Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2024, 8:13 pm

j.o.e wrote:The population should not accept any manifesto from any party. Parties need to accept a manifesto from us

Reform license plate system
Digitized finger printing of all citizens for National ID
Mandatory for persons to carry ID at all times
National CCTV system with facial recognition capabilities
Reformed justice system
Reformed FUL system.
Full enforcement of laws on books, then we can decide which lawn should be changed/amended.

Some other things can be added. This is a quick post off the top of my head.

If you can’t deliver this in 4 years NO VOTE
We must become a law abiding society

Good points joe,

Except the reforming of the FUL system.

If all the other points are actioned, Trinis do not need firearms.

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby paid_influencer » November 8th, 2024, 8:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:but how dat going to wuk when ppl linx machine does malfunction so often?

rather deal with that than deal with extortion, kidnapping, robbery, home invasion, gang warfare, etc

if a hypothetical police was extortion people, in a cashless society it would have a paper trail. every transaction recorded. and we have laws to explain your wealth. seize assets. tax accounts. identify beneficial owners. all ddat chit sidestepped by a cash heavy economy

#1 thing we could do to get crime under control is to force everybody to go cashless

Re: Are We Serious About Fixing Crime In T&T?

Postby zoom rader » November 9th, 2024, 3:49 am

j.o.e wrote:As usual zoomie politicizes any discourse. This is why we’re stuck here
Why u duh hull ur Mudda Cont.

U pointing out changing number plates while those at the top like Rowlee a known theif in landate and missing materials in Tobago.

Then again where is the missing 2.5Billion?

You want to fix crime ? Kill the top

Changing a number plates can never fix crime, u putting a plaster on a sore.

Dumb Cont

Postby zoom rader » November 9th, 2024, 3:51 am

j.o.e wrote:The population should not accept any manifesto from any party. Parties need to accept a manifesto from us

Reform license plate system
Digitized finger printing of all citizens for National ID
Mandatory for persons to carry ID at all times
National CCTV system with facial recognition capabilities
Reformed justice system
Reformed FUL system.
Full enforcement of laws on books, then we can decide which lawn should be changed/amended.

Some other things can be added. This is a quick post off the top of my head.

If you can’t deliver this in 4 years NO VOTE
We must become a law abiding society

Good points joe,

Except the reforming of the FUL system.

If all the other points are actioned, Trinis do not need firearms.
Good point by black arse

Why u think u have a corrupted FuL system?

You and all is another dumb Cont

Postby j.o.e » November 9th, 2024, 7:13 am

j.o.e wrote:As usual zoomie politicizes any discourse. This is why we’re stuck here

U pointing out changing number plates while those at the top like Rowlee a known theif in landate and missing materials in Tobago.

Dumb Cont

Most people in this platform have been here for years. It’s unfortunate that this is the level of discussion from older people in society. We truly get the politicians we deserve.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 9th, 2024, 7:26 am

LOL.

level beat up across all threads....wonder how long before he collects another lengthy ban and hadda resort to using his alt accounts again :lol:

Postby zoom rader » November 9th, 2024, 7:26 am

j.o.e wrote:

Dumb Cont

Most people in this platform have been here for years. It’s unfortunate that this is the level of discussion from older people in society. We truly get the politicians we deserve.
Yes and for years and its unfortunate that you cant see no wrong in PNM but continue to spin in other directions.

Highlighting that changing number plates will fix crime is not the way as those at the top are the real criminals.

Ur morals is support PNM with crooks at the top.

Where is the missing 2.5billion? Why not Highlight that rather that bring up number plates and frivolous ways to deal with crime.

Untill then hull ur mudda cont

Postby MaxPower » November 9th, 2024, 7:30 am

SuperiorMan wrote:LOL.

level beat up across all threads....wonder how long before he collects another lengthy ban and hadda resort to using his alt accounts again :lol:

And even after all this, he still voting PNM.

Postby bluefete » November 9th, 2024, 7:50 am

j.o.e wrote:

Dumb Cont

Zoom: The mods giving you plenty rope to hang yourself. Cool down on the cussing nah. Elections coming and we need you around to bring some sanity to the discourses.

We know you just like Alzarri Joseph, but stop giving them reasons to send you away.

Postby zoom rader » November 9th, 2024, 8:15 am

bluefete wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Dumb Cont

Zoom: The mods giving you plenty rope to hang yourself. Cool down on the cussing nah. Elections coming and we need you around to bring some sanity to the discourses.

We know you just like Alzarri Joseph, but stop giving them reasons to send you away.
What cuss?

Me ant cuss yet, I just exposing Joe narrative of deception

Let Joe answer the question where is the 2.5billion

But he studying Licence plates

Agian idiots studying to put measures for Kwame and lalchan but those at the top can do as they please

Postby j.o.e » November 9th, 2024, 8:26 am

Someone should do a tally on how much zoom mentions PNM and I mention PNM. Get help bro

Re: Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2024, 6:19 am

And the answer to this question is still NO

Postby Dave » November 19th, 2024, 6:39 am

Detection is in the single digits...is the population to blame for that?

Postby pugboy » November 19th, 2024, 6:41 am

according to heinz yes, blame the citizens

Dave wrote:Detection is in the single digits...is the population to blame for that?

Postby timelapse » November 19th, 2024, 7:45 am

All that we have figured out is that Zoom is a one trick pony.
Do we still have good governance lobby groups as opposed to political sycophants?
Once we learn to separate politics from facts, we should be on the correct path.
I have discovered recently that the lower levels of intelligence will gladly bump their gum about politics all day because it makes them appear smarter than they really are .This isn't the early 200s anymore. Wise up brokies

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2024, 10:22 am

timelapse wrote:All that we have figured out is that Zoom is a one trick pony.
Do we still have good governance lobby groups as opposed to political sycophants?
Once we learn to separate politics from facts, we should be on the correct path.
I have discovered recently that the lower levels of intelligence will gladly bump their gum about politics all day because it makes them appear smarter than they really are .This isn't the early 200s anymore. Wise up brokies
Sorry bro, Trinidad remains a Stupid country.

But rum shop politics is more truthful than parliament. You can always trust lalchan and Kwame over a nip in their rubber slippers rather than monkeys wearing suits in parliament

Postby timelapse » November 19th, 2024, 1:15 pm

timelapse wrote:All that we have figured out is that Zoom is a one trick pony.
Sorry bro, Trinidad remains a Stupid country.

But rum shop politics is more truthful than parliament. You can always trust lalchan and Kwame over a nip in their rubber slippers rather than monkeys wearing suits in parliament

Rum shop politicians will find a relationship between Fitzgerald Hinds and Heinz ketchup on account of :
1. Not being self aware that they are not as smart or clever as they think.
2. Refer to 1

We need to be better than this

FrankChag

Re: ***2025 homicide thread***

Postby FrankChag » December 31st, 2024, 11:12 am

Not to spark any heated debate or anything,

just for clarity, what's a homicide and what's a murder?

Really just asking for clarity,
so that can be settled
and we can move on with the count.

Postby The_Honourable » December 31st, 2024, 11:23 am

FrankChag wrote:Not to spark any heated debate or anything,

just for clarity, what's a homicide and what's a murder?

Really just asking for clarity,
so that can be settled
and we can move on with the count.

Read this two weeks ago in the Express:

"Homicide is a broad term that includes all deaths of people caused by other people, while murder is a specific type of homicide that involves the intentional killing of another person.

Homicides include the act of one person killing another person, whether intentionally or unintentionally, and can be caused by accidental, reckless, or negligent acts.

Murders are classed as the unlawful killing of another person with the intent to cause serious harm or death, or with reckless indifference to human life.

Murder requires intent or malice, which is not always present in other types of homicides.

Until a homicide is proven to meet the criteria for murder, it may not be included in the official murder toll, police told the Sunday Express."

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... bdde9.html

Postby mero » December 31st, 2024, 12:22 pm

Wasn't this what habit was getting at all the time in that Homicide vs murder argument and ppl was cussing the man?

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2024, 12:44 pm

you think the family of person killed by another really cares about the distinction ?

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 1:04 pm

mero wrote:Wasn't this what habit was getting at all the time in that Homicide vs murder argument and ppl was cussing the man?
No he did not

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 1:09 pm

pugboy wrote:you think the family of person killed by another really cares about the distinction ?
You see its just that PNM ppl like Habit7 and mero will try to find loopholes to justify its not PNM fault and a crime is not a crime.

A killing is a killing same as getting robbed in ur own home via a home invasion

Mero is just being a Jackarse trying to spin words as Habit7

Postby alfa » December 31st, 2024, 1:26 pm

mero wrote:Wasn't this what habit was getting at all the time in that Homicide vs murder argument and ppl was cussing the man?

But hasn't the lower figure of the murder rate per annum already crossed anything we ever had in Trinidad?
So habit was right, he could get a Scooby snack for that. But what is the govt doing about the highest murder rate (notice I took caution not to mention homicide rate) in history?

Postby mero » December 31st, 2024, 1:30 pm

Thanka for clarifying alfa, that's all, yuh normal when u ready. All the other fluff and the fishing for arguments and small talk irrelevant to me, one murder/Homicide is too much

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2024, 1:52 pm

mero wrote:Thanka for clarifying alfa, that's all, yuh normal when u ready. All the other fluff and the fishing for arguments and small talk irrelevant to me, one murder/Homicide is too much
Meanwhile largest murder toll and homicide toll was the highest under your government, PNM doesn't deserve to win another election

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Dave » December 31st, 2024, 1:55 pm

One on one?

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 2:42 pm

Dave wrote:One on one?
Yeah, mero arguing between homicide and murder, trying to defend Habit7

This is how low PNM ppl stoop

Maybe Mero should meet the 636 families that had loved ones killed and explain how a murder is not a homicide or the other way around

You see how stupid these people are

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2024, 3:18 pm

a criminal offence has two components - an actus reus (an action) and a mens rea (a state of mind). a homicide is the killing out of somebody, which is an action. all murders are homicides.

but proving a state of mind (the mens rea) can be difficult. murder requires the killer to have intent to kill somebody out of malice.

police would not be able to ascertain intent for every killing out so the statistics might be more relevantly presented as homicides

Postby alfa » December 31st, 2024, 3:34 pm

If you didn't have the mens rea aka the intention to kill but it happened anyway it's classified as involuntary manslaughter. Until a court decides such it's generally classified as homicide