blame the citizens for allowing an incompetent bunch of jokers to lead the countryMaxPower wrote:Blame the citizens for crime.
Blame the citizens for littering.
Blame the citizens for lack of unity.
Blame the citizens for poor work ethics/etiquette.
Blame the citizens for backward priorities.
Blame the citizens for bad parenting.
wing wrote:Good job where? They were lucky just like us. Irfan creating a dependency syndrome and selling out to Exxon, just like us in the 70s.
All them unions just talking , if kamla was in power you would have seen daily threats to shut down the country ....now they just putting their tails between their legs and obeying their masterszoom rader wrote:PNM Trade unions bumping gumbs
Yuphover11 wrote:All them unions just talking , if kamla was in power you would have seen daily threats to shut down the country ....now they just putting their tails between their legs and obeying their masterszoom rader wrote:PNM Trade unions bumping gumbs
zoom rader wrote:Yuphover11 wrote:All them unions just talking , if kamla was in power you would have seen daily threats to shut down the country ....now they just putting their tails between their legs and obeying their masterszoom rader wrote:PNM Trade unions bumping gumbsScreenshot_20241018_120105_Instagram.jpg
Its just window dressing from the PNM unions