EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

droppa

Postby droppa » August 22nd, 2007, 12:58 pm

true eh...buh dammmn.......fugger...... :evil:

yuh does never know the story eh... :roll:

right now ah know ah fella wid one collecting dust, sirus turbo and all too...

wanted too much $$ for it tho..... :roll:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » August 22nd, 2007, 1:11 pm

I better get the others finished soon; otherwise mine will start to look like that. :|

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » August 22nd, 2007, 1:25 pm

^lets see a before pic

droppa

Postby droppa » August 22nd, 2007, 1:26 pm

nah bos, im pretty sure yur in far better condition... :wink:

never saw one in trini in that stage :shock: ....and doubt that one is.... :|

btw u need ah lil helper :twisted:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 23rd, 2007, 8:39 am

Looks like a dead version of my Michelle :(

Richard

Postby Richard » August 23rd, 2007, 9:25 am

that is fricking sad :x

droppa

Postby droppa » August 23rd, 2007, 10:18 am

aye look richard boi....he used to have ah best lancer once.... :twisted:

good thing it was in the dry.......otherwise :lol:

Richard

Postby Richard » August 23rd, 2007, 11:43 am

^^^ best you say :lol: :lol: I try to put up some pics ..... glad to see allyuh boys holding the fort.

droppa

Postby droppa » August 23rd, 2007, 12:22 pm

yeah there are a few die hard rwd lancer men here...some like my self have gone on different platforms and some like myself have deceide to keep the faith strong,..

one day when paper play correct i will reurn to a mitsu platform tho.....BOOSTED :mrgreen:

Richard

Postby Richard » August 23rd, 2007, 12:35 pm

...fella, I so die hard with these cars that I encouraged meh cousin to purchase one for the sole reason that I could drive it :oops: :oops: and it mitsu boosted, so more fun :twisted:

Earlier this year I driving thru Palmiste when I saw the new owner, of my lancer, sitting on the bonnet...padna, I stop I tell the man to get off meh car yes, thank God he is a cool test, we ended up talking for a lill while about the car's history etc. The car cross breed now, as its running a CA18 NA..............(shakes head: should have never sold her :x )

put up some pics of ur cross breed nah 8)

droppa

Postby droppa » August 23rd, 2007, 12:59 pm

yeah as soon as i get sumone wit a digi to snap some shots....

i only have phonecam shots for now... :roll:

Richard

Postby Richard » August 23rd, 2007, 1:15 pm

thais no scene man, hopefully we'll get some generous 2nr phototakeouter to assist..................ent fellas :wink:

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » September 5th, 2007, 10:58 am

tell me summin people... which you think is the best colour for the GSR :?:

Richard

Postby Richard » September 5th, 2007, 11:28 am

Aluminium Silver ...this is a colour that the Audi A4's use to come in

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » September 5th, 2007, 11:32 am

Im trying to satisfy my mind on a paint scheme for our garage project :oops:

I have brand new GSR interior upholstery ordered from Japan (black + blue) and blue racing seats...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 22nd, 2007, 10:43 pm

so whats the most that can be achieved from the Sirus 2000 engine? HP that is. i see alot of people just throwing in SR20 these days since they getting real power for their $ but what is a Good mitsu engine to put in to look to run down them skyline/silvia/cefiros and all them other "big boys" ?

the 4g63 might have some troubles with Gear Box ?

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 23rd, 2007, 7:48 am

Death-Row wrote:so whats the most that can be achieved from the Sirus 2000 engine? HP that is. i see alot of people just throwing in SR20 these days since they getting real power for their $ but what is a Good mitsu engine to put in to look to run down them skyline/silvia/cefiros and all them other "big boys" ?

the 4g63 might have some troubles with Gear Box ?

EDITED:... Forget Skyline... SOHC Sirius G63BT won't make the grade.
Even to compete against a Silvia with SR20DET will be too expensive for SOHC G63BT.
It can be done but you definately need a heavily tweaked Sirius 2.0 for that.
A Gen 1 DSM DOHC head swap is a cheaper and more competitive alternative.
... Stock Cefiro???... No problem... NO PROBLEM AT ALL! :twisted:
Even a stock 1.8 Sirius in a rwd Lancer GSR can beat that. :wink:
Add a Profec B EBC or Manual controller + Fuel Cut Defencer and yuh really rollin' :twisted:

BTW Sirius 1.8 + I/C (stock boost) = 160 bhp. More boost (stock turbo) = about 15 reliable bhp.
and Sirius 2.0 + I/C (stock boost) = 177 bhp. More boost (stock turbo) = about 20 reliable bhp.
Last edited by Sanctifier on October 23rd, 2007, 3:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 23rd, 2007, 3:12 pm

nice nice nice.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 23rd, 2007, 3:39 pm

Fisherking wrote:...what are universal sleeve coilovers?
The ones we have here are vehicle specific.
Are there ones that would fit the front and rear suspension?

By "universal" I think he means adjustable sleeves (eg. like Ground Control units.)

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 23rd, 2007, 11:52 pm

Sanctifier,really thought about what you said with the EVO 3 and decided to go with a box lancer for now. i went and checked out one today. its stock and needs body work etc but in good shape.

Im really trying my best to stay away from putting a SR20 in it if i do buy it but its kinda hard to achieve what i want with the current mitsu motors available.

I wanted to make something like 12-11 Sec while keeping it road worth, as in keeping all the seats and so on. I know its not a overnight project :lol: but willing to take my time and buy the parts needed and do the upgrades with quality.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 24th, 2007, 6:57 am

Death-Row wrote:...decided to go with a box lancer for now. i went and checked out one today. its stock and needs body work etc but in good shape.

Im really trying my best to stay away from putting a SR20 in it if i do buy it but its kinda hard to achieve what i want with the current mitsu motors available.

I wanted to make something like 12-11 Sec while keeping it road worth, as in keeping all the seats and so on. I know its not a overnight project :lol: but willing to take my time and buy the parts needed and do the upgrades with quality.

12-11 Sec... Then you will need 4WD and at least 400 WHP.
Much easier with Evo. VERY difficult and very expensive with rwd Lancer GSR IMHO.

IMHO if you thinking about an SR20DET hybrid to get what you want...
why not use a US Gen 1 4G63 DOHC Eclipse instead? Parts cheaper than Evo's... reliable!
Only hard part is getting it. Check Road/Race Engineering... and a local Broker. No biggie.
Last edited by Sanctifier on October 28th, 2007, 6:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 24th, 2007, 7:10 am

Sanctifier,so a 4G63-T can fit and lineup in the Box Lancers? someone told me that they cant, thats why i ruled that out from the project. Im tryin my hardest to stay away from the SR20 :lol: it just wont be a lancer anymore if i use one :cry:

As for the 4WD. my budget currently isnt allowing me to get the GSR (CD5A Models etc). I also wasnt able to loctated one so ill do some work on the box lancer for now i guess.

if i do (for some reason) resort to the SR for power, i was thinkin of going either SR20VVL for NA power or SR20VET. i think the VET is hard to get down here but it can be sourced else where.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 24th, 2007, 7:13 am

if i do (for some reason) resort to the SR for power, i was thinkin of going either SR20VVL for NA power or SR20VET. i think the VET i

u still talkin rwd :?:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 24th, 2007, 7:18 am

~Street Sleeper~,yup, been checkin the SR20forum and i seen projects of silvias and other RWD cars with the VVL and the VET. i think they said that the VET only comes automatic but other SR20 boxes can work with it.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 24th, 2007, 7:19 am

also, what gearbox will be used for the 4G63-T? for RWD that is.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 24th, 2007, 7:23 am

so u buying an old chassis and supposedly think you can fund such a project?... dont wanna be a downer..but u need to re-think

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 24th, 2007, 7:27 am

~Street Sleeper~,been doing some work on the financial aspect of the project and this is not a 6month project. ill be restoring the car (body wise) but before that ill have to make sure its stable on the road and get my brakes in order etc etc, everything to make the car capable of handleing the speed.

Im not a rich man but willing to sacrifice. :lol:
Project will be a daily driver. Will be saving my pay and other moneys and when i get enough money for what is next in line to be done to the car, i do it, then start saving again.

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » October 24th, 2007, 7:34 am

make sure you have another car to roll with ok.
trust me.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 24th, 2007, 7:39 am

4G63Turbo, :lol: this my first car. i only really neeeeeed a car on weekends to buss a lil lime but during the week its not a MUST :mrgreen:

More leaning to the 4G63T tho. will try and research some info. i remember seeing one in a RX-7 so RWD is possible with the 4G63T then.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 24th, 2007, 7:53 am

definitely not a 6 month summin...

Personally, I been working on a shell in the garage well over a year now..

I've gone from stock to skyline suspension + brakes
Im using the A172 chassis.. very smaller wheel well than the A175 for instance.. mines now carry 245/45/zr16 tyres.. so you could picture the rear end from that..
Brand new headlights. brand new gsr tail-lights, reverse lights etc etc.. brand new interior GSR upholstery that i had ordered from Japan some years ago... ..

is $$ and time.. no less

Goodluck