Tack on a B15 EX

jose123

Tack on a B15 EX

Postby jose123 » May 11th, 2007, 7:25 am

Why does the EX not come with a tach? Twin cam, fully powered, but no tack, only door speakers and the back seat dosen't come down.

Is there an easy way to get a tack? pillar gauge, or replace the driver's indicators? Is the cable/wiring for this already in?

eitech

Postby eitech » May 11th, 2007, 7:43 am

dude, gr8 question. Y it doh cone with a tach? Dats jus the design. Some say that d wiring is d same like d super saloon and that instrument panels just swappable. Others say that the wiring is totally different. I was lookin to get an aftermarket tach as well. I really ain't get time to chk out the differences wit the S.S. If yuh find out, inform me. I plannin to go by the bamboo and chk it out personally, time permitting...

AXEL

Postby AXEL » June 14th, 2007, 11:39 pm

i heard the almera 1.6 super saloon instrument panel is aslo the same.

anyone with info on this conversion for the b15, or any infor on the above

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 15th, 2007, 12:10 am

it's not the same the wires are up to a piont in some cars not sure if the b15 but you can put in a tach once you get the pinout diagram and ppl who asking me for manuals i saving money to do some thing else so guest you all have to wait on that :oops:

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » June 15th, 2007, 6:56 am

you would think they gone and make it so facking easy to search the forums with the bar right at the top....... and allyuh STILL ent want to use it

azis

Postby azis » June 15th, 2007, 9:29 am

to hook up a tach on the qg's you need a MSD tach adapter for four coil packs
sold at sherrif's in sando

hon-da-man

Postby hon-da-man » June 15th, 2007, 11:06 am

You can use the autometer tach adaptor also, i tink its the 9117 tach adaptor from autometer, i payed approx 600 tt for it. Also. you can use the wire commin of pin32 of the ecu, this will work also- but u need a more higher end tach for it to work off that wire. eg. the autogage would need the tach adaptor to work and the cobalt/c2 tachs from autometer would just need to feed off that wire from pin 32 on the ecu.

Hope this shed's some light, cuz when i wanted this info. i had to find out the hard way. :|

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 16th, 2007, 12:46 am

hon-da-man, :wink:

eitech

Postby eitech » August 14th, 2007, 12:19 pm

wired my tach using tach adaptor.

azis

Postby azis » August 14th, 2007, 1:42 pm

hon-da-man wrote:You can use the autometer tach adaptor also, i tink its the 9117 tach adaptor from autometer, i payed approx 600 tt for it. Also. you can use the wire commin of pin32 of the ecu, this will work also- but u need a more higher end tach for it to work off that wire. eg. the autogage would need the tach adaptor to work and the cobalt/c2 tachs from autometer would just need to feed off that wire from pin 32 on the ecu.

Hope this shed's some light, cuz when i wanted this info. i had to find out the hard way. :|

when i had the qg and want a tach too i had to find out the hard way too
thanx hon-da-man

NR8

Re: Tack on a B15 EX

Postby NR8 » February 23rd, 2012, 6:43 pm

I just put in a qg in my B12 and the tach isn't working anymore. Can I just connect the no. 32 wire from the ecu to the tach? Or do I need a tach adapter for it to work?