Hoe's lil secret

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » July 7th, 2008, 8:07 pm

JJ16 wrote:Cjruckus, i wont say he "skimmed" on the install...but even if he didnt do anything to his motor and it was still stock and he just had the upgraded ECU, to run your car past factory rev limit is MADNESS especially for such a long period of time

So if brent didn't like the rev limit at 9000rpm on the stock valve train, WHY did he go back?
:wink:

Postby SR » July 7th, 2008, 8:11 pm

yuh know

ah lookin at all the posts on this thread and ah does really wonder bout some of the people commenting in it

especially those who DONT HAVE any experience with tuning of cars/cams/honda's

nor experience with dyno or actual track time

allyuh is reel kicks yes

Postby Monk BANzai » July 7th, 2008, 8:15 pm

SR wrote:yuh know

ah lookin at all the posts on this thread and ah does really wonder bout some of the people commenting in it

allyuh is reel kicks yes

[/end thread]

Postby joker » July 7th, 2008, 8:15 pm

:oops:

:oops: :oops:
allyuh is reel kicks yes

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby SR » July 7th, 2008, 8:17 pm

ah forget to add

"fold up under a rock"

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 7th, 2008, 8:18 pm

B20VTEK wrote:
JJ16 wrote:Cjruckus, i wont say he "skimmed" on the install...but even if he didnt do anything to his motor and it was still stock and he just had the upgraded ECU, to run your car past factory rev limit is MADNESS especially for such a long period of time

So if brent didn't like the rev limit at 9000rpm on the stock valve train, WHY did he go back?

:?

he took down the rev limit to 8700btw....

Postby 16 cycles » July 7th, 2008, 8:24 pm

learnt quite alot in this thread

Postby SR » July 7th, 2008, 8:25 pm

you dont need cams to pull 9000+ rpm in a honda

you need a properly balanced engine

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 7th, 2008, 8:28 pm

SR,do you by chance know if this guy who's the minister of sports, gary hunt right....ammm he has like some real fast civic or something so that swings like 12000RPM's??

Postby Maserati » July 7th, 2008, 8:39 pm

JJ16 wrote:SR,do you by chance know if this guy who's the minister of sports, gary hunt right....ammm he has like some real fast civic or something so that swings like 12000RPM's??

you prob. mean the civic he used in circuit racing.have pics. of it from the past events about the events.

think this is it

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 7th, 2008, 11:50 pm

Maserati, wasnt his car a EG and wasnt it like built by spoon??

na sure so i asking...

Postby Monk BANzai » July 7th, 2008, 11:53 pm

Maserati wrote:
JJ16 wrote:SR,do you by chance know if this guy who's the minister of sports, gary hunt right....ammm he has like some real fast civic or something so that swings like 12000RPM's??

you prob. mean the civic he used in circuit racing.have pics. of it from the past events about the events.

think this is it

car was dubbed "Crouching Tiger"..if im not mistaken Christian Bourne has that car now.....i am subject to correction.

Postby Cjruckus » July 8th, 2008, 12:18 am

Isn't that a wings west kit?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 8th, 2008, 2:19 am

BANzai Rastafarai, is it a spoon honda?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 8th, 2008, 6:41 am

B20VTEK wrote:

someone's hiding behind a fake username "hmmmmm"

he went back because he had faith in raymond

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 8th, 2008, 6:42 am

i think it was/is a b20 not sure of the parts...
but i do recall see b20 vtec and 12,000 on the list...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 8th, 2008, 8:17 am

kes_vtec wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
kes_vtec wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
If the man had cams (worst yet no cams) there is no way he should have taken the red line as high as he did. That is fault of the Tuner.

Jeezzzzz.

what was the rpm the the tuner set on this run again????
turning 8700 rpm

u guys need to grow,
u go on on the hear say that i a broken one motor... or wait is it two as "word on the street" has it that i killed F1 superchaged motor also...
now i know i live in trinidad and as far as things go that are the only two ppl that i will "allow" to *bad talk* me.
customer are customers and they are always right even when they are wrong...

my stand point...
Raymond, ppl here 95% of the ppl here will bring you down, they generally, will not care of the 100s of great motor you have done, hard part is most don't even have a car to tune, but will happily drag your mane in mud...
but there are some who do see your good work, and understand that a sometimes,just sometime, when a motor goes mad, it is not the tuners doing...

Raymond
i welcome you to trinituner...
if you feel you must explain yourself do it once, and leave it as that...
you have tons of experience, something that comes in time, and i do wish i had more, but in my own time, i hope to as good if not better... :)

Hoe you is ah ass...
but i shaloma say, ur still a good costumer as far as she knows, and where the roti
F1... as far as i know... we cool...
******* as far i know, we cool. and shaloma does asked about you and the family...
HondaB20... wah to say about you, i missing u, when we goin down the islands..
Zim i do wah the lsd, and i don't take on that other say about u, when u talk of me. so pm ur number nah...

so that clear...

8-)

by the end of de mth :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by HondaB20B on July 8th, 2008, 8:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 8th, 2008, 8:26 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Maserati wrote:

think this is it

car was dubbed "Crouching Tiger"..if im not mistaken Christian Bourne has that car now.....i am subject to correction.

don't think so .....saw it last year fold up under a rock in his warehouse.... i wanted to cry....

but yes the crouching tiger formally known as the classic motors / carib civic type r...first one ever in the country.

gary destroyed the original engine that was swinging 10k .... not sure what was in it after that ...but i can tell you he was producing alot more power.

Postby honda hoe » July 8th, 2008, 8:30 am

BlueIce wrote:
B20VTEK wrote:

yea...

after he showed his ignorance by askin bout adjustable cam gears an get firetruck up, stephanweaver decide to change he name an cum back talkin more sh!t :roll: :roll:

by the way....

notice dat wit all d dancin around tryin to find different excuses to avoid liability... raymond has absolutely nothing to say about me NOT upgrading my valvetrain... why? cuz HE said it wasn't necessary

guess i had to learn to hard way d man is a shitong

u know how much for dem k20?

if i could get one

but i guess i shoulda know better rite?

better i did tune meh own car an flip it

at least it woulda be me mashin up meh own ting

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 8th, 2008, 8:37 am

TriniTuner WHOoRE
Tech posts: 1377
My 2NRide: Honda Integra Type R

cold blooded....
still you two should have a detailed talk...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 8th, 2008, 8:43 am

honda hoe wrote:
BlueIce wrote:
B20VTEK wrote:

yea...

after he showed his ignorance by askin bout adjustable cam gears an get firetruck up, stephanweaver decide to change he name an cum back talkin more sh!t :roll: :roll:

by the way....

notice dat wit all d dancin around tryin to find different excuses to avoid liability... raymond has absolutely nothing to say about me NOT upgrading my valvetrain... why? cuz HE said it wasn't necessary

guess i had to learn to hard way d man is a shitong

u know how much for dem k20?

if i could get one

but i guess i shoulda know better rite?

at least it woulda be me mashin up meh own ting

:wtf: ............................ i aint think that was called for on de forum :cry: :cry:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 8th, 2008, 8:47 am

is when de car flip is when dat engine get stressed out............. hoe was still in VTEC upside down..................... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Langdon

Postby Langdon » July 8th, 2008, 9:19 am

honda hoe wrote:

I feel your pain, i have my thoughts on the situation, wont share them here but at the end of the day it seems as if you're on your own. All the best pal, you'll be back better than before *goes off humming "eye of the tiger"* :lol:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 8th, 2008, 9:29 am

Langdon wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

I feel your pain, i have my thoughts on the situation, wont share them here but at the end of the day it seems as if you're on your own. All the best pal, you'll be back better than before *goes off humming "eye of the possum"* :lol:

"fixed" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » July 8th, 2008, 9:35 am

HondaB20B wrote: :wtf: ............................ i aint think that was called for on de forum :cry: :cry:

well unfortunately for me, unlike raymond i don't have a tuner publicist :roll: :roll:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 8th, 2008, 9:37 am

OOOOKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » July 8th, 2008, 9:40 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

lord fadda, put a hand , a foot ,, something yes

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 8th, 2008, 9:41 am