alfa wrote:You tell em Max. Mini Mart making money right through
MaxPower wrote:Wont be voting.
Doesn’t matter to me who win or loss and who crying after and bawling oh dey go dead. Allyuh ass too blasted happy.
I have zero faith in the majority of politicians as the good minority are not being allowed to make the change needed.
Show me a good leader, and you have my vote.
Don’t ask me to vote for no clowns and liars who think they can fool me with dreams and promises. I have had it.
I will continue to ketch my ass to survive and work hard enough to pay for increased cost of living and to put measures in place to protect myself and family regardless of who is in power.
All dem financiers and politicians just waiting to see what and how much they could take with no regard for the citizens.
And allyuh going out to vote for “change” today? Smfh
Typical Trinis thinking today is the time to “stand together”……..think again.
j.o.e wrote:Guys it’s Election Day let’s temper the tone of our posts. While the technology allows the discourse let us respect the spirit of the constitution.
After 6pm we can crank it up again
Be safe
Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:Guys it’s Election Day let’s temper the tone of our posts. While the technology allows the discourse let us respect the spirit of the constitution.
Be safe
So if someone now reading the posts from yesterday that illegal?
So you saying that I can walk in to vote, tell them I have no ID card, just swear that my name is Duane Boodasingh and I good to go ?redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:Guys it’s Election Day let’s temper the tone of our posts. While the technology allows the discourse let us respect the spirit of the constitution.
Be safe
EBC said for social media posts: if posted before midnight it can stay, but do not post new msgs today or update or repost or share until 6pm, post that would encourage ppl to vote, or not vote for a particular party.
They also said you can wear any colour, as long as it doesn't have party names or symbols. you can also vote without a poll card if u didnt get 1 and without an ID card but u will have to swear that you are the person whose name u voting under. DPs dont count as ID- i only walked with my DP and had to swear.
redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:Guys it’s Election Day let’s temper the tone of our posts. While the technology allows the discourse let us respect the spirit of the constitution.
Be safe
EBC said for social media posts: if posted before midnight it can stay, but do not post new msgs today or update or repost or share until 6pm, post that would encourage ppl to vote, or not vote for a particular party.
They also said you can wear any colour, as long as it doesn't have party names or symbols. you can also vote without a poll card if u didnt get 1 and without an ID card but u will have to swear that you are the person whose name u voting under. DPs dont count as ID- i only walked with my DP and had to swear.
fokhan_96 wrote:So you saying that I can walk in to vote, tell them I have no ID card, just swear that my name is Duane Boodasingh and I good to go ?redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:Guys it’s Election Day let’s temper the tone of our posts. While the technology allows the discourse let us respect the spirit of the constitution.
Be safe
Redress10 wrote:Lopinot bon air west looking good. People coming out.
If anyone here know anyone in that area that might need transportation etc
fokhan_96 wrote:So you saying that I can walk in to vote, tell them I have no ID card, just swear that my name is Duane Boodasingh and I good to go ?redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:j.o.e wrote:Guys it’s Election Day let’s temper the tone of our posts. While the technology allows the discourse let us respect the spirit of the constitution.
Be safe
Redress10 wrote:Lopinot bon air west looking good. People coming out.
Isn't that Imbert constituency.....well he laughed at us and those idiots still voted for him so I guess they will do it againMmoney607 wrote:Saw a few white people and Gerry Brooks out voting in maraval this morning
redmanjp wrote:Redress10 wrote:Lopinot bon air west looking good. People coming out.
it's Arouca/Lopinot now
https://ebctt.com/constituencies-for-2025-parliamentary-elections/
redmanjp wrote:Redress10 wrote:Lopinot bon air west looking good. People coming out.
wait nah, was it you i see outside dabadie pruimary school in a H car?
hover11 wrote:PNM bribing pplFB_IMG_1745861097334.jpgshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Plenty reports of all kinda inconsistencies at polling stations as well as potential bribes on the outside etc.
Police have arrested a man with $30,000 in his possession in the St Joseph/Aranjuez constituency, after reports that he was offering money for votes.Dohplaydat wrote:hover11 wrote:PNM bribing pplFB_IMG_1745861097334.jpgshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Plenty reports of all kinda inconsistencies at polling stations as well as potential bribes on the outside etc.
Where exactly is he right now? So I can avoid running into him