[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/ext/lotusjeff/socialshare/event/listener.php on line 508: Undefined offset: 1251932
Statue in Claxton Bay- trinituner.com

Statue in Claxton Bay

Postby MG Man » May 2nd, 2006, 6:48 pm

RUBBISH

easier to blame a jumbie for crashin than to admit drivin too hard on a dangerous bend

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 2nd, 2006, 6:49 pm

leh she run in front my car nah wen i drink meh rum, i go pelt she MC

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 2nd, 2006, 6:49 pm

Uncle of mine got a flat tyre some years back, when he got out to change his tyre.
Was unbolting the tyre and guess who showed up???
Headless girl was handing him his spare tyre.

Meh uncle drop wrench, scream, run and freak out at the same time.
Take off running and when he looked back a good distance away.
Saw no one- but mind you the spare tyre was at the side of the car and He did not take it out! :shock: :shock:

Postby MG Man » May 2nd, 2006, 6:51 pm

simple:
heading south at high speed
u doze off / brake suddenly / misjudge another car / get a bad drive
whichever, instinct is u hit the brakes
physics takes over, and so does your rear end
you go backwards off to the left or fishtail and end up godknowswhere
no baboo involvement

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 2nd, 2006, 6:52 pm

sii_co_dan wrote:Uncle of mine got a flat tyre some years back, when he got out to change his tyre.

Saw no one- but mind you the spare tyre was at the side of the car and He did not take it out! :shock: :shock:

WDMC!! u serious dawg :shock: :shock:

Postby MG Man » May 2nd, 2006, 6:53 pm

sii_co_dan wrote:Uncle of mine got a flat tyre some years back, when he got out to change his tyre.

the girl died of a snakebite
she was not decapitated
the statue her father placed on the hill to remember her got damaged
no baboo
just ask the farmers who harvest cane on the hill.............
:?

Postby MG Man » May 2nd, 2006, 6:54 pm

so de girl helpful then :wink:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 2nd, 2006, 6:57 pm

Sii co clan, you wasnt there and yuh uncle must be told you that so yuh go stfu...she was biten by a snake. The head on the statue fell off after some years :?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 2nd, 2006, 7:01 pm

pioneer wrote: On her way down, she felt a sudden breeze pass her :shock:
person in front her buss a fart :wink:

Postby MG Man » May 2nd, 2006, 7:02 pm

pioneer wrote::shock: sii co fuh real ????

What also interesting is they gave a scientific and logical explanation. They said the statue is actually a statue of Christ which was built by estate overseers from france back in the days. They were accustomed to building statues of Christ as a symbol of their solidarity to Christ, and they built them ontop hills especially.

The reasons for accidents is that in that area, there is a dangerous vortex of wind, well some irregular wind pattern that can actually cause cars to loose control.

Or could it be a myth created by some authority to make people drive slower and more carefully ?

Read the article, the reporter said when they went up the hill to take pics, she got a wierd feeling and the place was reaaaalll quiet by the statue, not even breeze blew there. On her way down, she felt a sudden breeze pass her :shock:

statue was built by an overseer as tribute to his daughter
she died from a coral snake bite
obviously it gonna be quiet on the hilltop
obviously the reporter take a certain slant on the story to make an interesting read

vortex?
we is tuners
we smarter than that
I saw an acting transport commissioner blame accidents on the gasparillo flyover on an 'air pocket'
WTF
an air pocket is alow pressure area in the atmosphere that affects planes :?

Plain and simple, people who break agressively on a bend at high speed will lose control and oversteer out of control if they goingfast enuff

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 2nd, 2006, 7:09 pm

so was the scientific and logical explanation when a man was cutting grass there with a tractor, some how hit the statue,and flip the tractor and died instantly? happened a few years so aback.lemme guess, it was oversteer nah?

Postby MG Man » May 2nd, 2006, 7:12 pm

pioneer wrote:No well i use the word vortex cuz i forget exactly what they said, but is something to do with irregular wind patterns in that area.

I heard people say that sometimes when you travelling at night...she appears in your back seat. When you look in your rearview mirror, you see her, then she's gone and that causes some people to freak out :shock:

vortex / crosswind / whatever is rubbish
I have felt crosswinds across the caroni plain, and they only really push the car if u doing some numbers............the 'little girl baboo' stories rank up there wid jumbie an all dem nonesense ppl does tell lil kids to frigten them
I have passed that point alone late at night too many times to remember......sober and otherwise.............so far no baboo frighten me :?

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » May 2nd, 2006, 7:24 pm

the statue headless because a tractor hit it and knocked off the head..wtf so scary bout that?

and pple who are nascar drives decide to take the cornver really sharpe and run off the road/into ditch/lampost!

the headless girl is a convient excuse to use instead of the ''i get a bad drive'' :?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 2nd, 2006, 7:25 pm

^^ dat tractor man must be had some beers yes

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 2nd, 2006, 7:54 pm

drove there alone and never heard nor seen that .. and trust me if it happen to me i go juss smile cuz i accostom goin in de cemetary alone and sitting down for some peace and quiet ..

all superstition is born out of the need to explain what they simply cannot explain ..

as mg and teh rest said maybe they were driving hard and reckless and dont what to take responsibility for their actions ..

Rx

Postby Rx » May 2nd, 2006, 8:00 pm

superstition :roll:

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 2nd, 2006, 8:03 pm

there are some things that cannot be logically explained.
perhaps this is one of them.
how about all our local myths.
soucouyant, la diablesse, papa bois, douen
some of the older folk in the country would swear to seeing these things

another local myth?
maybe, maybe not.

Cid

Postby Cid » May 2nd, 2006, 8:07 pm

vtec is another myth too

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2006, 8:20 pm

RichieRich wrote:leh she run in front my car nah wen i drink meh rum, i go pelt she MC

is me yuh come to boo....stueps watch nah boo yuh CUDDA MUNT :lol:

sinners-bliss

Postby sinners-bliss » May 2nd, 2006, 8:38 pm

i heard she was pretty :?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 2nd, 2006, 9:18 pm

siicodan, you believe that story yuh uncle give you and have the audacity to call Manning stupid?

Talk bout pot calling kettle black.

foots

Postby foots » May 2nd, 2006, 9:56 pm

pioneer wrote:Read the article, the reporter said when they went up the hill to take pics, she got a wierd feeling and the place was reaaaalll quiet by the statue, not even breeze blew there. On her way down, she felt a sudden breeze pass her :shock:

That is only her paranoia. Try carrying someone to an abandoned house and inform them that it is haunted (although you know it isn't) and tell them that people have been possessed there (although you know that such events never occured) and the person will begin to feel eerie sensations as they enter the place. :lol:

StangSai

Postby StangSai » May 2nd, 2006, 9:57 pm

MonsterPower wrote:i accostom goin in de cemetary alone and sitting down for some peace and quiet ...

well i eh know about dat one :shock:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 2nd, 2006, 10:06 pm

Call me crazy but there must be truth to it. One or two people saying it I wouldn't believe. But I've heard from many about that legend. Many who have said they have seen or experienced it.

Tobago was a jumbie island. The damn things people say here are enough to freak the hell out of you. Many a person (my parents/ grandparents included) have told us stories of seeing people who died the day before walking with their coffins etc.

Anyway, there's a legend of Spirits that lurk at a walkover at Bishop's High school, Mt Marie. Like the trinidad legend, many have ran off the road and died there. People have said that someone mysteriously appears under the walkover, or just before and people swing to avoid it.

I myself didn't believe in this, however one night, I was working late (about 1AM)
A friend had returned with one of our vehicles and he was pale almost white (this is one of the blackest people I know so you know it was serious....)

He told me while shaking that he was returning from Scarborough and as he met that area, he saw a figure appear in the road like a fog and it stretched out its hand....He freaked and mashed the EX. he said as he hit it, he saw the hand come right through the windshield, along with the rest of it. He never took his foot off the gas until he arrived at me. He also said that the night was unusually cold, especially when he passed there.

That's enough to make a believer of me. It may not happen to everyone but I do believe a few ppl will see something like this in their lifetime.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 2nd, 2006, 10:35 pm

Ever wonder why these things only happen late at night?

Or when people are by themselves?

Or when it's "unusually cold" or "unusually quiet"?

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » May 2nd, 2006, 10:41 pm

I love this stuff, anyway, my friends swear to me they were calmly driving south one night after a fete, and about that statue area they suddenly saw something in their peripheral vision come at them from the west side of the road, the best they could describe it was like a ball of 'blackness' (yes i know it black in the night but this is the description) and they felt the car jerk as though something hit it from the right broadside, passed through them in the car, and go out the left, they say they actually felt something moving through and around them. So the car swerved around a bit in the panic, regained control and they just flew home screaming and panicking.
I dunno about tobago, but down the islands have nuff stories about spooky goings on, everyone whose spent any good kinda time down the islands has been around some apparently paranormal event. Not including black coke running speed boats, of course.
I know it seems silly and all to some or most of you, but weird sheit happens, I know im not stupid. Go have a chat with you friendly local exorcist and see if he cant make you believe something unbelievable.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » May 2nd, 2006, 10:43 pm

Hahaha rallyfig, how come odd things and crimes only seem to happen when someone is 'minding their own business'.
That is the sign that some sheit about to go down..
"there i was, minding my own business. when suddenly..."

Postby AllTrac » May 2nd, 2006, 10:45 pm

so she went and tak eout de take out de tyre outta he trunk(some noise must be made) and hand him it?? :shock:

Female 2nr baboo!! :shock:

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 2nd, 2006, 10:48 pm

InDeForest wrote:Hahaha rallyfig, how come odd things and crimes only seem to happen when someone is 'minding their own business'.
That is the sign that some sheit about to go down..
"there i was, minding my own business. when suddenly..."

hahahaha

"Boy, me ent studying notting, i jess walkin dong de road cool cool"

it's true hahaha

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 2nd, 2006, 10:53 pm

pioneer wrote:Ever wonder why dogs bark at nights sometimes at nothing ? Or even act real strange...at nothing. Old people say dogs could see these "spirits"

No, the dog is actually smelling the manicou in the bush that you can't see