e mannage Ultimate

sentraman

e mannage Ultimate

Postby sentraman » August 26th, 2007, 11:27 pm

Any sr20det men using this??

biglipzit

Postby biglipzit » September 7th, 2007, 12:56 am

I use to have it on my sr20det with stock internals and turbo and injector upgrades putting out 318WHP and doing 12.4 in the quarter. It is a very good piggy back. Tuned it myself and loved it. Went to a standalone now though.
Anything you need to know about it?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 7th, 2007, 7:35 am

Nice unit, has most features you will find on a standalone. The man to check is W2J.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 8th, 2007, 12:19 am

cost is about just over 5K
as TriniGT, said it has most of the features of stand alone...one of my favorite is its ability to eliminate the MAF......so no need to get a larger MAF which could cost as much as 2500 in some cases..... :shock:
Dry is the man to check on info...i believe he has a lot of experience with them. there is an ECU tuning thread in tech.....i'll try to dig it up.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 8th, 2007, 12:31 am

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... management
great info on this post....would help you out on your inquiry into the ultimate.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » September 8th, 2007, 7:00 pm

thanks man, I was looking into purchasing a unit... looks like a good buy since I cant afford a stand alone.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 9th, 2007, 12:49 pm

AEM standalone is like 12 grand :shock: but its great with the Japanese's tuners.
e-manage retails in japan for about $3800TT but ship that to the US then ship it to Trinidad...and duties and shipping makes up the rest. all in all its a great buy. BTW check RodneyT on the forum.....he had one for sale...never used it. with a MAP sensor i believe. i think the warranty would still be covered. check him out.

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » September 13th, 2007, 8:05 pm

thanks man, I was looking into purchasing a unit... looks like a good buy since I cant afford a stand alone.

check out the megasquirt stand alone units they are much cheaper but involves ah bit more in depth tweaking... check them out an see if suits yur needs.. the price is surely the best for ah standalone.
http://www.megasquirt.info/

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » September 14th, 2007, 8:34 am

nahh

go autronic or go home

autronic and f con are by far the best standalones on the market

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » September 14th, 2007, 3:23 pm

tru but whoze tuning de f con??

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » September 14th, 2007, 3:24 pm

is there a certified HKS dealer in t&t?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » September 17th, 2007, 9:47 am

cacasplat3 wrote:AEM standalone is like 12 grand :shock: but its great with the Japanese's tuners.
e-manage retails in japan for about $3800TT but ship that to the US then ship it to Trinidad...and duties and shipping makes up the rest. all in all its a great buy. BTW check RodneyT on the forum.....he had one for sale...never used it. with a MAP sensor i believe. i think the warranty would still be covered. check him out.

i not selling it again ;)

Raziel

Postby Raziel » September 23rd, 2007, 1:33 pm

nismown3d wrote:is there a certified HKS dealer in t&t?

Tuning is notoriously bad in T&T, men blow up engines on dyno.

Unless I have personal experience with the tuner, seen his car work over an extended period, not going there ... don't have 12K plus to waste on another engine. (All reports indicate W2J is quite good)

My route, ship to Jim Wolf, reflash original ECU (US$600)

Postby Maserati » September 23rd, 2007, 1:36 pm

^reflash means exactly what?

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » September 23rd, 2007, 4:48 pm

^Reprogramming the original ECU

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 24th, 2007, 7:14 am

That's a waste of time trust me. Pluss people on SR20forum getting problems with Jim WOlf tuned ECU's :|

Raziel

Postby Raziel » September 24th, 2007, 9:36 am

Picasso wrote:

That's a waste of time trust me. Pluss people on SR20forum getting problems with Jim WOlf tuned ECU's :|

Why? Sport Compact Magazine uses Jim Wolf for their Project Silvia, and Jim Wolf is considered one of the best SR20/Nissan tuners in the US.

The only issue may be if you change your setup after the reflash, you have to get it done over (US$100). It's not meant for people who will be changing the setup all the time.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 24th, 2007, 11:50 am

heard jim wolf advances timing too much :!:

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » September 24th, 2007, 12:58 pm

sheit i should start a company there and specialize in tuning and custom ECU's and burn custom eproms.

i don't see why you guys dont just tune yourself. it's not really hard, just get a wideband and do about 6 runs on the dyno, it seriously only takes a couple hours

Raziel

Postby Raziel » September 24th, 2007, 2:20 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:heard jim wolf advances timing too much :!:

Well I spoke to Jim Wolf myself when I was investigating, told them specifically I didn't want a tune "on th edge" I'd perfer to get a little less performance with a little more safety margin, and was told that is their normal tune, they usually advise against on the edge setups ... so each has their own experience I suppose.

nismown3d wrote:sheit i should start a company there and specialize in tuning and custom ECU's and burn custom eproms.

i don't see why you guys dont just tune yourself. it's not really hard, just get a wideband and do about 6 runs on the dyno, it seriously only takes a couple hours

Dude, plenty people in Trinidad promise all kind of sheit, everything is no big deal, engines get rebuilt in 6 hours, we go do a swap in 2 days, and it will last a month. I gave an electrician the entire wiring diagrams for my engine and car, still screwed it up ... guess I must have assumed he could read.

At this point I stick with tried and true, don't have daddy to pay for sheit when it blows up, so don't take chances.

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » October 3rd, 2007, 3:15 pm

well that's why i tune my own shiet.

my first sr20 blew up because the tuner tuned 4th and 5th gear for economy even though i specifically told him to dump fuel in every gear because i wanted to do highway runs. since then i've just always tuned my own....i use my tune for drifting and drag, and i use my mines ecu for track.

sss

Postby sss » October 8th, 2007, 6:52 am

had mines installed and tuned over the weekend hell of a difference insta boost mad power i think my gear box mount needs replacing right now already i chewed up and spitted out three cars yesterday on my way back home

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 8th, 2007, 7:51 am

i fraid them tuned and tested things that NOT in we country of Trinidad bcuz of our shiet gas. It may be good for them but what about us?

Self tuning or W2J i say

sentraman

Postby sentraman » October 12th, 2007, 6:56 pm

sss wrote:had mines installed and tuned over the weekend hell of a difference insta boost mad power i think my gear box mount needs replacing right now already i chewed up and spitted out three cars yesterday on my way back home

u talking about a e -manage right??

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 12th, 2007, 8:22 pm

*~TeamH2O~* wrote:i fraid them tuned and tested things that NOT in we country of Trinidad bcuz of our shiet gas. It may be good for them but what about us?

Self tuning or W2J i say

something a lot of ppl forget.......i know W2J tunes....but never met anyone who had him do the tune.

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » October 13th, 2007, 7:16 pm

Go to him^^ talk to him, you will be surprised by who he tunes..also DIY or W2J
Agree with H20 fully on this one....and same thing H20 say i go say Remember folks is TRINIDAD we in...that is a very important factor

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » October 14th, 2007, 12:35 am

nismown3d wrote:well that's why i tune my own shiet.

my first sr20 blew up because the tuner tuned 4th and 5th gear for economy even though i specifically told him to dump fuel in every gear because i wanted to do highway runs. since then i've just always tuned my own....i use my tune for drifting and drag, and i use my mines ecu for track.

how did tuning for economy blow your engine?
how could you tune for economy????
isnt that an oxymoron?

what kind of car do you tune that you use for drift,drag and track?

sss

Postby sss » October 14th, 2007, 4:29 pm

sentraman wrote:
sss wrote:had mines installed and tuned over the weekend hell of a difference insta boost mad power i think my gear box mount needs replacing right now already i chewed up and spitted out three cars yesterday on my way back home

u talking about a e -manage right??
yup e-mange ultimate i am shock at the increase in performance can,t wait for the track to open

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 15th, 2007, 8:14 am

i chewed up and spitted out three cars yesterday on my way back home

Yuh talking about the 2008 CTR, the S2000 and the white hatch with the red rims heading up to Santa Rosa ent :lol: :lol: :lol: I hear about dat too :twisted:

Nice that the E-manage worked out great 4 you. I vex I sold mine :?

sss

Postby sss » October 15th, 2007, 11:51 am

yup ! BRING BACK THE KILLS FORUM :twisted: