WTK: TRD(toyota) club, TRD(toyota) Polos in JULY

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

rysee

WTK: TRD(toyota) club, TRD(toyota) Polos in JULY

Postby rysee » June 29th, 2008, 2:18 pm

I say we design our own polos, small ting if we have to pay a small price lets not wait on TTTL.
Eventually when TTTL is seeing the club growing they will come on board, sponsorships and what not. I was part of the Mitsu crew before i converted and thats how they started off. I had a honda as well and they formed there HOTT club and was in the process of getting discounts at various parts place.

We will do the same as well, LEH WE START IT NOW!

Who have links with jersey printers? I know a place but is last resort.

What logo we going with on the POLO? I say Reddo Tuner TRD avattar on a black or white polo any other designs or suggest please post here.

If all yuh stick i will be the only man in Tand T with my TRD club polo, i printing one for my self. ALL WHO SERIOUS POST A CONTACT NO. so that we could put tings in place, jus need a little help for everyone to come on board.
Last edited by rysee on June 30th, 2008, 12:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

rysee

Postby rysee » June 29th, 2008, 2:23 pm

i say TRD club, it could be toyota club or what ever once we start it officialy.

Postby eliteauto » June 29th, 2008, 4:13 pm

If I may put some input here, firstly the forum is a Toyota one not TRD and while we may try to grasp the aftermarket allure that the TRD badge symbolises I believe what we have in common is the Toyota brand
Secondly there have been attempts @ clubs, meetings, a dex unit, mechanical limes, T-shirts etc all of which have been met with online support and little follow up action
rysee, if you check the forums you'll see what I mean, my suggestion is to concentrate all efforts at getting a club to work by keeping it in one thread where everything can be trashed out and planned

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » June 29th, 2008, 8:55 pm

i choose to disagree corollalover101, imo having a t shirt symbolizes a sense of belonging to a particular status or this case a club it doh matter whether its toyota or TRD that is printed as long as its a team decision , secondly whether or not there were efforts in the past to organize such an event should not affect whats happening now .............that was in the past now its the future

well i dont know about any body else but my support is there i say TRD on the T shirts.............. :mrgreen:

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » June 29th, 2008, 10:39 pm

well well....since it seems that this thread has already been started and that you guys did not attend the lime we had (I assume)......it was decided that we would come up with designs for the T shirt and amongst ourselves we would buy the polos and put a design on them.. We would vote here for an appropriate design amongst ourselves and decide where we going to get the shirts done....TRD or toyota....? Submit a design and ALL tuners interested would vote on a design....

rysee

Postby rysee » June 29th, 2008, 11:07 pm

lets decide on the logo, i'll try and organise the printing on the polo.

couldn't make the lime but ah still supporting,

it just takes a couple of us to start it then everybody will join in, lets not wait on a mass of people else we will never start.

Folks post ur design here and we will have a vote. By sunday the 5th of July the logo will be chosen.

ONE POLO WILL BE PRINTED AND PICS POSTED AS A SAMPLE, I WILL BEAR THE COST ONCE IT IS NOT A RIDICULOUS PRICE. THE CLUB NAME WILL BE DECIDED UPON AFTER. I STILL PREFER TRD CLUB, TOYOTA CLUB SOUNDS A LIL PLAIN NO OFFENSE.

Postby gt4tified » June 29th, 2008, 11:16 pm

Metallicork wrote:well well....since it seems that this thread has already been started and that you guys did not attend the lime we had (I assume)......it was decided that we would come up with designs for the T shirt and amongst ourselves we would buy the polos and put a design on them.. We would vote here for an appropriate design amongst ourselves and decide where we going to get the shirts done....TRD or toyota....? Submit a design and ALL tuners interested would vote on a design....

Sorry couldn't make it....axle rubber burst and VJ was almost ungreased. Took out axle today but under good advice decided to get a specialist to change the rubber for me. So the car will be down for a couple days, as I have the opportunity to change my cradles and ps pump one time.

Anyway, not to be the stick in the mud here, but why are we all going to pay from ur pockets to market a company that brings no benefit to us? At least with TTTL we are getting them free.

Honestly speaking, wearing a TRD t-shirt, polo or whatever, does nothing for my car....I still would have to pay top dollar for any TRD part that I want. TRD has a sponsorship program in the USA for auto-x. I have been thinking of writing to them to see what they could do for us here in T&T. Until then, with respect to marketing their company, thanks but no thanks. I'm better off marketing my own company.

rysee

Postby rysee » June 29th, 2008, 11:21 pm

^^ kool understod, still brainstorming here nice positve feedback, jus helpin out the situation, not tryin to divide the club.

rysee

Postby rysee » June 29th, 2008, 11:29 pm

jus some ideas

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 29th, 2008, 11:37 pm

i wasnt going to have any input in this t-skirt busniss after my last thread, i was jus going to leave it for u guys to deside and if u guys want to design and we all buy and pay for the design i have no problem wat so ever at all,, i also so like trd but MY opinon is that how can we hav a trd club, is it that we all hav some part in our car that is trd? and i am sure that all the toyota guys would want to be a part of this and in the end all of us would be apart of this trd club wiether or not if we hav a trd part in our car, my personal feelings is that we come up with our own unique name, not toyota club or trd club cuz if we doing this on our own that means we hav no affiliations with toyota and even so if we do jus name our club the toyota club dont we have to get permisson from TTTL, i am all for this jersey dont get me wrong, but my views are that we come up with a unique name for this club and put that on the jersey ( by unique i dont mean totally exculding toyota from it but more to like how the mitsubishi fans are the mitsu-crew) we can even print our 2ner names on the jerseys or our real names as some 1 stated in my thread.....

lets all express our view in this thread about this topic during this week and at weekend let some 1 do up a design and post it here and let us all see if we like it and then proceed into printing the t-shirts.

rysee and TRDGUY .... ah hope allyuh men dont take what i said the wrong way (about calling us the trd club) i was jus expressing my views on the topic i am all for the jerseys

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 29th, 2008, 11:39 pm

i forget to mention we could include trd in our design , i have no porblem with that att all cuz its as i said i do like trd, maybe that picture that rysee put up there can go across the back

rysee

Postby rysee » June 29th, 2008, 11:57 pm

^^ sounds good to include both, best of both worlds, The reason i chose Trd is because it has toyota in it and it kinda "catchy". as i said we just designing the polos first then we can organise the names. Lets try and have some polos for the next lime, it will be a real head turner. lol.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 30th, 2008, 12:02 am

^ i agree but first i think we sould really some up wit a name for our 'club', btw it go be read good if we could hav these t-shirts out in time for the bycc on the 13 of july

rysee

Postby rysee » June 30th, 2008, 12:17 am

and the dex logo LOL

Postby gt4tified » June 30th, 2008, 12:19 am

TETT....toyota enthusiasts of trinidad & tobago

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 30th, 2008, 12:32 am

on the back of the jersey

right above ^ that

on the front-* the name of our club*

on the left chest area

under that^ our tuner names or real names if u guys want

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 30th, 2008, 12:51 am

gt4tified, like u an anothER guy had thE samE problem today

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » June 30th, 2008, 3:55 am

i with the the TRD sign

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » June 30th, 2008, 8:38 am

Terran

Postby Terran » June 30th, 2008, 9:16 am

gt4tified wrote:Anyway, not to be the stick in the mud here, but why are we all going to pay from ur pockets to market a company that brings no benefit to us? At least with TTTL we are getting them free.

Honestly speaking, wearing a TRD t-shirt, polo or whatever, does nothing for my car....I still would have to pay top dollar for any TRD part that I want. TRD has a sponsorship program in the USA for auto-x. I have been thinking of writing to them to see what they could do for us here in T&T. Until then, with respect to marketing their company, thanks but no thanks. I'm better off marketing my own company.

Can't help but agree with you. Until we become a force to reckon with, I don't expect these companies to take us seriously. To them, we're probably just a bunch of guys looking for freebies. Until they see our efforts as a direct/indirect benefit to them, all we can expect are donations.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 30th, 2008, 9:56 am

You all wanna be like the Mitsu crew? That's so ghey.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 30th, 2008, 10:35 am

Strauss,not bE likE but emulatE...the man who push that wholE mitsu crew thing is a formEr toyota 2nr

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 30th, 2008, 11:07 am

^^^ oh :oops:

Glad he gone. :lol:

cold fusion

Postby cold fusion » June 30th, 2008, 1:26 pm

hey ppl i surely dey !!!

rysee

Postby rysee » June 30th, 2008, 8:28 pm

ah tryin to organise the Polos, anymore logos?

Postby buzz » June 30th, 2008, 9:21 pm

plain talk bad manners ;

TRD should not be thrown around all willie nillie cuz it looks cool and all

i mean, how much ppl sport a TRD badge or graffiti on their car without any actual 'TRD parts' in their vehicle??? and dont they look cool :roll:

and i would kno i inherited my rolla with one :oops:

so unless actually endorsed by TRD i say let it slide man

$0.02

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » June 30th, 2008, 11:28 pm

How bout this design?

I also posted this in my other thread..

Postby buzz » July 1st, 2008, 6:51 am

you kno that we would get ripped upon for the 'toy' part right :lol:

but looking good 8)

Postby eliteauto » July 1st, 2008, 8:20 am

if there is insistence in going with TRD so be it , my opinion is that would be tantamount to ricer business, *sigh* let me add some links so you can see how it's done, btw a simple Toyota Owners Club would suffice, it encompasses all vehicles under the marque, why try to reinvent the wheel?

http://www.toyotaownersclub.com/

http://us.toyotaownersclub.com/

http://au.toyotaownersclub.com/

my suggestion Toyota Owners Club of Trinidad and Tobago ( TOCTT) it sounds serious, and has a proven model in many countries and can be used to approach TTTl in a determined manner

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 1st, 2008, 2:12 pm

corollalover101 wrote:if there is insistence in going with TRD so be it , my opinion is that would be tantamount to ricer business, *sigh* let me add some links so you can see how it's done, btw a simple Toyota Owners Club would suffice, it encompasses all vehicles under the marque, why try to reinvent the wheel?

http://www.toyotaownersclub.com/

http://us.toyotaownersclub.com/

http://au.toyotaownersclub.com/

my suggestion Toyota Owners Club of Trinidad and Tobago ( TOCTT) it sounds serious, and has a proven model in many countries and can be used to approach TTTl in a determined manner

i agree with corollalover

Return to “TOYOTA”