Statue in Claxton Bay

Postby Hook » May 3rd, 2006, 7:42 am

sii_co_dan wrote:^^ :lol: so yuh never see ah Ladiablesse boy hook???

she eh come on de forums in a while jed.. :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 3rd, 2006, 8:33 am

InDeForest wrote:See allyuh mixing up the old people thing, I happen to pay attention to these folklore things so I could now sort it out

The yampee talk is if you want to see a ligahoo, put a dog yampee in your eye, and look through a keyhole at midnight.

well maybe down there, but here you just have you put it in your eye. Dude my Ex told me this and she was shaking...My Great Uncle told me the same thing when I was younger.... other family as well. Every rumor has some form of truth to it...

Hook boy I know wha yuh mean...As I was posting las nite I suddenly start to hear thunder and ting... I ent sleep good yet :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 3rd, 2006, 8:49 am

sii_co_dan wrote:Yuh know all yuh here who dont believe in supernatural!
Im sure ive asked this before and many people here have experienced it.
Yuh sleeping and in the middle of the night yuh wake up and something( a force) holding yuh down- you cant scream and yuh cant move.
WHo here has experienced this???
So is ah pack ah babawl eh??
When ah was younger ah remember meh cousin was sleeping and he brother was nex tuh him, the man brudder get up tuh ise the bathroom, while he was gone the sleeping bpther wake up and nudging he brother tuh move around, same time the brother coming back from the toilet see wha going on ans shout " who yuh taking tuh look me here".
There was a body like shape covered under the blanket -the man freak out and when he pelt the blanket upwards tuh run- Nothing visible was there! :shock:

Daz a big thing as well. I remember wakingone night and couldn't move. I had full use of my arms and legs and I wasn't tired...and all the pushing I pushed i could not move. I started shouting let go Let go!!!! ...And suddenly is like I just snapped back up.... There was another time I was sleeping and I woke and rolled on the bed and suddenly fell into a big dip on the right of the bed. Jed it was a new mattress and it never had it before. It freaked me slightly but I went back to sleep. When morning time came and I turned, the bed was solid as it always was.... Something was there.

I've also heard the same story from a friend who worked at T&TEC once.

There were people who died in the building before and during the graveyard shift while monitoring the generators, he had a break and took a lil nap in a chair down to the back of the room (dark area)

He said he awoke to feeling something heavy on him and he couldn't get up. He screamed for it to let him go and only then he got free. He said after than and for anywhere he slept, he said you must always sleep with a lil light glowing to help protect you.

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2006, 9:39 am

Allyuh does bother to read my posts dread?????

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 3rd, 2006, 9:40 am

ah saw it boy baldhead

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2006, 9:43 am

cool, buh like mishi pas it straight and gone!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

larafan

Postby larafan » May 3rd, 2006, 9:49 am

crazybalhead,

just like dem supertitious people...ignore de science....

streak

Postby streak » May 3rd, 2006, 9:51 am

The incidents that soem of you people are experiencing when something holding yuh down and cannot move is what you call sleep paralysis , read up on it so all yuh will be a lil educated nah.. is the same thing that crazybalhead trying to tell all yuh.

sinners-bliss

Postby sinners-bliss » May 3rd, 2006, 10:33 am

:| :|

i living close to a cemetry :mrgreen:

and its reallyyyyy dark and welll ppl use it more like a bang bang in u're car motel than to bury ppl either tht or u get robbed :wink:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 3rd, 2006, 10:46 am

crazybalhead wrote:cool, buh like mishi pas it straight and gone!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

nah nah I read it :lol:

I jus sayin what I know.... and then how yuh explain the sink in the bed?I was wide awake for dat one oui...

hondaracer

Postby hondaracer » May 3rd, 2006, 11:11 am

evil exists!! believe in it!!
Last edited by hondaracer on May 3rd, 2006, 11:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

steffali

Postby steffali » May 3rd, 2006, 11:12 am

sinners-bliss wrote::| :|

i living close to a cemetry :mrgreen:

and its reallyyyyy dark and welll ppl use it more like a bang bang in u're car motel than to bury ppl either tht or u get robbed :wink:

i living in front of a cemetary in the middle of the city.... :shock:

Postby MG Man » May 3rd, 2006, 11:13 am

allytuh should be afraid ah de livin, not de dead :?

kitkathy

Postby kitkathy » May 3rd, 2006, 11:54 am

^^^ Yuh unnerstan? :lol:

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » May 3rd, 2006, 11:59 am

Yeah the sleep paralysis thing is a whole normal scene, i get that all the time, its like having a full body dead leg.

The scariest thing in them cemetery is the cross dressing prostitues who somehow choose to conglomerate there. One time I read in the papers how police arrested two of them assaulting each other, apparently Shelly (Sheldon) attacked Michelle (Michael) for breaking her (his) high heel.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 3rd, 2006, 12:18 pm

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!! ^^

legend

Postby legend » May 3rd, 2006, 12:54 pm

i experianced that sleep thing
it was not anything science could explain
i lossed all functions in my body i could move talk or nun..tried to scream couldnt...all this time i was hearing a louddd noise in my head...not from my surrounds but like if it was generated in my head
another experiance i remember clearly and i nearly pass out after this
i was lying on my bed one night and i suddenly awoke
but i is ah man when i awake i doh get up stupid..
well neway...
i actually saw and felt my self lift about 4 inches off the bed..and was pulled to the foot of the bed
both instances and many more..i said a silent prayer and it immediatly stopped
i am not a small person as some of u no...so it cyar be breeze
i not flecking around hear i am very seriuos

larafan

Postby larafan » May 3rd, 2006, 12:57 pm

legend,

das wha does happen when yuh drink puncheon de night before...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 3rd, 2006, 12:59 pm

there is no scientific explanations for that boy legend!

Unless yuh does fart REAL hard in yuh sleep! :mrgreen:

legend

Postby legend » May 3rd, 2006, 1:01 pm

lol nah boi
i was 15
never use to drink at that point in time,,,,puncheon at least

legend

Postby legend » May 3rd, 2006, 1:03 pm

nah sico boi
i doh fart helium lol

katana

Postby katana » May 3rd, 2006, 4:40 pm

i personally beleive in them ghost thing now. before, i never did but strange things happen to me, up to this day i saying we hatta bless the house.

as for the "hold down" thing, i aint beleive is ghost at all. why i say that, cause it used to happen to me plenty. i had it bad one week, where i used to get it every nite. now for that week i had plenty thing on meh mind, wok, being brokes, the normal thing nah...so any way, after the third time, i really just get fed up, same symptoms, cyah bawl, cyah move, hearing noise etc etc, but i was awake so something was definitely wrong. when i get fed up after the 3rd nite, while it was happening, i just give up and say salt yes, i close meh eye and open up again and that was it. i was back to normal. my conclusion after this experiment, that was a mind issue, or yuh brain was partially in a sleep state hence no muscle movement. something like that nah,

but for the ghosts...i have real stories, even up to last month. meand meh partner liming outside and all of ah sudden he stop talking, me aint take him on, buh he was lookin inside one of the windows, so after he look at me and start to laugh.

i ask him wham, and he say look inside by the door boy, ah man just reach the door, turn and watch meh and went into the drawing room.

that was the latest, i have plenty more. i still sceptical about it seriously, cause i always really beleive we dont know what we mind capable of, but as someone said, we need to kinda believe becuase it signifies (at least to me) that there is life after death!

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 3rd, 2006, 8:48 pm

This is such a pile!

I cyah believe big men (supposedly with common sense) believe in this crap

Rx

Postby Rx » May 3rd, 2006, 8:58 pm

that sleep paralysis is science but I cyah believe in all dem jumbie stories ......

*** Rx puts a grain of garlic in his pocket to keep the bad influences away :lol:

von

Postby von » May 3rd, 2006, 11:19 pm

lol funny ting my uncle's cane harvester chop the statue head of......but all fun an joke aside it have nuttin like dat woman in white dress with a cow foot sheit....its a pack of ole time tales

StangSai

Postby StangSai » May 4th, 2006, 1:46 am

sii_co_dan wrote:When ah was younger ah remember meh cousin was sleeping and he brother was nex tuh him, the man brudder get up tuh ise the bathroom, while he was gone the sleeping bpther wake up and nudging he brother tuh move around, same time the brother coming back from the toilet see wha going on ans shout " who yuh taking tuh look me here". There was a body like shape covered under the blanket -the man freak out and when he pelt the blanket upwards tuh run- Nothing visible was there! :shock:

if i was the sleepin brodda nudgin "something", i woulda use the bathroom too...

...in meh pants! :shock:

daiz scary ting boy

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 4th, 2006, 4:38 am

From waht meh moms told me the lady always always crossing the road and causing people to swerve to avoid hitting her.....ah also hear about she in the backseat whan yuh driving by yourself......... :roll:

Postby MG Man » May 4th, 2006, 8:37 am

it have ah jumbie that does by by gasparillo flyover
one time ah was headin south an de jumbie run out in BROAD DAYLIGHT in front ah meh car an wave ah stick at me.....ah was forced to stop :shock: :shock: :shock:

den de jumbie gi me ah ticket fo speedin :cry: ah doh tink ah ever recover from dat fright nuh

Val

Postby Val » May 4th, 2006, 8:44 am

Rallyfignis wrote:This is such a pile!

I cyah believe big men (supposedly with common sense) believe in this crap

Thank you.

larafan

Postby larafan » May 4th, 2006, 8:48 am

where exactly all this occurs??

i wanna drive dey and see she/dem/it....

it have a specific time too?