Statue in Claxton Bay

Postby wagonrunner » May 8th, 2006, 12:49 pm

MG Man wrote:Phantom

is this the type of phantom that appears when you have serious moeny? and leaves when that done? it looking like it comes with optional phantom drawers

EvoDraZ

Postby EvoDraZ » May 8th, 2006, 3:59 pm

stangin82 wrote:
EvoDraZ wrote:my wife has the ability to see jinns. additionally my grandfather when he was alive had astral traveled (entering the spiritual world) to help a cousin of my mother because that individual entered tha astral plain and got lost

about your wife seeing jinns...what kinda experiences have you seen her go through? cuz this is rare that you actually come across someone who can actually sense the supernatural.

and about the astral travelling...i have heard about this being done in the past, but i haven't heard about anyone doing this today! i always wondered if being able to do this is just a matter of knowing how to do this.

like sameerali stated it is not so rare. there are many types of individuals who can communicate with the spiritual realm and off course these individuals can be of different beliefs. my wife however i think can only see them. have you ever heard the saying you have a "shadow" that refers to a spirit (could be bad) that is following you. there are certain precautions in ISLAM to ward against such supernatural occurences such as saying a prayer b4 entering your house and walking in backwards to leave the spirit outside. I bring this up because she is able to see if a person has a spirit or if there is a spirit within the vicinity. "normal" people will only feel the presence but certain individuals born with a "veil" can see the otherwordly beings.

this brings me to my next point it was mentioned earlier on in the thread by ravi about individuals who can capture these spirits. i believe they are called "seer-er men/woman" any how i only know of this by proxy. but they have the ability to trap the spirit and remove them from a place of residence. traditions in trini and tobago say to bless the house and depending on your religion there are various ways of accomplishing that. but if you think about it is all the same belief. There is an invading or occupying siprit that is making life for the "living" miserable and the invading spirit needs to be "released" or captured and removed from the premisis.

finally as with most beleif's there are certain factions of islam that deal with the mystical aspect of the religion. these individuals are called sufi's and are found in the middle east along with other religious mystics.

personally having not encountered any supernatural occurance first hand save for the chill down my spine or the occasional feeling that i am being watched i am still remotely skeptical but my belief in islam acertains my thoughts that there are jinns present in the world and they can be good or bad. my wife's ability to see them is proof that there is something more to living than to reproduce... but then again what is the purpose of death?........

fertilizer fuh d land? food fuh dem worms? or a way to keep we from destryoing everything? or to return to our maker? who knows?

sameerali78

Postby sameerali78 » May 8th, 2006, 4:16 pm

death = end of the chance in this world to sevre God

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2006, 4:34 pm

sameerali78 wrote:death = end of the chance in this world to sevre God

depends on what u choose to believe

StangSai

Postby StangSai » May 8th, 2006, 4:38 pm

key words: in this world

dats ISLAM he talkin dey

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2006, 4:46 pm

Dunno nuh Stangin, ah kinda want to form meh own religions, based on de Prime Directive.......pretty heavy stuff

StangSai

Postby StangSai » May 8th, 2006, 4:48 pm

^ trekky? :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2006, 4:56 pm

Every night on G4 :mrgreen:
we prefer TrekkER :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
buh seriously, if u listen to the ideals that Gene Rodenberry created for the Star Trek world, a lot of it makes sense.........notice there's nothing resembling religion in the way Star Fleet conducts its business.........its all based on good guiding principles........but I guess after First Contact, most earth religions were shot to hell anyway, since most leave no room for ALIENS :mrgreen: If aliens were discovered tomorrow, it would be interesting to see how islam / christianity would find / create a loophole to justify it.........Live Long, And Prosper

StangSai

Postby StangSai » May 8th, 2006, 5:20 pm

sameerali78 wrote:buh i go find out

please do. it may be hard for them to talk about things like this without coming across as unstable which may lead to reluctance...but this is interesting talk.

my dad says that when one of his sisters were young, she used to say to family members things like, "who is that?" while at home and pointing to blank space. this happened more than once and was ignored as child's play...i think. as she grew older, she may have ignored these "strangers" herself and eventually lost her supernatural sensing ability since she was never taught how to harness it.

i wonder if she remembers any of this herself...will research and return.

weed00020

Postby weed00020 » April 28th, 2007, 7:28 pm

bump

link

Postby link » April 28th, 2007, 7:57 pm

on the wind thing.......
in my high speed stability testing... :lol: :lol: :lol:
I really found that the yaris became unstable at 100kmh when wind was active there........u wouldn't believe at 80knh..u feel NOTHING.....
and...
the lady really wake me up years ago around 2am after I fell asleep at the wheel ON THE CORNER :!: :!:
I heard her saying insistently "wake up, boy...wake up"...and when I opened my eyes, I was running off the highway just after passing the flyover. I was just able to pull back after getting on the shoulder.....
so now, I respectfully bid 'good morning' or 'evening' whenever I pass the location.

rgds

shady23

Postby shady23 » April 28th, 2007, 8:11 pm

oh gawddd oh gawddddd...wa d ras is dis...allyuh doh talk bout dem ting in d nite na.. i go cyah sleep!! :oops: :oops:

Dessalines

Postby Dessalines » April 28th, 2007, 10:42 pm

pioneer wrote:No well i use the word vortex cuz i forget exactly what they said, but is something to do with irregular wind patterns in that area.

I heard people say that sometimes when you travelling at night...she appears in your back seat. When you look in your rearview mirror, you see her, then she's gone and that causes some people to freak out :shock:

There is a logical explanation for that...man drink, driving home drunk, crash he car...now he shame and have to explain what happen to he wife, family, and friends.

If he tell them the truth...dey go laugh at him...wife might tighten the leash...

He know the myth...so he say,"Boi, you woodent beelive wha happen to me last nite boi...ah amost ded...I mindin meh own bizness when ah happen to look in the rear view...man I see dis oman in white frankoment..."

Whatever!

Dessalines

Postby Dessalines » April 28th, 2007, 10:46 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
have u ever tried controlling your dreams?..I mastered de art some years ago

this ah new one. i didnt know you could do that.
i eh believe in nuttin that indian ppl make up, like socuna(sp) and dwen, and lajabless(sp) and ah set ah bs. indian ppl (i am one) like to think too far. :mrgreen:

oh ho, the statue in claxton bay, ah contractor was doing sum work up there and they knocked it down accidentally. well so i hear from the ppl son.

Dem words is of French origin...

Postby st7 » April 29th, 2007, 1:31 am

allyuh cyah really be dat scared?? i went around dis time in d nite, hike up dat hill just to see dat statue. no ghost. no biggie 0X

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » April 29th, 2007, 10:19 am

^^^ true....

lewwe make ah tuner lime/cook by see statue around 12 pm nah..
after, we could put this thread to rest.
lewwe see who is men and who is mice :fadein:

larafan

Postby larafan » April 29th, 2007, 11:26 am

lewwe make ah tuner lime/cook by see statue around 12 pm nah..

is ah hot sun lime u want to make? :?

Mr. V

Postby Mr. V » April 29th, 2007, 11:44 am

Hey alll of this talk is very interesting but i have heard that story many times when i was younger and it was always that the little girl was bitten by a snake and died and her father built the statue. I wish iread the article you guys are talking about.

weed00020

Postby weed00020 » November 15th, 2007, 12:56 pm

bump

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 15th, 2007, 1:06 pm

Went by the statue and take a drink on new years was cool though!!!!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 15th, 2007, 1:08 pm

steel_archangel wrote:finally sombody start a thread wid dis statue business, cuz i hav a story dat happened 2 weeks ago. it was d week for final exams and from wut i hear one ah we padna living in the house that the girl and the father used to live in. the house located on a hill and is the only one dere. so we went dere to hav a crammin session but we end up playin some warcraft DOTA lol. i went in the girl room wher she had died too, it wasn so bad like spooky. 3 o'clock now we decide to go hiking up to the statue! way dat was pressha. we carry a potable lamp and we went from the house and hiked down one hill, den up one den another again, and daz d hill to reach the statue. and dat fackin hill steep!! n d bush on that help yes. man hadda grab on to that to reach up and down that hill odderwise u rollin down. i nearly did a few times. but i thought i wuda b spooked but noo...d statue get break down from d waist down. we was so slack we start to make a lil bonfire too lol. anyways daz my story, we mite go bck sat nite

Wait nah i was dey!!

Nyo1988

Postby Nyo1988 » November 15th, 2007, 1:08 pm

I heard that it was some kind of slave worker or some one so. their daughter died 'doh know the cause' but it was a loving relationship and the person buit d statue in her name. then because of high winds and the weather the head broke off. then at nights when pregnant women driving by themselves the shadow of the girl in a whit gown does just appear in fronth of the vehicle and it causes the driver to steer the vehicle to avoid hitting 'usual reaction' and therefore it crashes.and so the story goes...... Have fun :lol:

Postby joker » November 15th, 2007, 1:13 pm

nareshseep wrote:Went by the statue and take a drink on new years was cool though!!!!

WOWWWWWWWWWWW

YOU must feel really cool now .

b t w

since you were there wat coulor is her eyes?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 15th, 2007, 1:23 pm

yes dude real cool.
aint it a headless statue?

Postby crazybalhead » November 15th, 2007, 1:25 pm

nareshseep wrote:yes dude real cool.
aint it a headless statue?

Nah de head dey, it jess on grong someway.

Postby joker » November 15th, 2007, 1:27 pm

yup

Postby nervewrecker » November 15th, 2007, 1:50 pm

pic of the statue

here hold this:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » November 15th, 2007, 2:54 pm

link wrote:I heard her saying insistently "wake up, boy...wake up"...
rgds

Das not de ghost..

(In Jaime Foxx's voice)
that's your conscience.

Last edited by Yeo on November 15th, 2007, 3:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

elbowsfromabove

Postby elbowsfromabove » November 15th, 2007, 2:55 pm

One time my uncle was driving home late in the night coming home from work,and his brother die alittle while back.then he watch back in the mirror and his brother was sitting in his back seat.when he was looking at it ,the car then he run off the road . :|

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 15th, 2007, 3:44 pm

aye slacker, it look just like that... :)